BEAR CLAW TRADING

4.0
|
78 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
BEAR CLAW TRADING COMPANY INC 821 N Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 970-668-1880 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.0
|
78 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
2 months ago Tanya and her team were very easy to work with, got the job done quickly, completed it when they said they would and communicated very well. I would highly recommend this company!
5.0
2 months ago Very friendly, I compared them with Lowe’s and definitely better value and very competent installers who will work with your schedule!
5.0
2 months ago Great experience working with this company. Professional and courteous. Found the perfect flooring and installation was fast and very well done. Great Job Guys!
5.0
2 months ago Great experience working with this group of professionals. Found the perfect flooring and installation was fast and very good.
4.0
2 months ago NEW owner worked with us on coordinating installation around anticipated ship date for flooring and carpet and our limited schedule. Tanya bent over backwards to get everything done. Carpet installers had an issue and had to come back to finish one small tacking strip in a closet area they missed and she docked their fee to compensate us for their screw up. We had previously avoided this company as the owners appeared quite disorganized and scatter-brained, but Tanya was spot on
5.0
3 months ago Excelent services and good place !
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 months ago These guys were friendly and quick. I had 1 week notice and they fit me in and did a good job. The only room for improvement I see is clean up. The new carpet was left very compressed still and some threads of debris from cutting. Wouldn't hurt to vacuum after each job to fluff the carpet up and clean up. Small downfall for a great job overall though.
last week Thank you for your comments Garret, we have addressed this issue with the crew who did your installation and will make sure that they do a better job of the clean up!
5.0
6 months ago After receiving a quote for hard wood floor refinishing in July of 2017, I left many messages and emails to try and schedule the work. When reached, I was told that someone would get back to me that day. No calls or emails were ever returned. I gave up for the winter and again contacted the company this summer, hoping for a different outcome. The new owners were very courteous and agreed to honor the previous quote and scheduled the work very quickly. Al and his crew (sub contractors) were professional, respectful, careful and did a beautiful job with our floors. We are happy with both the customer service and the completed work we received under the new management. From zero stars to five stars now for new owners and the work crew.
2.0
6 months ago We ordered wood flooring at the end of June 2018 promised for July 9th. We heard nothing so we scheduled our installer for July 15 after we demolished the bedroom.I called A Discount Flooring to arrange pick up only to be told they didn't have it. The next day I get a vm call from the owner telling me it is MY fault because it was on backorder! I was never told anything about a backorder and I saved the message in case I had to take them to court. I was then told that the order was lost. I was promised it would arrive on Friday July 20 so rescheduled the installer for the next Monday. Surprise surprise no floors came neither did a call. I was told by Liz probably Saturday you can guess what happened..nothing. We called our installer to reschedule but he had another job to do and is not available for another 2 weeks! Finally got the floors July 31. I got no apology from the now former owner who sold the shop on the day prior to delivery. The new owners were very nice and apologetic (which is why I gave 2 stars)however they still have the same staff. Meanwhile I have been living for a month with furniture in the dining room and sleeping in the spare bedroom.
1.0
7 months ago I wish I could give them negative stars!!! It would be -5!! Terrible installation, terrible customer service, and unbelievably bad business people who did not do what they said. Please avoid this business at all cost. We spent over $12,000 on this project. We did everything they said before installation to prepare the wood. The installers who did the work were kids. Then after the work the boards separated and they said they would fix them. So per their direction we cleared the house of all furniture ( 800 sq ft.). When we came back from vacation the floor looked worse! Then to make matters worse the installer hung up on my wife when she asked them to help. Then we talked to the owner and she said they would send a manufacture rep out to check the floor. That never happened!!! Instead the sales rep came to house with installer. When sales rep arrived she started the conversation with this statement “so why are we here today”? Really? At the end of that meeting she said they would call us back after 4th of July holiday. Today is Aug 4th and we haven’t heard a peep from them. Again, Bad business and avoid at all cost!!
last week This business is under new ownership as of 8/1/18. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience previously and we want to let all previous customers of A Discount Flooring know that we are striving to provide the best service we can.
