OSBORN'S GEORGIA CARPET

4.5
|
34 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Osborn's Georgia Carpet 385 W Honey Creek Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3719 812-234-4423 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.5
|
34 Reviews

Reviews


1.0
3 months ago I really wanted to be able to give this place a great review, but unfortunately I cannot. While they worked with me initially, even though I was long distance, the actual work was just terrible. I think the ONLY thing that they got right was the color of the carpet. It would take more time than I have tight now to create an all inclusive list of everything. I did attempt to contact the company and they did send someone put who promised to be back, however, I never heard from any one again. The broke my sliding doors taking them down. They did not put any of the doors that they didn't break back. They left nails sticking up and my oldest child cut his foot so bad he needed stitches. Everyone in the family got nails in their feet at some point, it was completely unavoidable they were everywhere. The carpet wasn't fully nailed down in all rooms. They put carpet in rooms that were not supposed to be carpeted, and instead of fixing the whole thing left my floor patchy and, honestly, awful looking. They did not inform me of the condition of the subflooring so that I could make a decision (there were HOLES IN THE FLOOR that they carpeted over without even telling me they were there. Leaving a completely unsafe living condition for me with small children. Let me end here and just say, I feel like they took advantage of the fact that I wasn't there to make sure it was done right. They did a rushed and low quality job, and have made little effort to amend it. I absolutely cannot reccomend this company. I will update this review if anything changes, but as long as it's been (months!) I feel that this is an honest and fair review.
last month **Edit to add we have not heard from you yet since this post and have no way to contact you ourselves as you are not in our system as a customer. Please contact us to resolve this issue.** Hello good morning Chris. Could you please contact us at the store 812-234-4423. We do not have a sale on record with your given name here. If you could please let us know what the invoice name would be under at the time of purchase, the address of installation and/or a copy of your invoice so we can look up the previous work history in attempts to make it right, if in fact purchased and installed through us. Please ask for Rob the owner or Shelby in claims upon your call. Thank you.
0.0
4 months ago Great people with a huge selection and the best installation crews you will find.
3 months ago Thanks for the recommendation Aaron and your kind remarks! If you have a moment you might leave a rating/review on our page too thank you!!
5.0
4 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
0.0
5 months ago Go to Georgia Carpet to get carpet and you will get these two guys to put them in(Jarrett Richardson and Denton ) They do a great job and clean up everything and put everything back for you where you want them 👍
3 months ago Thank you Terri Sparks for your recommendation!
5.0
8 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
10 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
10 months ago Amazing experience! Sales team was excellent, flooring is beautiful, and installers were wonderful!
10 months ago Wonderful to hear LaDonna! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear back about your experience with us!
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
2.0
last year We had a small room that we needed to have carpet installed in. After looking around at a few places Osborn had the best price that we found. We went in and picked out a carpet we liked and bought it and had it installed. We had it installed yesterday. Everything was great 5 stars from price, service, and product. That was until I came from work and saw the walls of the room that I painted earlier in the week. You would think that the installers would have informed my wife that they had chipped the paint all along the bottom of one wall and in a few small spots on the other but they did not. They didn't say one word about it at all. I was very let down by this after putting in the time to have the walls painted before they came to install it. Now I will have to go out and buy more paint and then repaint the damaged part and hope that I dont get any on the newly installed carpet that my son loves.
5.0
last year Bobbie and Jarret were very personable and did a fantastic job! Thanks!!
last year Wonderful to hear Susie, thank you for your business and positive review!
5.0
last year Dustin helped me pick out a really nice quality carpet. It is extremely soft and I love the color. Bobby and Jarrett did a great job installing and even gave me advice when I didn't know what to do for the thresholds. Very satisfied with the quality of the carpet and the installation.
last year Fantastic all around Whitney, thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a tremendous review! 5 stars back at you!
5.0
last year Had two rooms and a hallway of vinyl installed, the floors look great, Bobby and Jarrett, did a fantastic job. Two awesome guys, Will be sure to ask for them to do the other rooms. Thank you Osborn's Georiga Carpet, and thanks Bobby and Jarrett for a job well done. Kathy Burch
last year Fantastic to hear Kathy! Thank you for your review!
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year Had Osborns's carpet another room for us. Bobby and Jarrett were our installers. They did a terrific job. Very nice, good guys and would be happy to have them again! Highly recommend Bobby and Jarrett!
last year Fantastic to hear Stephanie McKim! As always thank you for being a return customer with Osborn's Georgia Carpet! We thank you for sharing your installation experience and favorable review with us, we appreciate you!
5.0
last year Great job putting tile down at North school in Marshall Illinois.....Thanks Bobby!!
last year Bobby
last year Yes he said he knows U...great guy!!
last year Great to hear! Sorry for the delay, notification must have slipped through, thank you for your review!!
5.0
