OSBORN'S GEORGIA CARPET

4.6
|
27 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Osborn's Georgia Carpet 385 W Honey Creek Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3719 812-234-4423 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.6
|
27 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
last week This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 weeks ago Amazing experience! Sales team was excellent, flooring is beautiful, and installers were wonderful!
3 weeks ago Wonderful to hear LaDonna! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear back about your experience with us!
5.0
4 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
2.0
5 months ago We had a small room that we needed to have carpet installed in. After looking around at a few places Osborn had the best price that we found. We went in and picked out a carpet we liked and bought it and had it installed. We had it installed yesterday. Everything was great 5 stars from price, service, and product. That was until I came from work and saw the walls of the room that I painted earlier in the week. You would think that the installers would have informed my wife that they had chipped the paint all along the bottom of one wall and in a few small spots on the other but they did not. They didn't say one word about it at all. I was very let down by this after putting in the time to have the walls painted before they came to install it. Now I will have to go out and buy more paint and then repaint the damaged part and hope that I dont get any on the newly installed carpet that my son loves.
5 months ago
5 months ago
5 months ago Cris we would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of communication on our installation crews behalf of not noting any suspected damages at the time of installation, as this sometimes this can happen with newly painted rooms and the rough backs of the carpets could brush along the lower edges during installation. Unfortunately this is the first time we have been made aware of this and I too would personally like to apologize on our behalf for not seeing your review post sooner. Our installers may not have been aware of and/or overlooked the paint scuffs made, either way thank you for bringing it to our attention and we have since printed this review and will pass it along to the crew to be made aware of. We would however like to thank you for your positive remarks and review on the rest of your overall sales, service and product experience. We are pleased to hear your son loves his new floor! Again we want to apologize for our lapse in receiving and responding to your post in a timely manner and any inconvenience and/or frustration this has caused you. If you have any further cares or concerns please don't hesitate to contact myself (Social Media Admin) Shelby Watts or our store manager Rob Osborn here at the store 812-234-4423.
5.0
7 months ago Bobbie and Jarret were very personable and did a fantastic job! Thanks!!
7 months ago Wonderful to hear Susie, thank you for your business and positive review!
5.0
7 months ago Dustin helped me pick out a really nice quality carpet. It is extremely soft and I love the color. Bobby and Jarrett did a great job installing and even gave me advice when I didn't know what to do for the thresholds. Very satisfied with the quality of the carpet and the installation.
7 months ago Fantastic all around Whitney, thank you for your business and taking the time to leave us a tremendous review! 5 stars back at you!
5.0
8 months ago Had two rooms and a hallway of vinyl installed, the floors look great, Bobby and Jarrett, did a fantastic job. Two awesome guys, Will be sure to ask for them to do the other rooms. Thank you Osborn's Georiga Carpet, and thanks Bobby and Jarrett for a job well done. Kathy Burch
8 months ago Fantastic to hear Kathy! Thank you for your review!
5.0
9 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year Great job putting tile down at North school in Marshall Illinois.....Thanks Bobby!!
last year Bobby
last year Yes he said he knows U...great guy!!
10 months ago Great to hear! Sorry for the delay, notification must have slipped through, thank you for your review!!
5.0
last year Great experience, from selecting from many samples, pricing, scheduling, and professional installation - contact Rob and his staff - you will not be disappointed!
last year Osborn tested...Labradoodle approved! :)
last year Thank you for your full star review, and continued business! We appreciate you and your adorable Labradoodle, thanks for brightening our day here at Osborn's Georgia Carpet!
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
last year Very rude staff! Everything about my visit was terrible. I'll take my business for my house elsewhere.
last year So sorry to hear. I would like to know exact details of what happened. I will be in the store at 9 am tomorrow morning if you would be kind enough to call me. 812 234-4423. Sincerely, Rob Osborn (owner)
last year I've heard good things about your company but we left dissatisfied. I'll call tomorrow. Thanks for the response.
