METRO FLOORING & DESIGN LLC

4.4
|
62 Reviews
Offering a full line of flooring products and services to include Custom Wood Repair and Sand and Finish. 0% financing on all products and services.
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Metro Flooring & Design 2719 S Service Rd, Moore, OK 73160-5500 405-703-4085 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.4
|
62 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
2 days ago Everyone at Metro Flooring from the owners (Bill & Dena) to the salesmen (Amy & Jeff) to the installers (Frank & Ethan) were superb! Quick, great service, excellent communication, competitive prices, & professional, yet still down to earth & friendly! The installation over 2 days was done so quickly and cleanly. They made it so we didn't have to board our dogs or even be inconvenienced to go stay elsewhere. They cleaned up after themselves even taking all the old flooring with them when they were done! Choosing them for our flooring needs was a GREAT decision for our family! Our home got an instant facelift and it's inspired us to carry on with even more improvements. Thanks for a wonderful experience, guys!
yesterday Thank you for your business. We enjoyed working with you and your family.
5.0
last week We just moved to a new home where the previous owners did not take care of the carpet. Bill at Metro came out, took measurements, and had our carpet replaced quickly! I picked different carpet for my stairs and they are absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend Metro!!
last week Thank you for your business. Enjoy your new home.
5.0
2 weeks ago Metro Flooring is the most awesome place I have ever found. My son was serving in Afghanistan when we decided to surprise him with a remodeled bathroom and completely new shower. We had planned things out several months in advance so we would have plenty time to get the project done. We had originally wanted to go to Metro Flooring but a friend had told us that only contractors could go there - they gave us the name of another contractor who promised us they could get the job done before he got home. It came down to two weeks before my son's return when the other contractor bailed on us - the plumber we found said we should check with Metro Flooring - we were filled in that ANYONE CAN GO THERE!!! I called Bill and explained our time sensitive situation - being the patriotic American he is he didn't hesitate - he said we will get it done. We came down to the store to take care of those little details that were left. They made it so easy - showing us easy matches - and perfect additions to make our shower absolutely perfect! It was an upstairs bathroom - but it still only took a couple hours to tear everything out - these guys were the utmost professionals - I didn't find a speck of anything left anywhere! The plumber came and did his part. The next day the Metro Flooring crew was back to start tiling! It was so exciting - they laid out a few different patterns and I got to pick the pattern I liked. These guys were awesome - I was so impressed - they kept everything so clean. My son's shower turned out beautifully! When he came home he said it seemed like the shower was twice as big - he loved everything about the whole bathroom. After the first of the year, I am ripping all the carpet out of my downstairs - I already know I will be going to Metro Flooring - IT REALLY IS THE BEST PLACE AROUND!!!!!! Besides all that - Bill and Metro Flooring made my son's homecoming perfect - for that I will always be grateful!!!!
5.0
2 weeks ago Metro Flooring is the most awesome place I have ever found. My son was serving in Afghanistan when we decided to surprise him with a remodeled bathroom and completely new shower. We had planned things out several months in advance so we would have plenty time to get the project done. We had originally wanted to go to Metro Flooring but a friend had told us that only contractors could go there - they gave us the name of another contractor who promised us they could get the job done before he got home. It came down to two weeks before my son’s return when the other contractor bailed on us - the plumber we found said we should check with Metro Flooring - we were filled in that ANYONE CAN GO THERE!!! I called Bill and explained our time sensitive situation - being the patriotic American he is he didn’t hesitate - he said we will get it done. We came down to the store to take care of those little details that were left. They made it so easy - showing us easy matches - and perfect additions to make our shower absolutely perfect! It was an upstairs bathroom - but it still only took a couple hours to tear everything out - these guys were the utmost professionals - I didn’t find a speck of anything left anywhere! The plumber came and did his part. The next day the Metro Flooring crew was back to start tiling! It was so exciting - they laid out a few different patterns and I got to pick the pattern I liked. These guys were awesome - I was so impressed - they kept everything so clean. My son’s shower turned out beautifully! When he came home he said it seemed like the shower was twice as big - he loved everything about the whole bathroom. After the first of the year, I am ripping all the carpet out of my downstairs - I already know I will be going to Metro Flooring - IT REALLY IS THE BEST PLACE AROUND!!!!!! Besides all that - Bill and Metro Flooring made my son’s homecoming perfect - for that I will always be grateful!!!!
