FAMILY FLOORS INC

4.1
|
62 Reviews
Alongside the freeway Northbound side at the Westminster / Springdale exit
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Family Floors 14081 Willow Ln, Westminster, CA 92683-3684 714-230-0100 http://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw
4.1
|
62 Reviews

Reviews


4.0
5 months ago Great floors & beautiful
1.0
5 months ago I am very disappointed with the customer service I received from Melissa throughout the past week. I originally called to get someone to come out and provide a quote for installation and material. Melissa was not able to get me the pricing of the flooring over the phone because I didn't have the model number on me. I then went home that night and emailed over the model numbers and pictures of what I was looking for to get a quote for the materials. Two days past and I still didn't hear back from her. I then contacted her again to ask if I could get the pricing before the appointment and she responded by telling me that I would get the pricing during my appointment while they measured. The only time she could get me in this week was during the middle of my work day in which I was able to schedule my lunch around. On my way home for me appointment there were a few extra lights which caused me to be exactly 4 minutes late. When I arrived I assumed no one had been there yet because I didn't get a call. When I walked up to me door I noticed a business card left with no number to Jay but only a number to the office. I called the office and they immediately put me on hold and came on to let me know that Melissa reschedule to the next person. Their only response was that they would reschedule my appointment. I then informed them that I would not like to work with a company that has no customer service skills. I would not recommend them for future service as they might not even be there when they start to install.
5 months ago Business Owner Hi Kelly, It is not customary for us to give pricing over the phone so I apologies if that was an inconvenience for you. I'm sorry you were running late to the appointment today. Jay did call your phone (from a blocked number) and you did not answer. Maybe your phone was not working as I would assume that is why you did not call our office to tell us you were running late. We value everyone of our customers and feedback.
2.0
5 months ago Thank you, Melissa. I called you from my office, not my cell. Perhaps you were busy with your child, but it would have been nice to have heard a "thank you for the nice compliments. I'm sure youenjoy working w/us too.
5 months ago Business Owner Hello Monica, I'm sorry we couldn't help you with your Tile Purchase, Unfortunately we don't do tile anymore and that is why I gave you other multiple alternatives to tile that would be better for you. If there was silence on the phone, it must of been with your cellular device you were on. We install over 25 homes a week with very high success as you can tell by the recommendation you had to contact us- It's unfortunate that you had to leave a negative review on our business without even being a patron of ours, I am sure you wouldn't be happy if someone did that to you at your business. I sincerely wish you the best of luck on your flooring project. Melissa
5.0
6 months ago Best service EVER!! The personal service and knowledge my salesman Jay had was incredible. The 2 other companies I had quote me were shrewd and made me feel like I was buying a used car from them. Jay showed up with an entire mobile showroom and took the time to explain everything to me. Their installers were awesome and I'm a very satisfied customer
1.0
7 months ago Awful. Kept up old site to keep positive yelp reviews. We wasted 1 hr of our time.
7 months ago Hello, I am not sure what you are talking about, our website is managed by Shaw and they update our website weekly. Please let me know how I can help you. Please give me a call Melissa 562-506-0505 I just went to your information in our database and you weren't even a customer of Family Floors you were a customer of our sister store and we set up an estimate for you the same day you came into our store. So please let me know how I can help you with our sister store.
5.0
7 months ago I'm a General Contractor who has used Family Floors for many projects. Recently I used them for my own home and they did a fantastic job. Melissa and Family Floors provided a great price and fantastic service.It was nice to be on the customer side of things to feel that side of the experience. It only made me more confident in using there services for my customers. Thanks for always being there guys. John
7 months ago Business Owner Thanks for the business John. Jay & I work very hard to make sure everyone's experience is a Great one.
5.0
8 months ago Great job! Everything from the first phone call to the install was great. I was very impressed with the installers. The installers showed up with in the allotted window, were very quick, and did a great job. They left no mess and were generally interested in my satisfaction. Family Floors will definitely get my call for any future carpet needs. Thank you so much Family Floors.
5 months ago Business Owner Thank you for leaving such a great review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to working with you again
5.0
8 months ago Beautiful carpeting Jay's response to install carpeting was quick and prompt. The company installed beautiful carpeting. I'm very pleased with the results.
5.0
9 months ago We started off a little rough due to the computers at the carpet warehouse being down and Family Floors was a little slow in communicating. But, after contacting them, they were better at updating us concerning when our carpet would be installed. Jay (owner), was very helpful as well as patient in helping us pick out our flooring. His motto is "we can do whatever you want". And, the installers did just that. The installers were a little late, but very professional, quiet, non-complaining and skilled. We couldn't have asked for a better outcome to a slow start. Overall, we give them 5 stars because we are more than pleased with our new carpet and laminate entry way.