last year Great experience, from selecting from many samples, pricing, scheduling, and professional installation - contact Rob and his staff - you will not be disappointed!
last year Osborn tested...Labradoodle approved! :)
last year Thank you for your full star review, and continued business! We appreciate you and your adorable Labradoodle, thanks for brightening our day here at Osborn's Georgia Carpet!
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
2 years ago Very rude staff! Everything about my visit was terrible. I'll take my business for my house elsewhere.
2 years ago So sorry to hear. I would like to know exact details of what happened. I will be in the store at 9 am tomorrow morning if you would be kind enough to call me. 812 234-4423. Sincerely, Rob Osborn (owner)
2 years ago I've heard good things about your company but we left dissatisfied. I'll call tomorrow. Thanks for the response.
5.0
2 years ago I purchased the smart strand carpet and it's great for my pets and children! Can't be stained. Amazing sales staff! Great people to work with!
2 years ago Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a full star review and favorable remarks! We are pleased to hear of your selection and sales experience. You have made a wonderful choice and we know you won't be disappointed!
5.0
2 years ago Wonderful selection of flooring options and more! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Tremendous work and service offered!
5.0
3 years ago I needed an extra large rug for a big room . Osborn's was very helpful .I stopped by to order one made on a Tuesday and picked it up on that Saturday. I needed 15x24.they did an excellent job of binding the edges and seaming one for me in the carpet of my choice and was so easy to just roll out.
2 years ago Thank you for taking the time to leave us with glowing remarks and a full star review! We are happy to hear about your satisfaction and sales experience with Osborn's Georgia Carpet, we hope you continue to shop and/or refer us for all of your flooring needs in the future!
5.0
3 years ago We were very unhappy with some of our carpet and how it was wearing after less than a year, that we bought at Osborn's. However, we experienced excellent customer service from this store. I know things were ugly there for a while but thank you so much for making things right. We will most definitely do business here again in the future. Thank You!
2 years ago We strive for exceptional customer and consumer - service and experience. We greatly appreciate and thank you for having taken the time to leave us with a full star review, your recognition and continued loyalty are valued at Osborn's Georgia Carpet.
5.0
3 years ago We bought some tile for our kitchen back splash and could not be happier! It completely changed the look of our kitchen and added the finishing touches it needed. Can't wait to do my laundry room!
2 years ago Thank you for taking the time to review your product satisfaction with us, we couldn't be happier for you and your home! We hope you continue to choose Osborn's Georgia Carpet for all of your home repair and update needs!
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
4 years ago Decent sales experience, but the product and installation has been a nightmare. We have had our carpet not even a year and a half and have already had to replace 1 room of carpet due to the poor quality of the carpet. Now, we're seeing the carpet delaminating in another spot and will likely have to replace this carpet as well. We purchased and had 2,800 sq ft of carpet installed and spent a LOT of money. We are very disappointed with it and will never use Georgia Carpet again. My contractors that are currently working in my house said they have a similar situation going on at another job and GA Carpet is unwilling to correct the problem. My contractor, who works a LOT of jobs in the area said he warns everyone he knows about the poor quality product from GA Carpet. Don't waste your money here.
3 years ago Jill, on behalf of Osborn's Georgia Carpet we would like to say we are sincerely sorry for your disappointment! The room that you had to replace, we did replace at no charge to you and were not made aware of any further issues or problems. All carpet is not created equal, and does come in various qualities. The piece of material selected is of a lower quality, but does carry a warranty. If you feel you have a manufacturer defect, such as delamination like suggested above, please contact us further to allow us to follow up with an inspection. We thank you for your business, apologize for not having seen this review sooner as we did not have anyone over Facebook maintenance and management until recently and it took a little bit of discovery to find your job history. We hope if there is something more we could assist with, that you give us the opportunity. Thank you Osborn's Georgia Carpet
3 years ago Thank you for your reply. I am happy that the room that was replaced was done at no charge to us. I'm sure you can understand when you spend such a large amount on your home, you expect quality. The product may not be the issue, but I'm starting to question the installation. Not even 2 years after having the entire house re-carpeted, we are having issues with seams showing in places you would never expect and carpet coming up in places. We also considered a higher quality carpet, but were convinced by our sales person that a lower priced material made more sense.
3 years ago Its crazy to spend SO much on a product that doesn't hold up and crappy installation issues. Horrible experience.
5.0
4 years ago friendly staff, very helpful and patient with me. the selection is outstanding
2 years ago Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such positive remarks.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago Life savers!
2 years ago Thank you for taking the time to leave us with positive feedback.
5.0
5 years ago Awesome sales staff and great customer service:)
2 years ago Thank you for taking the time to review your sales experience with us! We are pleased to have you recognize our staff for the great service upheld here at Osborn's Georgia Carpet. Thank you for being a valued customer.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.