2 weeks ago Thank you for your Business and your review. Glad your son made it home safely. I just found out my son will be going to Afghanistan the end of this month.
5.0
2 weeks ago Metro Flooring is the most awesome place I have ever found. My son was serving in Afghanistan when we decided to surprise him with a remodeled bathroom and completely new shower. We had planned things out several months in advance so we would have plenty time to get the project done. We had originally wanted to go to Metro Flooring but a friend had told us that only contractors could go there - they gave us the name of another contractor who promised us they could get the job done before he got home. It came down to two weeks before my son’s return when the other contractor bailed on us - the plumber we found said we should check with Metro Flooring - we were filled in that ANYONE CAN GO THERE!!! I called Bill and explained our time sensitive situation - being the patriotic American he is he didn’t hesitate - he said we will get it done. We came down to the store to take care of those little details that were left. They made it so easy - showing us easy matches - and perfect additions to make our shower absolutely perfect! It was an upstairs bathroom - but it still only took a couple hours to tear everything out - these guys were the utmost professionals - I didn’t find a speck of anything left anywhere! The plumber came and did his part. The next day the Metro Flooring crew was back to start tiling! It was so exciting - they laid out a few different patterns and I got to pick the pattern I liked. These guys were awesome - I was so impressed - they kept everything so clean. My son’s shower turned out beautifully! When he came home he said it seemed like the shower was twice as big - he loved everything about the whole bathroom. After the first of the year, I am ripping all the carpet out of my downstairs - I already know I will be going to Metro Flooring - IT REALLY IS THE BEST PLACE AROUND!!!!!! Besides all that - Bill and Metro Flooring made my son’s homecoming perfect - for that I will always be grateful!!!!
5.0
2 weeks ago This company is a hidden jewel that I highly recommend! Steve was my sales rep and was professional, knowledgeable and a great listener. I looked at samples and received quotes from several other stores for wood looking ceramic tile, but could not find anything that would look good in my home. Steve suggested that I considered engineered wood too as it is also durable and easy to maintain. He came to my home with many samples and we found one that was perfect. I didn't have to wait on a quote; he printed it out at my house! Metro Flooring beat the competition in quality, price and customer service. The floors look beautiful and I love them! The installation crew was respectful and did an outstanding job with installing the flooring and cleaning up. Steve and the owner, Bill came out to ensure that I was 100% satisfied. This is refreshing and unsurpassed customer service!
2 weeks ago Thanks for your business. I will pass your kind words on to Steve.
5.0
last month We’ve worked with Metro Flooring for quite a while now. They’ve always given us great customer service and the office ladies are always wonderful with design help. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them on any of our jobs.
1.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
3.0
2 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
2 months ago We are sorry you feel that way and are glad you like your floor. I would like to go over your concerns. We had your job scheduled for August 6th. Your material was not available to us from our supplier until that morning, our installers picked it up from our supplier and headed to your house as quickly as they could. We tried numerous times to call and advise you of the delay and were absolutely fine with your request to communicate by text when you did call back. We understood completely that your foster child had a doctor appointment that ran long and waited until your wife returned to begin work. Considering the layout of your house and the fact that our installers did not start until after lunch it did not allow the thinset enough time to dry to be able to walk on it that night. The second day they worked late to finish for you however the acrylic grout we use had not dried enough to place the couch and a couple tables back in place for you. The installers absolutely should have made arrangements with you to place those items back. While we do not charge to move those items it is part of their job to move the furniture out and back in. They should have also hooked your dryer back up. When I questioned them today about this they explained that your dryer hose was held on by tape instead of the usual bracket they find on dryers. They did not feel comfortable reusing the tape to reconnect your dryer. As far as your financing, you are on a special program through Synchrony Financial which is 24 month, 0% interest with monthly payments. It is absolutely not 30% interest. As far as the price you picked an excellent quality Shaw tile which will serve you well for years to come. We do have woodlook tile starting at $1.69/sf which would have drastically reduced your total. I sincerely wish that during this process if you had any questions or concerns you had simply called me or sent me another text and we would have gladly addressed any issues. If you would like to discuss anything further feel free to call me at 405-409-3033. Thanks Bill Schober
5.0
3 months ago New wood looking tile looks amazing! Customer service was so great! We appreciate everything!