8 months ago Business Owner Thank you for your Honest feedback
1.0
10 months ago False advertising. They only service floors they have installed. What a waste of time. Don't call them. They will just waste your time.
8 months ago Business Owner Hi Zach, Sorry we could not help you out. We were never misleading to you in any way nor did we ever offer repairs for your laminate floor. For someone to give a company a 1 star because we wouldn't fix your flooring that someone else installed is pretty childish. Stick with your food reviews, it looks like your better at that.
5.0
10 months ago Very prompt and very personalized service. Family owned so they try harder. Thanks!
8 months ago Business Owner Thank you very much. We do try hard :)
5.0
10 months ago No hassles! Great pricing! Awesome service. One price included moving furniture with none of the "per piece" pricing that other companies were offering. They explained the differences in the carpet and also only use one type of quality padding. Easy decision. Nice to do business with a company that has an accessible retail location and is family owned. Nice to see the little guy able to beat the big stores. They truly offer a better product at a lower price. Thanks Family Floors! Brad
7 months ago Business Owner Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business.
5.0
last year On my personal review of Family Floors I missed a person who was cheerful and very helpful to me when picking the floor of my choice. David Vines is divine...he gave me ideas and answered all of my questions. David has fabulous customer service skills and I definitely benefited from them. He knows his stock and if there is anything else you need give him a call - you will be glad that you did! I have 3 other bedrooms that will need to replace the carpet and he showed me one that holds up very well. Now I need to save my pennies!
5 months ago Business Owner Thank you for your Great Review, we really appreciate it
1.0
last year Terrible Customer Service This company has the rudest customer service I've ever seen. I asked them to come back out to my house to remeasure the rooms and so I could pick different flooring and they said it wasn't worth it because I was out of their area. When I…
1.0
last year This company has the rudest customer service I've ever seen. I asked them to come back out to my house to remeasure the rooms and so I could pick different flooring and they said it wasn't worth it because I was out of their area. When I asked them why they had come out in the first place they said I had stopped into the wrong Costco and I should have shopped at one closer to my house. Actually I asked about that at the Costco near my job and Costco assured me it wasn't a problem.
2.0
last year We recently had the carpet in our 2,800 sq ft home replaced with engineered hardwood by Family Floors, who we found through Costco Home Services. Naturally, this being a sizeable investment for us, we also met with 4 other contractors. We ultimately opted for Family Floors, despite their quote being 20-35% higher than other vendors, because we assumed a Costco partner would deliver the best value in the end. Unlike other vendors, they also said they could use the same engineered wood product for our staircase so it would match perfectly with the rest of the house. During the sales process, Family Floors had been friendly and reassuring. The Friday before the installation was to start, they performed a walk-through to check things with the foreman of their install team. Unfortunately, this was also the turning point when Family Floors began defaulting on many of their commitments. We could tell that their foreman had some concerns about what had been promised but those were not raised to us and we figured it was something that needed to be handled between them. Eventually, we would learn that there was no way to complete the stairs with the same engineered wood product and would have to use a solid wood stained to match. We were disappointed but had faith that they knew what was best. We were also informed that they would not be able to refinish the flooring in the kitchen, even though we had asked repeatedly whether this was possible during the sales process. We were told that the installation for the entire home would take 4 days and prior to the installation, we also coordinated demolition around staircase and balcony area which Family Floors instructed us to do prior to installation. The installation was supposed to take only 4 days and we were patient for the first week, despite the crew leaving randomly or not showing up at all. Mid-way into the second week, we hit an impasse with Family Floors. Their installation team was unable to complete the rest of the job because they needed a stair specialist to finish the stairs first. For us, the delay represented a serious safety issue because we had already removed balusters. While we were ready to have the job finished already, we were much more concerned about the possibility of our family or pets falling from the stairs or upper balcony. By the third week, Family Floors stopped returning our calls and emails. We had no choice but to reach out to Costco. When we did, Family Floors contacted us immediately and explained that it would be another $2500 to finish the stairs. Of course, this was a surprise to us considering that we had paid up front to Costco, nothing had changed about our house nor had there been any issues discovered by their install team. The appropriate time for them to have mention this would have been during the pre-installation walk-through (or, better yet, during the sales process), not 3 weeks after the job began! After some back-and-forth and another follow-up with Costco, Family Floors agreed to bring in a specialist to finish the work they had promised to do. About 5 weeks after the project begun, the stairs and remaining flooring were finally finished. Note, while Family Floors paid the stair specialist (eventually, more on that later), their inability to complete the project on time and according to the contracted approach did result