1.0
8 months ago The carpet looks great but these people are DIFFICULT. They hire installers who pretty much trashed the condo, and when I subtracted the cleaning fees for fixing it back up, they threatened to take me to small claims court. I also strongly suspect that one of the contractors brought his or her dog to our condo, because one of the vertical blinds was obviously chewed up by an animal. They did not address my concern about this. If they would have been pleasant and apologetic, it would have been easier to deal with. Brenda yelled at our property manager who has been with us for 12 years and we trust her completely. If you use them, most likely the carpet will look good, but be prepared for personal items to be broken, placed in odd places and the bed linens on the floor and carpet not vaccumed.
5.0
8 months ago We have completely remodeled two homes’ flooring now and have LOVED going through A Discount Flooring. There is NO ONE in Summit County that we have found to respond so quickly to our requests as them. We remodeled 2600 sq ft at our home right before the holidays last year and this team had it done in two weeks. Every square inch of our flooring at our house. They moved furniture, placed it back, cleaned up so well. We purchased carpet for another home we own and they had itinstalled within a week. We purchased hard flooring for the remainder and they had it ordered and installed within 10 days. They always return our phone calls and are very prompt. We love the personalities of the husband-wife team and they make us smile. The other girls in the store are amazing as well. The installers were nothing but pleasant to us. Honestly, we have not one complaint and we will always use these guys!
5.0
9 months ago We have had two jobs done in the last year with A Discount Flooring and were extremely pleased. Very helpful staff and great selection. Consulted with us our selections and provided a very competitive price. One job was a whole house rip out of carpet and hardwoods replaced with a high end laminate. Second job was a rip out of ancient carpet in an old cabin. Each job was on time and high quality installation. Would definitely recommend them for future jobs.
1.0
11 months ago Ive been going here for over 10 years for all my flooring needs untill recently. I tried to give them my buisness for some ramdom flooring for my shed, and a quote for new carpet in my home. To make a long story short, they never got back to me, even after calling them back numerous times. There customer service use to be the best around, but thats Definently not the case any more. After doing some reaserch, there are plenty of other local buisness's that appreciate the support.
last week This business is under new ownership as of 8/1/18. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience previously and we want to let all previous customers of A Discount Flooring know that we are striving to provide the best service we can.
5.0
11 months ago Al Urba and his installation team did an outstanding job refinishing our existing hardwood floors and installing new hardwood. They were highly professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, and responsive. I highly recommend Al and his team.
2.0
12 months ago Was searching around for some new carpet in Summit County. Decided to check out Discount Flooring in Frisco because it's a family owned and operated business. The owners wife was unprofessional and quite rude and she left some really weird voicemails. I was in a business meeting and had to reject her phone call. She continues to call back to leave very unpleasant condescending voicemails. I called back very confused and offended. She kept changing her prices around and was very unclear as to how the quote was broken down. She then demanded we give her the two little samples back immediately. The husband however was courteous and professional throughout the quoting experience. After all this we decided to go with Lowe's and they got the job done smoothly with zero attitude.
5.0
last year Excellent service from beginning to end and reasonably priced. We love our new carpeting!
5.0
last year Wonderful service from beginning to end of the process! We love our new carpeting!
1.0
last year I gave one star because there was not an option for no stars. Lee is beyond rude and not helpful. I paid $60.00 for 'measurements'. I received a bid that was way overpriced, and when asked how he calculated the 'measurements' I paid for, he stonewalled me. There were just quantity numbers on the bid, but did not say square footage, square yards, nor any explanation as to how the bid was determined. When I asked for the room measurements he took, he said it was overkill to ask for that. RUN AWAY from these people. I would love my money back since I did not receive a product or a service from A Discount Flooring. Horrible experience.
last week This business is under new ownership as of 8/1/18. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience previously and we want to let all previous customers of A Discount Flooring know that we are striving to provide the best service we can.