1.0
4 months ago Daughter bought several rooms of flooring from Metro. Salesman, Steve, said they would move stuff out of rooms. He came to measure, pointed out to him the custom made furniture that would be a problem to move, he said wouldn't be a problem. Showed him all the boxes, etc. in bedroom used for storage, said wouldn't be a problem. Guys came last week to install floors, informed us they don't move stuff. Main bedroom and bath already cleared out so no problem. Custom made office furniture had been moved to living room few weeks earlier so painters could paint. Had to call office furniture company to reinstall the furniture, which cost to have them come, fortunately they came early next day, then we had to hurry and move all other office items back into room, floor guys were waiting to do living room. The night before, also, daughter and I had to move all the boxes, etc. out of spare bedroom which was being used for storage into bedroom where floor had been laid earlier in the day. There was a lot of really heavy boxes and other items. I might mention that I am elderly! I was complaining on Weds. to the floor guys about Steve telling us they would move the stuff so they offered to call their boss to have Steve call us, he never did. Thurs. floor guys were missing Tmold so Steve had to bring one to house, daughter mentioned again about him saying they would move stuff, he denied saying it and said if they did they'd have to charge extra. Might add too, Steve had said that they were going to cut out a few inches of the kitchen tile, which we didn't have replaced, so the living room flooring would be even with the living room trim. They didn't do this, I asked the flooring guy, he wondered what Steve's reasoning was to do that. He said they don't normally do that, and they didn't! Needless to say, not too happy with Metro. I will say all the floor workers were nice and did a good job.
5.0
5 months ago We didn't shop around much, the ratings for Metro Flooring were high and their products seemed competitively priced. Sales people are good, installers are good, prices are good. What more can you ask for? Highly recommended. I was not compensated in any way for this review.
5.0
5 months ago We didn't shop around much, the ratings for Metro Flooring were high and their products seemed competitively priced. Sales people are good, installers are good, prices are good. What more can you ask for? Highly recommended. I was not compensated in any way for this review.
5.0
6 months ago Amy M. was our salesperson. She is very knowledgeable, helpful and knows how to design based on the customer’s wishes. The installers were skillful, hard working and respectful of the home owner. Choosing this company was one of the best decisions that we made in our remodel project.
5.0
6 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
8 months ago Metro just finished installing our new tile and did a marvelous job. Their installers came in and in two days moved the furniture, pulled up the old carpet, prepped the floor, grouted and replaced the furniture quickly and efficently. Totally pleased.
5.0
8 months ago Steve was our salesperson when we did our living room floors last year, and we were so impressed that we returned to him this year for our planned bathroom tile remodel. Both times, he has been incredibly helpful in narrowing down our choices based on our requirements (for example, wood laminate instead of hardwood since it is more pet resistant, tiling that has less pitting since it is going around the tub, etc.). His design skills are also top notch, and he's provided us with excellent suggestions to maximize the appearance of our floors. His suggestions are based on customer needs, not biggest profit (he's actually steered us away from pricier material because it wouldn't meet our needs as well as other material), and that honesty and customer care is what brought us back as repeat customers. I would absolutely recommend Steve and Metro Flooring for anyone in the metro area.