in additional costs on our end because it affected the arrangements we had with other vendors. We did not seek reimbursement for Family Floors on these costs, which we estimate to total around $2000. A few days after the job was finally done, we started receiving phone calls and letters via registered US mail from their floor specialist who completed our stairs. They informed us that they had NOT received payment from Family Floors AND WERE ABOUT TO FILE A MECHANIC'S LIEN ON OUR PROPERTY. We contacted Family Floors and were assured it would be taken care of, however, the next month we received another registered letter informing us that the subcontractor still had NOT received payment from Family Floors and they would be moving forward a lien on our property and possibly legal action. After several follow-ups, Family Floors eventually made the payment. We are giving Family Floors 2 stars because, so far, we're happy with the way the floors now look. However, while we understand that service companies cannot deliver on all of their promises and that it is inevitable that all will have a bad day or week, Family Floors is easily the worst we've ever seen or heard about from our circle or friends and family. If we had been unable to engage Costco to mediate the situation, there is no telling how much additional money and/or time this would have cost us to get this project completed.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
7 months ago Thank you :)
2.0
last year I read the most recent review that said "exceptional customer service" which prompted me to give this small business a try. However, I did not experienced that type of service. On 11/4, David came to my house around noon and arrived on time. After looking at the scope of the work he told me he would get the estimate to me that day. I remember responding surprised and questioned that he could actually do that. David confidently shook his head that he'd get it to me and took down my email address. After a couple days went by, I sent an email stating I had not received it. On 11/7, I received a email response from Melissa which said: "I wanted to let you know I received your email for your quote- unfortunately David has been out and I promise you on Monday AM you will receive your quote 1st thing." Exceptional customer service would have been David calling me that day or the next to let me know the estimate wasn't coming and the reason why. As far as the PROMISE from Melissa...it was not kept. I received the email at 1:44pm. These red flags indicate to us that we should not give thousands of dollars to this business. My husband told me to pass...I agree.
5.0
last year If you're looking for exceptional customer service and quality flooring at competitive prices, look no further - Family Floors is the place for you! We have need new carpet in our house since we moved in 7 years ago, but have been putting it off because the idea of shopping for flooring, then moving furniture and dealing with the installation seemed overwhelming. Well, I wish I would have called Family Floors 7 years ago because they made the entire process so easy (including the installation). I think what I appreciated the most was the fact that the staff was incredibly responsive - truly a family business that cares about its customers. Melissa set up the consultation appointment at my house and Jay arrived for the consultation (on time), took measurements & brought samples. We had new carpet picked out the next day and the installation was done in a week! The installers were very professional (moved the furniture) and did a great job!! The quality of the product is top notch and I'm thrilled that there is a warranty as well. The staff at Family Floors even called me to make sure we were happy with the results. I can't recommend Family Floors highly enough!!
1.0
last year DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH FAMILY FLOORS I would strongly recommend taking your business elsewhere. I was contacted by Family Floors after I called Costco's flooring service. I explained that I wanted an area rug made out of carpet. Family Floors directed me to their website and instructed me to look at the brands/styles available. After picking out the style, I emailed my request (no response). I then called to follow-up on the e-mail and was told that the brand I selected was not available (I pointed out that the brand was listed on their website). They then told me they would get back to me within a day or 2 (again, no response). After 3 - 4 additional calls (note that on each call, they assured me that they would call me back the next day with a quote), I finally gave up on them. I informed them that if they can't follow-up on commitments during the pricing phase, how can I be assured that they will be responsive once my order is put in. I hope this review will save others from wasting time with this company and that this company will avoid wasting another customer's time by following up on their commitments.
5.0
last year Project: 2 floors wood floor for the first time. Stairs and upstairs replacing carpet. A little over 7,700 project (+/-). We also are receiving a rebate through Costco for the work. We worked with David through Costco. I highly recommend this company and asking for David. I met with him without my husband home (usually he does these projects!). It was professional, and I loved that he arrived about 15 minutes early for the meeting. Honest process! Ethical company. We visited their Westminster showroom for more sample options and loved that there was a place where kids could play. We hadn't brought our kids but it would be nice if we had so there weren't touching everything. Great quality and Costco pricing! Plus I love that it is a local business we are supporting. There was a measurement entered incorrectly once the installation day came and they immediately rectified it. David showed up. He didn't make excuses...just owned the mistake and had solutions. Everyone makes mistakes and I appreciate when people just honestly handle it. I will use them for other projects any day!!
