SOUTHERN CARPETS & INTERIORS

4.6
|
21 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Southern Carpet and Interiors 512 Wicker St, Sanford, NC 27330-4139 919-775-3557 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.6
|
21 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
8 months ago We've used this company numerous times, and will numerous more. Not only have they installed flooring for us they've sold us flooring we installed ourselves. They installed our kitchen back-splash this week and it's just amazing. They did such a great job. I can honestly say I have never gotten better service from any company than I have from Southern Carpet. Brandon is amazing, not only do they do excellent work at fair prices, but he does what he says he will do, when he said he'd do it. There aren't a lot of business that really care about their customers nowadays, Southern Carpet clearly does. You will not be disappointed in choosing So. Carpet.
5.0
10 months ago Great people to work with. They did our floors and back-splash in our old house, and just finished all the floor in our bathrooms at the new house, great job!! Highly recommend!!!
10 months ago Thanks Erin! We appreciate your business! We hope you enjoy your new home!
5.0
12 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year I just had my floors done and I am so proud of them. Mike & Steve were very professional and installed my floors with the care and quality as if it was their floors. This is the 3rd time I have had work done by Southern Carpet and every time totally impressed by the quality and care!
12 months ago Teresa thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for your business!
1.0
last year If you want terrible service and your property stolen, this is the company for you.
10 months ago Hello Sandra. We are concerned about your post here. One reason that we are concerned, is that we do not have a person by your name in our system as us performing work for you. If there was an issue we would appreciate hearing from you because in 29 years of business we have never had an issue like you have published. If you have a problem, please give us a call so that we can take care of the issue at hand.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year We just had Southern Carpet install linoleum in our mudroom, they were replacing a job that had just been done by a different company who just couldn't get right. They did such an amazing job from the start, working with Brandon, to the finish install. It's not often you get service like this anymore. The installers were so nice and went out of their way to help us out. Not only did they do an AMAZING job on our floors but the little things they did to finish the job really shows how much pride they take in their work. I was blown away that people still care about their name as much as they do. Thank you so much for finally getting our mudroom floor right so now we can move into our house!
last year Thank you for the kind review Chris Sigmon Patterson and thank you for trusting us to take car of you! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new home.
5.0
last year I worked for this company for years. Billy Collins, I thank you for everything you did for me and my father. We were like a family back then. But being young, I didn't realize the importance of surrounding myself with good people.When you work for Southern Carp. & Int, or you have them do work for you. It will be a pleasant experience. Thank you once again. I'll never forget......
last year Thank you for the kind words Reese Junior. We hope you are doing well. Stop by and see us the next time you are in town. We would enjoy catching up. Take care of yourself.
1.0
last year Please do your research on your floors! I told this company my situation with animals, and they informed me laminate would be fine and 4 months later the floor started swelling. I feel lied to and when I called to get help all was said they would contact the floor manufacturers to see if they would discount a price on a new floor ( which they won't) and never heard from them again. Check floors to go!!! Way better prices and will be honest with you about floors
10 months ago Hello Nicole. We hate to hear that you were not satisfied with your floors, but it seems that you left out some key details, especially since this is from August of 2014. When the situation with your animals was first discussed, the first question that your were asked was "were the animals house trained?". Your response was without a doubt "yes" or else you never would have been shown laminate. In this discussion, you were first shown both vinyl flooring and luxury vinyl tile, both of which you stated you did not want all the way through your home. With that being said, laminate was the next best option, IF the animals were house trained. The new waterproof vinyl plank would have been ideal for your situation, but unfortunately, that product didn't exist when you wanted your home remodeled. Within a month of your laminate being installed you had two spots that needed attention due water leaking from a dogs bowl and a water bottle. You called us and we were there within two days to fix both of these areas, free of charge, even though the damage was not related to an installation problem. After talking to you about your pet problems and them actually NOT being house trained, we did contact our sales rep, and you were then informed that he would give you any product of his at 10% above his cost which then included the new waterproof vinyl plank flooring. We also notified you that we would give you the labor to re-do everything at a substantial reduction in cost. Approximately 6 months later you came into the store with your MIL to discuss your on-going problems. We then reiterated to you, our sales reps offer and our offer, and you said that you would be in touch with us. Another 6 months later, your mother came in the store to discuss your displeasure with your floor again, and the same offer was presented to her. We were then told that everyone thought that was fair and, that again, someone would be in touch with us. Until now, this is the first contact that we have heard from you since our last conversation. The offer still stands, although it appears you have gone in a different direction with your floors. We are truly sorry that you felt lied to and were displeased, but with the correct information, a better solution could have been found. We pride ourselves on getting customers the correct, quality products and have for 29 years. We sincerely hope that you are enjoying the floors that you have now and apologize for any troubles this may have caused.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago Great competent team. Family atmosphere. ;)
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
4.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.