5.0
9 months ago Metro Flooring is the only place we use for any of our projects!! Not only do they offer great pricing, they provide the highest level of customer service! Don’t waste your time driving from store to store! Local ownership along with great product selection and great pricing is a winning combination! Thanks Metro Flooring!!
9 months ago Thank you for your continued business, David! We appreciate all the referrals that you send our way.. That is the biggest compliment we could receive!
5.0
11 months ago I shopped many stores before selecting Metro Flooring for my home's carpet. Amy M. was so helpful!! She was quick to start my initial quote, and patient to provide me all the info I needed via phone and email since I was unable to make it down to the show room. She shopped me through the store via pictures and detailed explanations. She was helpful beyond words to make this process smooth for me. She was able to measure out my home one evening due to my work schedule, and promptly scheduled the installation to meet my needs. Installers were quick and professional. Overall, a wonderful experience!! Thank you, Amy!! You truly made the experience exceptional!
11 months ago Thank you for your business! We truly appreciate you supporting small business like ours!
5.0
11 months ago Before making my flooring purchase, I put in some research and footwork, visiting multiple floor stores before going to Metro Flooring. I was greeted by Amy who was very tolerant of my indecisiveness!! She was great, she even came out to the house with all of the samples when Bill came to take measurements! The installers where polite and courteous and did a fantastic job, true masters if their trade!! My family and I love our new floors, and I HIGHLY recommend Metro Flooring for your flooring investment!!
11 months ago Thank you for your business and for supporting small businesses like ours!
5.0
11 months ago Really good experience with the entire team! Bill and Dena are nice to work with and live up to their word. Danny and Nery are the install and demo team and also did a great job! Highly recommend!
5.0
last year Teresa is wonderful! Needed tile for the bathrooms and it was so reasonable that I was able to buy flooring for the entire house! She helped me pick colors to match what I already had and walked me through all the products to ensure I had exactly what I needed. So thankful to get customer service like that!
5.0
last year Great business and would never buy anywhere else. Had or floors done a few years back and still live them. Know several people who we referred that love their floors. They have even donated flooring to the free medical clinic in Moore.
1.0
last year I wish i could post less than 1 star. 1star is too flattering for my experience. My husband and I went in to match carpet to patch a tear in our apartment flooring. The lady at the counter was rude and talked down to us. We asked if there was something that would match our sample and we told her what Home Depot priced us. She made fun of my husband when he said that him and my father were replacing our carpet and asked us a bunch of rude and unnecessary questions about equipment, that we didn't need, and then laughed at us when we were describing the carpet. I brought my business elsewhere. Manners and ettiquete are key to customer service.
last year Shelby, we apologize for your experience today, that is not how we conduct business. The salesperson in question has been reprimanded. Please call me at 405-409-4033, we would like to help you with your situation at no charge to you. Thanks, Bill Schober
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year Very professional installation of my carpet and tile. The sales lady took us through what they offered and listened to us and what our needs were. Showed us samples of carpet and tile that fit our budget and walked us through so we could get the most for what we could afford. Bill came out to our house and measured and went over what to expect when everything started. The contractors that came out to my house were more than courteous and went above and beyond in accommodating me and helping move furniture out of the way to do there jobs. I don't live in a gated community or in a million dollar home, but Bill and his contractors treated as if I did. Very affordable, Very professional, and on my schedule. Thanks Bill......
last year We appreciate your business and kind words. Enjoy your new floors for years to come. Thanks, Bill Schober.
5.0
last year Metro Flooring had the products I wanted, gave me a great price, and did excellent installation work. They ordered extra boxes of the tile, wood, and vinyl I chose so that I have spare material for future projects, while still keeping the price below 'the other guys'. They also followed up after the installation to make sure all the final little details were taken care of.
last year Thank you for your business. We enjoyed working with you and your husband on your beautiful new home.