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year We contacted Family Floors through Costco. Our experience was nothing like some of the other reviews below. Jim, our sales contact, was very professional. The crew, led by Jaime that came out to install the wood flooring was great. They were done in two days and Alphonso came out on the third day for the carpeted steps. Our dealings with the owners were very good. We would recommend them without hesitation and will be using them when we remodel our upstairs.
5.0
last year I wanted to just share that we recently worked with Family Floors to replace all of the carpet in our home, and our experience was stellar! From the start, Melissa and her husband, were nothing but professional and thoughtful, providing personal service seldom seen by companies today. Melissa and her staff were in regular communication with me, checking in to make sure we had everything we needed and following up as appropriate. She and her husband even came to my home the day of install to make sure it was all going as planned. I cannot recommend them enough. If you need new flooring (not just carpet), please contact them...you won't be disappointed AND you'll be supporting a local, family-owned business. A win-win!
5.0
last year My boyfriend and I went to the Family Floors in Westminster and are so happy with our new flooring and even more impressed with the service! We had to quickly replace the flooring in two bedrooms after an unforeseen flooding destroyed the carpet right before our family was scheduled to visit for a week! Despite us choosing two different floor styles Family Flooring not only got our material ordered quickly but had our floors installed the following week!!! Great communication, prices and turnaround! Overall absolutely a positive experience! We will be back :)
5.0
last year Outstanding Out of State Service "While vacationing in CA, my wife and I visited Family Flooring in Long Beach and while looking, were approached by the owner of the store whose name is Melissa. We talked and said we were looking for five or six carpet pieces to have sewn into rugs and floor runners for our home. Even though this was a potential out-of-state order, Melissa said that would be no problem and she would expedite the order. We selected a top grade Shaw carpet, gave her the sizes of different rugs & runners we needed, and then left the store. She said not to worry about the billing; she would handle that later before the pieces shipped. Wow! That is some awesome service and trust. Later, the order arrived and was every bit our expectation, creating a dramatic new look for our entrance doors and hallways. We are totally pleased and recommend anyone to go to Family Floors for top notch service at a fair price."
5.0
last year Friendly and excellent service. Such a great company. They provide excellent products and their service is fabulous.
5.0
last year great company "We love Family Floors! We have used them twice already, for carpet as well as tile. We would recommend them to anyone."
5.0
last year AWESOME EXPERIENCE!! Amazing selection and beautiful products to choose from. Love my new area rug :)
5.0
2 years ago HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! I was shopping around for about 6-8 months and got a number of quotes. Family Floors came in at the lowest and they were hassle free!! All of the other places made it feel overwhelming when just scoping the project but Family Floors said they would take care of everything and they were right!! Dave was our sales person and was absolutely amazing!!! He was so friendly and was great to work with! I was so happy with the price and the floors I picked out along with his help and recommendations.When the installers came, they were so professional, quick and such HARD WORKERS! They said it would take 3 days and they were done in 2 1/2 days and focused on my two daughters rooms first so they would have a place to sleep in comfort on the very first night! Jaime and Chewy are such assets to the company as installers...they worked long hours and even in the pouring rain!! Savannah continued to follow up to ensure everything was scheduled, installed and that I remained happy! This place is amazing!!! Without a doubt....this place is the best and I would recommend to everyone!!!
2.0
2 years ago Received a quote from them in August. They are associated with a Costco but there prices for installation were a bit high and so was there tile. Service was okay, meh.
5.0
2 years ago We had a great experience with Family Floors installing carpet in our whole house. We were referred through Costco and our salesman Dave was very helpful and friendly. We went into the new store in Westminster several times to look at different samples. I emailed him with follow up questions and he got right back to me. The installers couldn't have been more professional and nice. Alex was the main installer that showed up both days. Everything we were promised they delivered. They cleaned up and there were no signs of a mess even after pulling out all the old carpeting. I would definitely recommend Family Floors.
5.0
3 years ago Family floors installed my new wood floors and I could not be more pleased. They were on time, clean, and have very competitive prices. I highly recommend them for any flooring needs
5.0
3 years ago Family floors did a great job with our hardwood floors! They are reasonably priced and were all very friendly when we went in there. It took us a while to make a decision on the floors and they were all very patient and helpful. The workers were all very nice and hardworking. The floors in our two rooms look beautiful! I definitely recommend family floors!!