1.0
last year Do not use this company. We had to pay them to provide a bid for our house (which should have been the first sign to avoid them) and after a significant delay, they finally sent us their quote, which was significantly higher than the other firms. Worse, we asked them multiple times to provide the measurements they used to arrive at their bid, only to be stonewalled every time. The owner was very rude and never gave us the measurements. It became very obvious he never measured the house and simply jacked up the price to cover himself while assuming that since this is a second home, we would naively pay. Avoid this company and go elsewhere.
last week This business is under new ownership as of 8/1/18. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience previously and we want to let all previous customers of A Discount Flooring know that we are striving to provide the best service we can.
1.0
last year Very bad service pay before and after payment they are two different people they will promise their carpets can be 5 years 5 years. but our carpet only used a month to damage at first they said they would come to repair they delay time 2 months and now I'll call them on the phone they say maybe they not come!!!
last week This business is under new ownership as of 8/1/18. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience previously and we want to let all previous customers of A Discount Flooring know that we are striving to provide the best service we can.
1.0
last year Buyer beware...Worst service in Summit County and worst in Colorado.
last week This business is under new ownership as of 8/1/18. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience previously and we want to let all previous customers of A Discount Flooring know that we are striving to provide the best service we can.
1.0
last year Absolutely dreadful. Slow service, out-and-out rude, even used our credit card without permission. Stop before you even think about it.
1.0
last year Terrible customer service. The flooring was much later than they said it would be delivered and then was the wrong flooring.
8 months ago Soooo totally opposite from our more recent experiences with them. Seems like we are talking about two different companies.
1.0
last year This is a horrible business to deal with. I received no itemized bid from Brenda, the business owner. That should have been my first clue. When questioned about charges she realized that she doubled my bid by accident! She said that she would have caught it, not so sure. She was condescending, rude and threatened to sue me if I wrote on social media. This person should not be in business!
1.0
last year too rude for me - goto Lowes in Silverthorne - much better service and value
last week This business is under new ownership as of 8/1/18. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience previously and we want to let all previous customers of A Discount Flooring know that we are striving to provide the best service we can.
5.0
2 years ago Banner Service 5
2 years ago I cannot say enough about this company. They are wonderful to work with. From the product selection to the installation they are so knowledgeable. I would recommend them to everyone. They understood my budget and helped me keep within it.
5.0
2 years ago I needed one ceramic tile for a repair. They were immediately helpful and had what I needed.
1.0
2 years ago Worst customer service ever! We bought wood floors, tile and carpet from them, but the wood floors failed. They did nothing to help us make it right when the distributors and contractors bent over backwards to fix it. The owner said she "would not lose a cent of profit" on us. Buyer Beware!!
1.0
3 years ago Wish I read the reviews before I forked over 59.00 to measure, they give you a quote with no measurements only one price for job and it was so over the top, approx 14.00 a sq ft to install click engineered wood. If they told me the aprox fee to install it I wouldnt have had them measure, this is a DIY type installation that we didnt feel like doing. Lowes charges 1.99 sq ft to install same. We were had but only for 59.00
2 years ago Unfortunately your job was more than a DYI project. You were requesting a diagonal layout which is very labor intensive, which increased the labor substantially. Additionally comparing what Lowes offers vs. what you picked for your selection was like comparing a hamburger with a porter house steak, does the same thing but has a different satisfaction. In all of our 35 years of experience we have never heard of a quality installation for $1.99 sq. ft.
5.0
3 years ago They were fantastic. Frank and Linda
5.0
3 years ago Excellent Customer Service I could not have been more pleased with our decision to hire A Discount Flooring and their staff for our project. From beginning to end they took excellent care of us. I would highly recommend them to anyone that need flooring services in the high country.