5.0
last year I'm so pleased with them that I don't know where to start. They are friendly, professional, best selection, best pricing, and I'm so happy with the work they have done. My new floors are beautiful!!! When its time to redo my shower and bathroom floors, I'm going back to Metro Flooring for the job. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I called them back for my shower and bathroom floors along with a backsplash above the sink and counter. I have to say they did NOT disappoint. It looks AWESOME! The gentleman came to work early and stayed late. They are very professional and very polite and cleaned up after themselves. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I highly recommend Metro Flooring and Design for all your needs they provide!
last year Thank you, Donna & Robert. We enjoyed working with you both on your project.
1.0
last year Metro Flooring has been the worst business I have ever dealt with. We decided to put all tile flooring in our house. We knew our floors were not level. But after they took up the carpet instead of telling us we needed a lot of additional leveling they just half way did it then the tile they put down was terrible. They took up about 75 tiles and replaced but we still have a lot of high corners. Then they told us we could clean the grout haze from the tiles in 2 weeks with the steam vac. That was a lie. I talked to the factory about it. We spent 23 hours on our hands and knees with vinegar water and scotch bright pads cleaning the floors. Buyer beware. If you have concrete floors don't use this company for your tileing.
last year We feel the true test of a company comes not when a job goes well but when something goes wrong. You stated that you knew your slab was bad, however; you did not bring it to our attention. We only discovered it when we pulled your carpet up. We went the extra mile and used self leveler and a leveling system (at no additional charge to you). You were upset because of the additional time that was required to do your job properly and immediately began asking for compensation. The issue with the tile that was replaced was primarily because of the chips along the edges of some of your new tile. We immediately brought out the mill rep to look at the situation. He acknowledged that it was a manufacturing issue and ordered us 6 additional cases (about 70 tile) in the same dyelot. Unfortunately, It had to be shipped from Houston, which took about a week to arrive. We covered the labor to replace the problem tile. Our general manager, Jeff *****, worked with you every step of the way and kept you well informed as to what was going on. You and your husband did a walk through inspection with Jeff after the repairs were complete and said you were satisfied. As far as the grout residue, which was not present during the final walk through inspection, a few questions come to mind. #1 How did the residue get on the tile after the final walk through? Since we use an acrylic grout we advise all our customers, without fail, to limit foot traffic on your new tile for 24 hours to give the grout a chance to fully cure. #2 If, in fact, you called the manufacturer, why would they give you incorrect information. Acrylic grout residue can only be cleaned with an epoxy grout haze remover. Vinegar and water would not put a dent in any residue left by that grout. #3 During the “23” hours you were scrubbing your floor did anyone happen to think …maybe we should call Metro and have them come take care of this? With the proper cleaner we would have been in and out of there in under an hour. Our 3 year labor warranty would have covered this for you. It seems odd that you have posted this review within hours of your last request for additional “compensation”.
5.0
last year The selection of flooring at this store is amazing!! I was really looking for a rustic farmhouse look in my house and the owner, Dena, knew exactly what my vision was and helped me find the cutest distressed wood-look tile for my home! The staff was all super nice to me and my husband, they set an appointment to measure my house (so I didn't have to!!) for the tile, and they quickly put me on their schedule to come out and install my new floors. The gentlemen that came out to install my flooring were all very nice and respectful of my home. They gave me heads up about what to expect and how to properly care for my new floor. Dena and Bill have made me a loyal customer and I will refer them to anyone!
1.0
last year I went in last week fully prepared to buy carpet to redo my home. No customers in the store and two sales people couldn't be bothered to come out from the back. Even after having a phone conversation with my husband that I had found the carpet I liked still no one came up. So, after 20 minutes of wandering through the carpets, I took pictures of the carpet that I liked along with the color codes and took my business else where. I'm glad your business is doing so well that you can choose who you will provide service to, that is a great problem to have!
last year Danielle, I am terribly sorry that you had this experience in our store. This is certainly not the way we conduct business. If you could contact me directly at 405.520.0101, I would like to ask you a few questions about what day you were in and time of day so that I may address this issue with the sales staff. Sincerely, Dena Schober
5.0
last year Gave us great service! Our grout from Lowes turned white when is was black. Then also helped us get new grout for a great price.