1.0
3 years ago HORRIBLE customer service. I decided to use them because they are a local business and I wanted to support a mom and pop shop. Prices were a little higher, but I felt like I was doing a good thing by using a small independent business. After having new carpet installed we ended up getting central air installed and we had some really old floor furnaces removed, I called them because we need to cover up the 2 small holes in the floor. My phone calls started in MAY, it's now August 1st and I've yet to get a call back about purchasing carpet and labor from them. I've spoken with Savannah numerous time, Jerry as well. Unacceptable behavior for a business to ignore a paying customer.
2.0
3 years ago Had them come to the house to measure for carpet and was told we would get new carpet, new padding and all new tack strips that hold the carpet in place. The day of the install we got new carpet and padding but NOT the new tack strips which we paid for in the quote. Brought this to Family Flooring attention and after three phone calls and two visits to the dome we keep getting blown off. Plus the installers cut into out new base boards which where installed last week and they say they did not do it. Another red flag is when the installer showed up with their kids and expected us to keep an eye on them.....uummmmm no we don't run a day care. Salesman has a good sales pitch but you don't get 100% of what you pay for. Hope this helps with someone decision to buy flooring from them. 7-11-14 you say you want to help that's GREAT but when I walk in with the receipt I am told in a round about way "OH Well that's not our problem" and your sales staff just walks away. Tried calling the number and when we get into what the real problem is I get put on hold and no one ever picks back up. ALSO just found out that out padding was installed upside down. Moisture barrier should be between the carpet and the padding and your installers put it on the bottom. When I address this to you sakes staff on who is going to cover the cost to do the job right I once again get a cold shoulder. Guess its time for small claims court.
3 years ago Business Owner Barry W I'd love to address your concerns but first unfortunately we have no record of ever doing any installations for you, that is if "Barry W." is your real name. I have spoken with all my employee's and none of them recall ever speaking with a "Barry W.". Please contact me directly at the office so I can directly resolve your concerns. Thank you, Melissa Glatman 562/506-0505
1.0
3 years ago Expensive job , not a first rate installation . And to get a section replaced because the pattern did not match up has now gone into its 3rd month before any service . How many times they said I will call you back and only received 2 calls and still no service !!!(THEY ARE STILL CHECKING ON IT ) . I thought it would be better to deal with a small business . Funny how fast the material shows up when they got your money for a job! BE CAREFUL!
5.0
3 years ago We had a great experience with Family Floors. We stopped in on a Sunday and they explained that at the measurement appointment they could show us samples as well. That worked for us because we wanted to see the carpet against our walls (they have some samples but not of everything which seems standard for carpet stores). Jerry came over, measured our home, and showed us samples. We discussed a quote with him and we explained we were obtaining other quotes as well. I was so impressed with Jerry's response. He not only was accepting of this (unlike other companies which will push the hard sell), he even praised the competitor that we had mentioned. I just got a good vibe from Jerry - he seemed honest and it helped our decision to go with Family Floors. We worked with Lani to schedule the appointment. We were told the installers would arrive between 8am and 9am and my husband said that they arrived at 8am on the dot. They worked until about 2pm when they finished. They vacuumed the carpet and cleaned everything up. We are very happy with our carpet and would definitely recommend Family Floors.
