SOUTHERN CARPETS & INTERIORS

4.7
|
40 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Southern Carpet and Interiors 512 Wicker St, Sanford, NC 27330-4139 919-775-3557 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.7
|
40 Reviews

Reviews


0.0
3 weeks ago Casey and Brandon were extremely accommodating in helping me find the perfect hardwood floors for my home. They were patient to work with me through some manufacturing challenges that made it hard to find the right color flooring. They offered me a significantly better price than a competitor and the quality of instal was excellent. I couldn’t be more thrilled with my flooring through Southern Carpets and Interiors in Sanford!
3 weeks ago We appreciate your business and are so happy that you love your new floors! Enjoy the new beautiful home!
5.0
last month I can’t say enough good things about this flooring store. We built a home in 2016 and they handled all the hardwood, ceramic and carpet. They were very professional and went above and beyond for us to get the hardwood flooring I wanted to use in my new home. Fast forward to 2018, we had a big issue with some of the finish on the floor and was just not getting anywhere with the manufacturer. Brandon at Southern Carpet stepped up and took charge of the situation, scheduled an installer to do a board replacement and we couldn’t be happier! I would highly recommend Southern Carpet for all your flooring and tile needs, they know what their doing, their timely, professional and respectful of your home!
0.0
last month Southern Carpet was recommended to us in 2016 when we were building our home, they did an excellent job and we couldn’t have been happier! We recently had an issue with the finish on a piece of our hardwood floors so I went in and spoke with Brandon. He was very helpful and was able to help us find a resolution even though the manufacturer wasn’t too interested in standing behind their product. I really appreciate all small businesses and especially those like Southern Carpet and Interiors that take the extra steps to take care of their customers, thanks Southern Carpet and Interiors for everything!!
3 weeks ago Thank you for your business ! We are glad that we could help with your issue. We appreciate the kind words!
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
last month Southern Carpet and Interiors has much to be desired in the customer service department. After my husband and I left our home to their disposal, so we could avoid the mess of ceramic tile removal and floor installation, we learned that our flooring product wasn't available for a few weeks. I was given an alternative to look at, but being 3 hours away in a small mountain town, I could only view a small sample (about 2" x 4"). I was unwilling to continue with the job and choose flooring that could potentially be an $8,000 mistake. Upon returning home a couple of days later, I went by to get my deposit back. Brandon unloaded on me and said he had never had a customer cancel in 30 years, his customers always worked with him, the installer was out of a job for a week and a half, etc. I explained that I only saw a small sample and could not make that expensive of a decision 3 hours away. He never suggested trying to work with me on another choice or proceed with the job after the flooring I wanted became available. It was all about how inconvenient this was for him (and obviously the money he lost), and he did not consider our inconvenience or customer satisfaction.
last month We sincerely apologize that you feel that you were inconvenienced and were treated in such a manor. We have prided ourselves for over 30 years on customer service and we believe our reputation speaks for itself. You and your husband going out of town and leaving a key to your home, tells everyone that you trusted us to do a job and do it well. It also seems that the over 12 hours of time that was put into your job and satisfying you (the customer) has been forgotten, between the estimating, figuring, in home measurement, in store consultations, phone calls, questions, etc. To clarify, the material that was selected was ordered 3 weeks prior to the job starting. The product was backordered and we were given two different dates that would have allowed the material to come in before starting the job. We were not notified by the manufacturer that the material wouldn't be here until the Monday of your job starting. You also failed to mention that you decided to change your selected product the Monday that your job was beginning. Materials and backorders are two things that are completely out of our control, especially when they don't notify us. You were notified of this issue immediately and we made every attempt to find you comparable products to try to remedy the situation. You notified us that you would be back in town that same Wednesday and we offered multiple times to try and help you select another product in order to satisfy you and keep the job progressing. We would have welcomed the opportunity to reschedule your job, but unfortunately, you did not give us that opportunity. You immediately asked for your deposit back, canceled the job, and denied us any further chance of satisfying you. We feel that we made every attempt to satisfy you and went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. We are sorry that we weren't able to do that and wish you the best with your floors.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 months ago I have purchased flooring twice from Brandon and Casey. Excellent experience and very satisfied. Professional installations and very easy to work with. Would recommend to anyone!
5 months ago Thank you for your business Mrs. Kelly. We certainly appreciate it!
5.0
6 months ago Casey and Brandon were so helpful when I chose my backsplash for my kitchen remodel. Their design ideas and tips were just what I needed to hear. Thank you for helping me!!! I’ll be back!
6 months ago Thank you Shelia! We enjoyed working with you also. We appreciate your business!
5.0
7 months ago Excellent service with this wonderful family owned business! Great knowledge and quality products, would highly recommend to anyone!
7 months ago Thank you Annette! We appreciate all you do for us!
5.0
7 months ago Great prices and professional installs!! Will be back for future renovations!