5.0
last year Customer service is a dying thing but not at Metro Flooring!Bill Schober nailed it! Great products and great service even after the sale! If you need any kind of flooring I highly recommend!
5.0
last year I don't write reviews. The reason I am writing this is because I was blown away by the professionalism and efficiency your guys delivered with installing my wood look tiles. Bill is awesome, and the install crew went above & beyond every day. We had a large area to pull out the tile so the new stuff could go in. FIVE PLUS STARS!! We will recommend you to all!!
last year We are glad to hear that! Thank you for your business!
5.0
last year We had a wonderful experience dealing with. Metro Flooring in Moore. We dealt with Mike Cox, who is a knowledgeable professional. He helped us select a quality product that matched the existing decor in our home. After receiving a detailed bid, we shopped the same product with a competing company that had advertised special "deals". Metro Flooring's bid was considerably better. After placing the order, we were notified of an installation date weeks sooner than we were expecting. Today, a crew of four installers arrived at the designated time and did a very professional job. They were so careful with our furniture, and very polite. The job looks beautiful and perfectly done. We also had a pleasant experience with the owner, Bill Schober.
5.0
2 years ago So glad that I found Metro Flooring after months of dealing with Beckett Brothers & getting no where. Steve at Metro was so friendly & helpful. We had a wood floor repair job but our existing flooring had been discontinued & luckily Metro had the best match for a replacement. Our order came in promptly & installation was scheduled just as quickly. Installation went well & the crew was very concerned about doing a good job & making sure we were pleased. Couldn't ask for better all around service!!
5.0
2 years ago Excellent group of people. They deliver an excellent product and work with you to provide exactly what you need. Their installers are polite and professional.
2 years ago Thank you, Mark. We appreciate your business.
5.0
2 years ago Your guys are doing such a great job today at my house!
2 years ago We are glad to hear that! Thank you for your business!
4.0
2 years ago I have some mixed experiences with Metro Flooring. About two months ago, Metro Flooring installed the wood floor for us. I paid the full price upfront and everything went well at the beginning. But there was a last small piece of work and they needed to order something in order to get it done. During these two months, I called them each week and each time I was told someone would come to my home the following week and get it done. After two months, they finally get the job done today. Overall, I have a good experience. They are friendly. The installer, Frank, is very professional. I like the floor and the price seems to be reasonable. I accept their explanation that it was a scheduling error that had caused the two months delay.
5.0
3 years ago I had the daunting task of renovating my new (old) house. One of the biggest concerns was flooring. I have searched hi and low for a high quality, reasonably affordable flooring option. From big box stores, to local mom and pops; estimates, estimates and more estimates. I can say that Metro Flooring had THE BEST selection and material/labor prices. Bill and his staff are the best! They worked with MY, not theirs, schedule to get my flooring installed. The install: I work in aviation engineering and quality assurance, and I have a keen eye for detail. As I walked around looking for any kind of discrepancy, much to my pleasure, I found none, not a single one!! The floors look so good, my wife cried when she saw them for the first time! I have already recommended Metro flooring to a close friend of mine. I would stop your search now, and go see Bill. His team of experts will ensure your flooring selection and install goes off without a hitch. I know there is only one stop for me, when I’m ready to finish my bathrooms.
3 years ago We appreciate your business and enjoyed working with you and your family on your project.
5.0
3 years ago We love our carpet! "We shopped around for our carpet and ultimately decided to go with Metro Flooring. We are very happy with our carpet - high quality, reasonable price, and the service (including installation) was great!"