5.0
3 years ago We decided to give Family Floors a chance since they are located next door to our chiropractor (Dome Center Chiropractic). My husband and i found the staff to be friendly and their price quote was quite reasonable. We booked a date and time to have our livingroom floors converted from carpet to hard wood. the work crew arrived on time and performed the work quickly, with no complicationas or errors. FAMILY FLOORS IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
5.0
3 years ago Great family owned business! I love supporting small business in my community
1.0
3 years ago HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! POOR INSTALLERS AND RUDE OWNERSDO NOT USE THEM!!! They were $400 more than any other company but I went with them because they were referred by Costco (which offers a life-time guarantee). Too bad there is no guarantee for horrible service! It took them 4 trips to my house to complete a small simple 260 sq. ft. job of engineered Shaw hardwood on concrete. The salesman promised installation methods that the installers said could not be done and when I tried to call him, he was off that day. They didn't bring the necessary quarter round on the 1st trip. There were 7-8 spots where the glue began to seep through the wood that they didn't clean up. 2nd trip, the owner (Jay) came out and said everything would be taken care of on the 3rd trip. He told me he understands my time is important and he would personally make sure my job was done right. NEVER SAW HIM OR SPOKE TO HIM AGAIN. REFUSED TO CALL ME BACK! 3nd trip come and goes. They still didn't bring enough quarter round, left black hand prints on my white walls, and still left 3-4 seepage spots. Also, I had to "baby-sit" the installers as there were several pieces of quarter round that were already coming un-glued from the floor before they even left. I had to walk around the whole job and show them where they forgot to caulk the quarter round in several places. 4th trip, they are over 3 hours late. I had to call them 5 times and kept getting promised that they were on their way. Then they rushed through the job and didn't even properly cut the quarter round. Needless to say, I didn't bother to call them back to disrespect my house and my time on a 5th trip. I called the Company to complain, asked for Jay but I was told he was "off" that day. Jay never called back. I called back 4 days later and got the co-owner (Melissa). She dismissed my concerns by saying they were busy and these problems were "out of their control." I called Costco to complain and asked for a manager, they said one would call me back. Apparently, all calls into Costco get routed back to the original company and I got another call from Melissa. I told her the problems were completely in her control and I asked for a partial refund for all of the problems they had with my job. She said she needed to run it by Costco. A week later she calls me back to offer a $50 Costco card. I expected more and requested a call from Costco directly. She became very rude and hostile with me. She again argued with me about how these issues were not her fault. When I tried to speak to express my opinion, she cut me off and then hung up on me. I will be following up with Costco's Corporate office. I sure hope they discontinue their contract with this installer and future Yelpers don't have to suffer through my same pain.
5.0
3 years ago Needed new flooring in my living room and family room. Family Floors is the local contractor for Costco (who I was purchasing floors through). Dave was my salesman. He was very professional and always on time for appointments. Brought nice samples to my house and helped me match a discontinued wood floor we had. The installation of laminate flooring in the living room and carpet in the family room was done quickly and professionally on the date and time promised. There is a small problem on the laminate flooring which they responded to immediately and will be fixing next week. Great customer service and efficient friendly people. Highly recommend!
5.0
3 years ago Best place in the world to work , great Co workers and the best boss's
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago We needed some flooring installed at our business. The staff at family floors were very helpful and efficient. They came and gave an estimate and had the work done the following week. The installation came out perfect and the price was very affordable. I will definitely come back in the future!
3 years ago Business Owner Hi Pepe, We were so happy to help you out with your project here on the main land and we appreciate the great comments... Aloha!
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago My husband and I were recently in need of new floors, yet we didn't know EXACTLY what we wanted. We had old, scratched wood floors that were beyond refinishing, so we stopped in to Family Floors in Long Beach to check out some options. Melissa, the owner, was extremely helpful at helping us decide. In fact, after listening to our stories about kids and a dog messing up our wood floors, she suggested a beautiful new planking system that looks and feels like wood but without the maintenance or worry of wood, or the cold, impossible-to-clean grout of tile!! We left the store with hearts full of excitement and arms full of samples, and we headed home to choose which one we liked best!!! Once we decided, Jay came out, measured, collected the samples, and we ordered the floors. The materials took a few days to arrive, but it gave us plenty of time to move things out of our house and into the garage, so the timing was perfect. Melissa called to confirm our appointment the day before, and the guys showed up on time, demo'd the floor one day, laid the new stuff the day after, and did a beautiful job! What impressed me the MOST was how Jay stopped in TWICE each day to check on progress and to make sure we were 100% satisfied!! Which we were!!! We get sooo many compliments on our new floor, and we're so thankful that we stopped in to speak with Melissa... She's a professional who knew exactly what to suggest to suit our lifestyle. I have NEVER received this quality of treatment or experienced such knowledge from an associate at Lowes or Home Depot... Now, we recommend Family Floors to all of our friends and family!!! Service like they offer isn't heard of anymore! They're a great store and a great group of helpful people!!
3 years ago Business Owner Hi Cheryl, We are honered to have you as a customer. Your new home addation and those new floors look beautiful! We loved working with you and your family and appreciate you in trusting us with such a large project. Enjoy!
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago Love them. I just put a downpayment for my carpet to get installed. The guy (Jerry) knew what he was talking about. The price was great. Looking forward to getting my carpet installed in two weeks.
5.0
3 years ago Awesome staff!