7 months ago Thank you Chance! We appreciate your business!
5.0
8 months ago We have had Southern carpet install carpet in our Pharmacy and hardwood in my parents home. They have always had great prices and excellent installation.
8 months ago Thank you, Walter! We appreciate your business and positive feedback! 😀
8 months ago You are vey welcome! You can just take it off our next bill. lol
8 months ago 😉
5.0
9 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
10 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
10 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year We've used this company numerous times, and will numerous more. Not only have they installed flooring for us they've sold us flooring we installed ourselves. They installed our kitchen back-splash this week and it's just amazing. They did such a great job. I can honestly say I have never gotten better service from any company than I have from Southern Carpet. Brandon is amazing, not only do they do excellent work at fair prices, but he does what he says he will do, when he said he'd do it. There aren't a lot of business that really care about their customers nowadays, Southern Carpet clearly does. You will not be disappointed in choosing So. Carpet.
5.0
last year Great people to work with. They did our floors and back-splash in our old house, and just finished all the floor in our bathrooms at the new house, great job!! Highly recommend!!!
last year Thanks Erin! We appreciate your business! We hope you enjoy your new home!
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
2 years ago I just had my floors done and I am so proud of them. Mike & Steve were very professional and installed my floors with the care and quality as if it was their floors. This is the 3rd time I have had work done by Southern Carpet and every time totally impressed by the quality and care!
last year Teresa thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for your business!
1.0
2 years ago If you want terrible service and your property stolen, this is the company for you.
last year Hello Sandra. We are concerned about your post here. One reason that we are concerned, is that we do not have a person by your name in our system as us performing work for you. If there was an issue we would appreciate hearing from you because in 29 years of business we have never had an issue like you have published. If you have a problem, please give us a call so that we can take care of the issue at hand.
5.0
2 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago I worked for this company for years. Billy Collins, I thank you for everything you did for me and my father. We were like a family back then. But being young, I didn't realize the importance of surrounding myself with good people.When you work for Southern Carp. & Int, or you have them do work for you. It will be a pleasant experience. Thank you once again. I'll never forget......
3 years ago Thank you for the kind words Reese Junior. We hope you are doing well. Stop by and see us the next time you are in town. We would enjoy catching up. Take care of yourself.
1.0
3 years ago Please do your research on your floors! I told this company my situation with animals, and they informed me laminate would be fine and 4 months later the floor started swelling. I feel lied to and when I called to get help all was said they would contact the floor manufacturers to see if they would discount a price on a new floor ( which they won't) and never heard from them again. Check floors to go!!! Way better prices and will be honest with you about floors
last year Hello Nicole. We hate to hear that you were not satisfied with your floors, but it seems that you left out some key details, especially since this is from August of 2014. When the situation with your animals was first discussed, the first question that your were asked was "were the animals house trained?". Your response was without a doubt "yes" or else you never would have been shown laminate. In this discussion, you were first shown both vinyl flooring and luxury vinyl tile, both of which you stated you did not want all the way through your home. With that being said, laminate was the next best option, IF the animals were house trained. The new waterproof vinyl plank would have been ideal for your situation, but unfortunately, that product didn't exist when you wanted your home remodeled. Within a month of your laminate being installed you had two spots that needed attention due water leaking from a dogs bowl and a water bottle. You called us and we were there within two days to fix both of these areas, free of charge, even though the damage was not related to an installation problem. After talking to you about your pet problems and them actually NOT being house trained, we did contact our sales rep, and you were then informed that he would give you any product of his at 10% above his cost which then included the new waterproof vinyl plank flooring. We also notified you that we would give you the labor to re-do everything at a substantial reduction in cost. Approximately 6 months later you came into the store with your MIL to discuss your on-going problems. We then reiterated to you, our sales reps offer and our offer, and you said that you would be in touch with us. Another 6 months later, your mother came in the store to discuss your displeasure with your floor again, and the same offer was presented to her. We were then told that everyone thought that was fair and, that again, someone would be in touch with us. Until now, this is the first contact that we have heard from you since our last conversation. The offer still stands, although it appears you have gone in a different direction with your floors. We are truly sorry that you felt lied to and were displeased, but with the correct information, a better solution could have been found. We pride ourselves on getting customers the correct, quality products and have for 29 years. We sincerely hope that you are enjoying the floors that you have now and apologize for any troubles this may have caused.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago Great competent team. Family atmosphere. ;)
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
4.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.