5.0
3 years ago I had the daunting task of renovating my new (old) house. One of the biggest concerns was flooring. I have searched hi and low for a high quality, reasonably affordable flooring option. From big box stores, to local mom and pops; estimates, estimates and more estimates. I can say that Metro Flooring had THE BEST selection and material/labor prices. Bill and his staff are the best! They worked with MY, not theirs, schedule to get my flooring installed. The install: I work in aviation engineering and quality assurance, and I have a keen eye for detail. As I walked around looking for any kind of discrepancy, much to my pleasure, I found none, not a single one!! The floors look so good, my wife cried when she saw them for the first time! I have already recommended Metro flooring to a close friend of mine. I would stop your search now, and go see Bill. His team of experts will ensure your flooring selection and install goes off without a hitch. I know there is only one stop for me, when I'm ready to finish my bathrooms.
5.0
3 years ago I had the daunting task of renovating my new (old) house. One of the biggest concerns was flooring. I have searched hi and low for a high quality, reasonably affordable flooring option. From big box stores, to local mom and pops; estimates, estimates and more estimates. I can say that Metro Flooring had THE BEST selection and material/labor prices. Bill and his staff are the best! They worked with MY, not theirs, schedule to get my flooring installed. The install: I work in aviation engineering and quality assurance, and I have a keen eye for detail. As I walked around looking for any kind of discrepancy, much to my pleasure, I found none, not a single one!! The floors look so good, my wife cried when she saw them for the first time! I have already recommended Metro flooring to a close friend of mine. I would stop your search now, and go see Bill. His team of experts will ensure your flooring selection and install goes off without a hitch. I know there is only one stop for me, when I’m ready to finish my bathrooms.
5.0
3 years ago GREAT SERVICE FROM THE TOP (BILL) TO THE DELIVERY GUY (DAVID) TO THE INSTALLERS (ETHAN/WALTER) WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL PILOT AND DID A MARVELOUS JOB I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE I KNOW AND DON'T KNOW. THANK YOU FOR YOUR WORK WELL DONE LIKE I SAID FROM TOP TO BOTTOM. JIM K NEWCASTLE OK
5.0
3 years ago Great service and installation "They did a great and professional job of installing our new carpet and engineered wood floors throughout out entire house. They were careful when moving our furniture, and cleaned up completely when finished. I would recommend Metro Flooring & Design."
4.0
3 years ago Great job. "Love the floor!! There were some holes in the sheet rock I'm assuming from tearing out tile. Other than no one saying anything about it, I know things happen. Floor looks great and we are very happy we had metro do it, it all happened so fast!"
5.0
3 years ago I just used Metro Flooring again but this time it is for my brand new shower. It is beautiful and they did an incredible job. They pay such attention to detail, it is really great to work with them. They came up with the design to tie the flooring into the shower so it matches and looks incredible. So if you're looking for the best, give Metro a call! I could not be more pleased with the product or the service, from the owner down to the incredible team that came to our house, it was a great experience! They put in the new wood look tiles throughout our home and they are beautiful. So professionally done, the team that came to our home was very knowledgeable and worked with great care to make everything level and perfect. The cost was very reasonable and we are extremely happy. My thanks goes out to all and especially Nery for a job very well done! We have recommended Metro to many of our friends and family and if you are looking for flooring this should be your final stop!
3 years ago We appreciate your business. Thanks again.
5.0
3 years ago Commercial Install. Very pleased with the quality and service. Followup was excellent and took care of all the little issues.
5.0
3 years ago Bill Sober and Metro Floor are the BEST! "I have used them for years and each time service is excellent and prompt. They have installed carpet, tile, refinished wood floors, laid new wood floors, repaired wood and tile. No matter the job it is perfect. They have been an excellent company and I have recommended them to many others."
5.0
3 years ago The Best "Metro Flooring is absolutely the best flooring place we have used, and we have had a lot of experience in this area, as we are builders. They have quality product, impeccable customer service, and competitive pricing for us as builders and other customers. Their selection is perfect, not overwhelming, but definitely enough to have plenty of choices. And, equally as important, the tile & wood floor setters do beautiful work. We could not be happier with Metro Flooring. And, like I said, we have done business with many flooring companies."
4.0
3 years ago Shaw Natural ceramic wood-look flooring The new floor looks beautiful. Everyone I show loves it.