1.0
3 years ago I'll never use them again.... We needed our new baby's room carpeted so I stopped in and selected the carpet I wanted. I asked what the time frame was and they said about 3 days after they have someone measure. So, they're supposed to email me a quote and I specifically ask about what times they can install since I don't get home until 2pm. They say that's fine. I got the email quote and it's wrong. 3 times it took them to correct it and I went on vacation to Europe in the mean time. When I got back, I decided that I wanted to change the color to a lighter shade. I stop in again. Selected the color I wanted, paid IN FULL, and was again promised a 2pm install which I received a phone call to confirm. Fast forward to install day... I get a phone call from Melissa @ 10am stating that the guys were outside of my house to install. I explained to her that we had this scheduled for 2pm. She vehemently denied that she would have EVER scheduled this for 2pm because they NEVER do that! Her tone was entirely accusatory and OUT OF LINE. She asked me if I had any emails or anything to prove this. As if I need to prove myself? What happened to the customer is always right? She actually said in a huff "Well, I guess the guys will just wait outside of your house for 4 hours". I find a voicemail from her sales girl that specifically says "You are confirmed for 2pm on X date". I call Melissa back and let her know that *WE* will go out of *OUR* way and my boyfriend will go home and let them install the carpet even though I have PROOF that this was not agreed upon. Not an I'm sorry. Not a thank you. Not anything... The carpet was installed. It's nice carpet but the installer said "I couldn't put it all the way to the wall because of the cable wires" Um.. could you have said that BEFORE YOU CUT THE CARPET? We could have moved the wires! They were just tacked down by verizon. Seriously... If I didn't absolutely need my carpet installed that day, I would have told them to take a hike. I'm sorry I didn't to be honest. Not ONE apology yet from this place. Not any compensation for going out of our way. Not even a THANK YOU. Disgusting business practices for a small business that I could very easily have sent by business to a big company. You're a disgrace!
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago Hands down the best customer service you could ask for. Personal, knowledgeable, and quick on all communications. I looked at all the big box places thinking I'd get the best deal turns out I was wrong. Not to mention they had far more styles, brands and huge samples I could take home for a while. Highly recommended. Alex Hammerschmidt
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
3.0
4 years ago I will say it is "ok" not "a-ok". It started out great and ended ok enough, it was everything in the mddle that had me worried and not happy. I went here to check it out from all the greaat reviews. I needed new carpet and other flooring, for all rooms in my new place due to the prior owners being heavy smokers and the kitchen flooring was just plain ugly.. Jay was very nice and super knowledeable. I picked out my items in just a few minutes. We set up an appt for the measure. That was the good part. Everything else below took the course over several weeks while I was also dealing with escrow and several other new home projects and work so it was more stressful that it may appear. The guy who came to measure was on time and friendly but only brought in 2 carpet items when he had a van-ful. He said they were good quality at a good price but he couldn't tell me the price, didn't know it and would have to go back to the store to do all the pricing. Really, no prices on the backs of the carpet samples? I asked about pattterened carpets and he didn't know what I was talking about. I asked about the "always in stock" line and he didn't know what I was talking about. Anyway he measured and then told me he would call me w the prices. The next day I went back in to look at patterened carpet and chose something for the rooms I wanted pattterened carpet in. I did mention he didn't show me any because he didn't know what I was talking about. 3 Weeks later, no call with price quote, so I started looking into other companies for quotes and called them back to find out why I hadn't ever gotten a price. I was asked when my measure was and I said 3 weeks ago. Phone rep (Ana) was startled and apologized and said omg you are supposed to have your quote within 24 hours after your measure. The measure guy then called me back next am and said he would have my prices that afternoon which then came at 7 pm and blamed the whole delay on waiting for info from Jay, which I didn't really believe. Owner Melissa later told me the delay was due to the measure guy had a personal emergency. Lots of different stories here. I also kept inquiring on several different calls about the metal separator/finishing strips and I never got any response and wasn't sure why they didn't want to do the metal strips or even go into discussing them. Anyway, The pricing was out of my budget so I called for Jay, the only persosn I was willing to deal with now, the followng am to tell him it was high and I needed to either pick out other items or do better on his price or I will have to shop elsewhere. He said he wanted my business and we were able to work it out, although I still wanted to negotiate a bit more but time was starting to mattter now and I was getting stressed. I asked for a quote on a different grade of carpet to better allow for my budget but it never came. Another issue was that I was told by several people there that I could pay a deposit and if I paid the balance by cc I would just have to do it a few days prior to the install so it can process, or If I paid balance by check I just give it to the guys on day of install, but when I went in to pay a deposit, owner Melissa said no, if I pay deposit by cc then I have to pay cash for the balance. Huh? When I mentioned I had been told otherwise it didn't matter to her. Honestly, I just decided to pay it all and be done but after I paid, I did I not have a good feeling due to all the issues I was encountering with this place. So, The install date had already been set since my first visit. the install guys came right on time and were done early the 2nd day but they did not call me when they were done upon my request so I had stayed away from my place by a few unecessary extra hours. Other wise it all looked reallllly good and I was happy w/ the final result. So, you decide for yourself but this was my personal and actual experience. Home depot didn't show up for the measure appt and one other co. that did, their price was so high (for the same stuff) it wouldn't even be reasonable to bother to negotiate, so I stuck it out w/ this place, and just TG it ended well. Not sure if I would go here again or not but I hadn't found any place better, and they pretty much got my business by default. But if I had found better I would have gone elsewhere.