1.0
3 years ago Sadly, we had one of the worst experiences with any vendor/contractor we have ever had with A Discount Flooring. I highly recommend staying away from this company. We contracted with them to do some carpet and tile after a flood in our Silverthorne house. They did an acceptable job on the carpeting, but couldn't have f'ed up the tile more if they tried. They installed the shower wall tile with the wrong dimensions, installed the glass tile for the niche backwards (yes, they actually installed it with the back side out), their installer changed the tile orientation from masonry grid which we requested, to random orientation without consulting us first, and to make the mistakes complete, they installed the WRONG tile on the floor. And after pointing all this out, they tried to blame it all on us, denied that the glass was installed backwards, and fought us at every turn when trying to get it corrected. After finally negotiating to have a new installer come in to try to fix the mistakes, they installed the niche completely crooked and out of square, chipped the floor tiles when installing the correct tiles and left us with tile that has to be demolished and reinstalled again, A THIRD TIME. We were able to get them to refund $1000 total on a $4000 job, probably not enough to repair their mistakes and unprofessional work. I agree with the previous reviewer who said this company was offensive to work with. I don't know how a business like this survives in Summit County. As part of the agreement to fix the tile the first time they actually had us agree to not post negative comments on social media about the business. Obviously we are not honoring that since they didn't fulfill even the most basic responsibilities of their contract. I am posting here and anywhere I can to warn people about using this company for anything ever.
5.0
3 years ago We recently hired A Discount Flooring to replace all the carpet in our home. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and helped us choose the appropriate product for the home after running through a number of options. They did a great job with the installation, including the removal of the old carpet, moving and replacing all the furniture and trimming doors as necessary. Everything was done on time and without any damage to the trim and baseboards. We would highly recommend them.
5.0
3 years ago We recently hired A Discount Flooring to replace all the carpet in our home. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and helped us choose the appropriate product for the home after running through a number of options. They did a great job with the installation, including the removal of the old carpet, moving and replacing all the furniture and trimming doors as necessary. Everything was done on time and without any damage to the trim and baseboards. We would highly recommend them.
5.0
3 years ago Great Service! Great people!! Took care of every need!!
5.0
3 years ago I am so impressed by this store. From the moment you walk into their showroom you experience surpassing customer service. The large selection of in stock products made it possible for us to have our new carpets installed in less than 10 days by the most professional installers.
5.0
3 years ago Purchased flooring from A Discount Flooring for 3/4 of my house and plan on purchasing the last 1/4 there in a few months. I couldn't be happier with my new flooring. Looks great and Jim and Jared did a great job on the instillation. Thanks a bunch.
5.0
3 years ago Recently I had the opportunity to inquire from several flooring companies within Summit County and found that A Discount Flooring Co. was a great one stop place to shop. I was having a very difficult time with making my selection based on my budget, the staff showed me top quality flooring products that they had in stock that not only fit my budget needs but the decor of my home. Other companies I approached required that I supply them answers to a questionnaire before they would even come and measure my home. A Discount Flooring had my job done within 10 days from the day I visited their showroom. I have never been more impressed with a local business and highly recommend that you go see them for all your flooring needs.
5.0
3 years ago Excellent from beginning to end. Showroom had many selections to choose from. Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Installers clean and professional. Could not have asked for anything else.
1.0
3 years ago Don't bother with this company. Stopped in to see if they did carpet repair and was told yes. Gave them my info and was told that the install people would call to set up an appointment. Was quoted and amount. No one called and so 1 week later I stopped in again to ask what was going on. A different woman said they had my paperwork "right here" and that she'd have the owner call me in a couple of hours when she came back. The paperwork quote was now $50 more. The owner never called. The 2nd woman actually came to buy a craigslist item from me at my home and i once again mentioned that I have never received a call. I have never received any sort of contact. Don't waste your time with this company
2.0
3 years ago Carpet quality was good. Installation timing (showed up on time and on the date they said they would) was good. Installation quality was average to poor. One very nice young man and one very offensive man for installers.
3 years ago Business Owner A Discount Flooring Co has been servicing Summit County for more than 16 years. We take pride in providing exceptional service and have attempted to contact this person to obtain specifics as to the true identity and project so we can investigate matter. Since they have failed to come forward we believe this post to be a fraudulent post in an attempt to discredit our company. We sell and install more than 1,000 jobs per year. Please do not consider this post when choosing your flooring store.