3 years ago " Thank you for your business Linda, We enjoyed working with you on your project. "
5.0
3 years ago Excellent service! "We checked out samples on Friday, chose the color on Monday, and had the carpet finished and installed by Tuesday afternoon! We absolutely love our carpet and had a great experience!"
3 years ago " We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new carpet for years to come. "
5.0
3 years ago Great job I used them recently and was so impressed I used them again.
3 years ago " Thanks again for your repeat business. "
5.0
3 years ago I could not be more pleased with the product or the service we received. From the owner down to the incredible team that came to our house, it was a great experience! They put in the new wood look tiles throughout our home and they are beautiful. So professionally done, the team that came to our home was very knowledgeable and worked with great care to make everything level and perfect. The cost was very reasonable and we are extremely happy with everything. We have recommended Metro to many of our friends and family and if you are looking for flooring this should be your final stop!
3 years ago Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed working with you and your family on your project.
1.0
3 years ago My husband and I chose Metro Flooring to do tile in our kitchen and dining room after my husband's parents had a good experience with them doing laminate in their kitchen. We chose a wood-look tile and wanted a seamless look. Bill, our salesman, came to our house for the tile selection but didn't bring grout colors. He said his assistant Teresa would e-mail them, which never happened, so I went back into the store to choose a color. Bill brought out a gray grout, which he said Teresa had picked for us but then corrected himself and said that was what was chosen for another customer who had picked the same tile. He then helped me find a chocolate brown that matched the tile really well. After the grout began to dry, we realized it was a dark gray. My husband spoke with Bill, who said that was the color I chose with Teresa (who I had not spoken to other than a greeting the first time we went in). It was obvious at this point, I had been mistaken twice for another customer. If Metro had owned up to their mistake at this point and initiated the effort to fix it, we'd be understanding. However, we were treated rudely by Teresa in choosing a grout colorant to fix the mistake, as if it were our fault. Our experience with Metro Flooring is that communication and organization are not their strong points, not to mention being forthcoming when mistakes are made.
3 years ago I understand you were not happy with the grout color that was installed with your tile. As soon as you brought the problem to our attention my immediate response was simply "come pick another color and we will fix the issue". I explained that we will color the grout with an acrylic grout sealant that will both permanently change the color of the grout and seal it at the same time. I spoke with your husband several times over the course of the next week while you reselected your grout color. Every time I spoke to your husband, I stressed that we would make sure you were happy with the final product. Your final selection was a chocolate brown from Mapei, a different product line than we had originally shown you. We immediately ordered the colorant and scheduled the repair for 1-29-16. I spoke with your husband the morning of 2-1-16 to make sure the repair had gone well. He said you both were very happy with the final product. We have changed our policy on grout selection to ensure that everyone involved, including the customer, understands which grout has been selected with which tile to eliminate any confusion. We apologize for any inconvenience you have gone through during this process and want you to know that your satisfaction with your flooring was always our goal.
1.0
3 years ago Worst company I ever dealt with. Stay away from them or you will be sorry.Would love to explain why but still to mad to do so.
3 years ago We are very sorry you feel that way. Since I'm not sure who you are or what we have done to anger you I am unable to remedy the situation. You can call me anytime at 405-409-4033 to discuss the matter. Thank you for your time. Bill Schober
5.0
3 years ago Great people to deal with. Made sure we were completely satisfied with no hassles.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago Great experience! Bill was great to work with and really went the extra mile to accommodate us. I would highly recommend using Metro Flooring.
5.0
4 years ago I have two great experiences with Metro Flooring. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. I would recommend them over the big box stores.
5.0
6 years ago I had a great experience with Metro Flooring. Before I began this project, I priced several businesses in the area, and Metro Flooring came in not only with the most competitive bid but also with the highest quality materials. Throughout the entire process, Bill was very helpful in explaining the flooring options that were available and helping me decide what would be best for my home. The install crew was in and out of the house for almost a week and was always very nice, professional and trustworthy. I highly recommend Metro Flooring!