3 years ago Business Owner I'm sorry for all that you went through to get your floor installed. We always strive to be our best and sometimes we fumble. In the end I'm happy your floors "looked reallllly good and I was happy w/ the final result." Thank you for your business!
5.0
4 years ago Two things I love in life are kids and dogs. I felt all the comforts of home after we walked in and I heard a little voice coming from one corner and we were greeted by a lovely little pooch. I felt like they earned my business already. They have an abundance of alluring carpet samples to choose from, after browsing for a while we decided on a very plush Tuftex but were undecided on the color. Melissa was very accommodating and let us take a sample book home. We had Jerry come out the same week and give us an estimate, and the installers came out a few days later to install. So all in all I would say the entire process took 1 week total. They were very professional, and great to work with. My daughter loves her new carpet and so do I. We're in the slooooow process of getting my son's bedroom upgraded and I'm looking forward to going back to pick his carpet out. I'm sure it will be an equally satisfying experience :)
5.0
4 years ago Wonderful flooring company. We had laminate and carpeting installed in 5 rooms in our house. The installation company was professional, moved the furniture, put it back exactly in same place. were very efficient and cleaned up so nicely afterwards. Our flooring was ordered and installed in less than a week. Melissa and Jerry were very helpful with our floor selection. They have quite a selection of flooring products to meet any budget. We were encouraged to bring floor samples home to make sure it went with our lighting, colors, etc. We did. The flooring quality is excellent and i have received many compliments. I would definitely recommend!
5.0
4 years ago LOVE my new area rug...great service, fair price and fast delivery...couldn't be more pleased. Thank you
5.0
4 years ago Great experience! We had our old floors refinished and they turned out beautiful! They gave us a fair price and worked quickly. We highly recommend them!
5.0
4 years ago I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with the quality of the product, workmanship and customer service from Family Floors for the installation of engineering flooring in my living room and dining room. A third-generation locally owned company means you're dealing with people who live in this community and plan to stay here so they're totally invested in performing quality work. From the first time I walked into the showroom where Joseph immediately honed in on my exacting requirements to this morning when Jaime and Pablo (the installation team) came back to affix the stair rail (they can't do it when the glue is still wet) and made the puzzling squeak on the steps go away, I have been nothing but happy with the experience. Jaime and Pablo showed up on time each day, were as quiet as they could be during installation (I have a downstairs neighbor with sensitive ears), put down a concrete slurry to fill the cracks in the concrete subflooring, were respectful of my furnishing (covering them and washing their hands before each re-positioning), cleaned up each night before they left (including the walkway outside and the garage space they used temporarily) and were exacting in laying the floor and installing the baseboard. When the owner and his father delivered the flooring a few days before installation for the acclimation process, Jay, the current owner, noticed how much the subfloor reverberated so decided rather than "floating" the floor to have the installers glue the boards to the cork for increased sound insulation. For this attention to detail, I thank them; my neighbor thanks them. When I called a couple of days later to mention to Jay that I wanted the team to see if they could get rid of the stair squeak when they came back to affix the stair rail, he promised me that they would do whatever was necessary to make me happy. And they did! For that matter, every time I called Jay (or his wife Melissa) before the installation to ask a question or to have them add a bullet point to the estimate, they always accommodated me without ever acting as if I were being silly. (I had had such an exasperating experience with the contractors who redid my kitchen that I've been hyper-vigilant ever since and another flooring company in town from whom I got a bid was not at all accommodating.) Jay's estimate was detailed and specific and I knew exactly what to expect during the process beforehand. And the look...well, the pictures tell it all. (I hope I can figure out how to post them.) A high-quality US product installed masterfully at a reasonable and more-than-competitive price from a local, family-owned company. Yes, I highly recommend them.