5.0
last year I purchased the smart strand carpet and it's great for my pets and children! Can't be stained. Amazing sales staff! Great people to work with!
last year Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a full star review and favorable remarks! We are pleased to hear of your selection and sales experience. You have made a wonderful choice and we know you won't be disappointed!
5.0
last year Wonderful selection of flooring options and more! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Tremendous work and service offered!
5.0
2 years ago I needed an extra large rug for a big room . Osborn's was very helpful .I stopped by to order one made on a Tuesday and picked it up on that Saturday. I needed 15x24.they did an excellent job of binding the edges and seaming one for me in the carpet of my choice and was so easy to just roll out.
last year Thank you for taking the time to leave us with glowing remarks and a full star review! We are happy to hear about your satisfaction and sales experience with Osborn's Georgia Carpet, we hope you continue to shop and/or refer us for all of your flooring needs in the future!
5.0
2 years ago We were very unhappy with some of our carpet and how it was wearing after less than a year, that we bought at Osborn's. However, we experienced excellent customer service from this store. I know things were ugly there for a while but thank you so much for making things right. We will most definitely do business here again in the future. Thank You!
last year We strive for exceptional customer and consumer - service and experience. We greatly appreciate and thank you for having taken the time to leave us with a full star review, your recognition and continued loyalty are valued at Osborn's Georgia Carpet.
5.0
3 years ago We bought some tile for our kitchen back splash and could not be happier! It completely changed the look of our kitchen and added the finishing touches it needed. Can't wait to do my laundry room!
last year Thank you for taking the time to review your product satisfaction with us, we couldn't be happier for you and your home! We hope you continue to choose Osborn's Georgia Carpet for all of your home repair and update needs!
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
3 years ago Decent sales experience, but the product and installation has been a nightmare. We have had our carpet not even a year and a half and have already had to replace 1 room of carpet due to the poor quality of the carpet. Now, we're seeing the carpet delaminating in another spot and will likely have to replace this carpet as well. We purchased and had 2,800 sq ft of carpet installed and spent a LOT of money. We are very disappointed with it and will never use Georgia Carpet again. My contractors that are currently working in my house said they have a similar situation going on at another job and GA Carpet is unwilling to correct the problem. My contractor, who works a LOT of jobs in the area said he warns everyone he knows about the poor quality product from GA Carpet. Don't waste your money here.
3 years ago Jill, on behalf of Osborn's Georgia Carpet we would like to say we are sincerely sorry for your disappointment! The room that you had to replace, we did replace at no charge to you and were not made aware of any further issues or problems. All carpet is not created equal, and does come in various qualities. The piece of material selected is of a lower quality, but does carry a warranty. If you feel you have a manufacturer defect, such as delamination like suggested above, please contact us further to allow us to follow up with an inspection. We thank you for your business, apologize for not having seen this review sooner as we did not have anyone over Facebook maintenance and management until recently and it took a little bit of discovery to find your job history. We hope if there is something more we could assist with, that you give us the opportunity. Thank you Osborn's Georgia Carpet
3 years ago Thank you for your reply. I am happy that the room that was replaced was done at no charge to us. I'm sure you can understand when you spend such a large amount on your home, you expect quality. The product may not be the issue, but I'm starting to question the installation. Not even 2 years after having the entire house re-carpeted, we are having issues with seams showing in places you would never expect and carpet coming up in places. We also considered a higher quality carpet, but were convinced by our sales person that a lower priced material made more sense.
2 years ago Its crazy to spend SO much on a product that doesn't hold up and crappy installation issues. Horrible experience.
5.0
3 years ago friendly staff, very helpful and patient with me. the selection is outstanding
last year Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such positive remarks.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago Life savers!
last year Thank you for taking the time to leave us with positive feedback.
5.0
4 years ago Awesome sales staff and great customer service:)
last year Thank you for taking the time to review your sales experience with us! We are pleased to have you recognize our staff for the great service upheld here at Osborn's Georgia Carpet. Thank you for being a valued customer.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.