5.0
3 years ago These guys are great! Took the time to help us find the carpet and tile that would work perfect in our house. During installation they took such good care of moving furniture. They did everything so quickly. We will come here anytime we do updates to our home.
5.0
3 years ago I have used A Discount Flooring Co for new carpet installation in 2 homes. First time 2 years ago the pattern carpet was installed beautifully & it has worn very well. Recently I used them again in another home & picked the same pattern carpet. In order to make a move-in deadline Discount Flooring scheduled a crew to install the day after Christmas, on Sat & Sun! They finished the installation by the deadline & again the results are beautiful. I would highly recommend A Discount Flooring Co for carpeting needs....professional, great products, installation crews are very good. I will use them again in the future.
5.0
3 years ago As a Property Manager I have nothing but great things to say about this company. They have many options and a great staff. They are always on time and professional.
5.0
3 years ago We have used A Discount Flooring Co for a full condo carpet installation, tile for a kitchen backsplash and new wood flooring in a bedroom. On all three occasions the work was done on budget, on time, and of the highest quality. The backsplash required more work than originally expected but the company stood by the initial estimate. We have another carpet installation scheduled. This company is professional, courteous and competitively priced. We couldn't be more satisfied.
1.0
3 years ago Really poor service and communication. I called and emailed 3-4 times before finally getting a response for a quote and when the quote was finally emailed, it had a total price but nothing on it that showed the cost of the carpet, the labor, the pad. etc. I called twice to get this information and the owner sounded very put out. When I asked for the square footage that they were basing the quote on, she told me that it was proprietary. I said that it is typically included in the $59 fee that is charged when they came to my home to measure. She stated that the $59 fee covers the cost of my visit to their showroom. Save yourself a trip and don't go. Summit County deserves better than this.
5.0
3 years ago I purchased engineered flooring for the main floor of my mountain house. There was an abundance of quality products to choose from. I ultimately selected a floor that ,looks beautiful and has significantly enhanced my house. Timing of delivery of the flooring was exactly as indicated. A good store with good service
5.0
3 years ago I've used them twice and had great experiences both times. Everyone I've spoken with was helpful and friendly and the installers have done a great job both times. Will absolutely use them again.
5.0
4 years ago Such wonderful people to work with, we are headed back to schedule our next carpet install!
5.0
4 years ago We were impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the owner, Sarah. She treated us very well! Shoppers from Buena Vista.
5.0
4 years ago Love the job they done on our floor...changed the look of our condo completely. Pleasant people too.
5.0
4 years ago My husband and I recently purchased new wood flooring for our living room and dining room and tile flooring for our kitchen and mud room from A Discount Flooring in Frisco, CO. We were super pleased with the help we received from the staff in picking the flooring we liked. We also think the quality of what they sold us is excellent. They were very prompt in scheduling the installation of our flooring, and the installers showed up when they were supposed to. The installers did a top notch job, were considerate, and cleaned up their messes (very important!). We are presently enjoying our new flooring and highly recommend A Discount Flooring.
5.0
4 years ago We couldn't be more pleased with A Discount Flooring and the service that they provided. Unlike a lot of other carpet dealers in Summit County, A Discount Flooring actually has a showroom (which has a great selection of carpets) and a great staff. We worked with Sarah, who was extremely helpful and friendly. We had two condos to carpet in Keystone and took a long time to make up our mind as to which carpet we wanted. Sarah ordered lots of samples for us to help us with our decision and gave us great advice when it came time to choose the carpets that we wanted. When the carpets were installed for each condo, the installer showed up right on time and did an excellent job. One of the condos was furnished, and when we returned to that condo after the installation, all of the furniture had been put back exactly where it was before the installers arrived. Aside from the new carpet, it was hard to tell that they had even been there.
3.0
4 years ago Having seen the job two days later the installers did a FABULOUS job. The site was clean and the carpet is beautiful. We had a pattern that was matched perfectly, including matching connecting rooms and stairs. I am very happy with the finished product. Because this company only accepts cash or check, paying for the job over the phone was not possible. We hand delivered payment within 4 days of receiving notice of completion.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago Best Service In Town I was quite surprised by how professional the staff at A Discount Flooring were when we came to have our floors updated. Their knowledge about products and customer services was refreshing.
5.0
5 years ago My husband and I loved our experience with A Discount Flooring in Frisco, CO. We needed carpet in a hurry, and on a budget, they were able to accommodate our SUPER quick time frame - which they may not be able to do always - but we really appreciated them working us in right before Thanksgiving. The carpet installers did a great job, and they were very professional. I work from home, and they did not bother me at all. A Discount Flooring was able to work with our budget and get us a great carpet that looks great in our house. We are all around satisfied with the company.
5.0
6 years ago Professional Service Located in the heart of Summit County is a wonderful flooring showroom where they put customer service above anything else. Their service was great and their workmanship cannot be topped by anyone. I would strongly recommend them to everyone looking to have their floors updated.
5.0
7 years ago I highly recommend a discount flooring to everyone. They were excellent in installing carpet throughout our entire home! Thanks!
5.0
7 years ago From buying the floors to the installation everything went smoothly. I am very happy with our new flooring throughout our home!
5.0
7 years ago Excellent work at very good prices! Installers were easy to deal with, the flooring looks great. Only one tiny complaint which is that scheduling could have been clearer but it all worked out.
5.0
7 years ago Thank you Thank you for the great work you did in our home it was nice having you guys done on time for my furniture delivery. I love our new apartment. Thank you very much for your help!
5.0
7 years ago Thank you Thank you for the great work you did in our home it was nice having you guys done on time for my furniture delivery. I love our new apartment. Thank you very much for your help!
5.0
7 years ago very good A Discount Flooring did a great job on my floors from picking them out to the installation process. I definitely recommend them to everyone!
5.0
7 years ago great service A Discount Flooring did a great job on my floors from picking them out to the installation process. I definitely recommend them to everyone!
5.0
7 years ago Nice We were impressed with the dustless sanding process; they even laid out several samples on our floor to see how it would look on the finished flooring. They were easy to work with and flexible, worked around our schedule. They finished on…
5.0
7 years ago Nice We were impressed with the dustless sanding process
5.0
7 years ago Great deals! I love the deals I took advantage of at A Discount Flooring! Their prices were so low that it almost felt like stealing!
5.0
7 years ago Great deals!! I love the deals I took advantage of at A Discount Flooring! Their prices were so low that it almost felt like stealing!
5.0
7 years ago Good and fast service. When it came down to pricing they matched the best price we found in the market. So the pricing plus their willingness to back the work made them our choice. They were even willing to agree to a cap on floor prep work. When you rip up floors you never know what will be under there so it is important to us that the price could not just spiral out of control.
5.0
7 years ago great service There is no other flooring store that is better than Discount Flooring. They are very helpful and always take their time answering my questions. They have refloored my whole house!
5.0
7 years ago Nice job There is no other flooring store that is better than Discount Flooring. They are very helpful and always take their time answering my questions. They have refloored my whole house!
5.0
7 years ago Perfect! I wanted a nice new carpet for our bedrooms and went to Discount Flooring. I found the perfect carpet as well as a fantastic pad and the price was perfect. Thank you for all of your help during the selection process and the wonderful…
5.0
7 years ago Wow what a difference it make to be able to go to a store where everyone is so knowledgeable of the products they sell. Brenda and Lee were so helpful in the decision making process for my home. We were able to have our home finished within a week of going to their showroom in Frisco. They have a huge stocking warehouse just minutes away and we were amazed at the great selections. They have something for everyone at every price point. We want to give them a 5 star rating as this was the best experience we have ever had. I would highly recommend that everyone take a few minutes to get to know them and allow them to help you with finding flooring that will transform your house to a home. Great Job!!!!!!!!
1.0
8 years ago Director Their prices are not discounted and they are not easy to work with. There are better carpet contractors in Frisco.