MAINSTYLE FLOORING

3.6
|
39 Reviews
Serving all of your residential and commercial flooring needs.
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Mainstyle Flooring 1601 E Main St Ste 11, Plainfield, IN 46168-2807 317-839-2986 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
3.6
|
39 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
last month Wonderful people serving you in Style!
5.0
3 months ago Very very happy with the job they did
4.0
5 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 months ago Best tile company ever!!! Very family oriented and great crew. Tammy and Chris amazing owners and willing to help with any problem you may have with your flooring.
5.0
6 months ago put in my daught's flooring. it is beautiful
5.0
7 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
2.0
7 months ago I hate to give less than stellar reviews but parts of my experience with Mainstyle Flooring were less than enjoyable. First, after they pulled up my old flooring, they called to let me know it was going to cost me almost $1500 more. The floor was beautiful but the shoe molding ends were not painted, some of my new register covers were bent and instead of cutting them to fit, they just shoved them back in or they stick up. They came back the following week to fix most of these items but didn't fix all of them. I called back to set up a time for them to return again but never got a call back. Maybe I'm crazy but I think when you pay $15k for new flooring it should be a great experience and everything should be done to your satisfaction.
7 months ago Business Owner Elizabeth, Mainstyle Flooring takes pride in all of the work that we do. We have been helping to beautify our customers' homes for more than 35 years. When you state that the addition of new flooring "should be a great experience and everything should be done to your satisfaction," we couldn't agree more, and we are deeply sorry that your project didn't go exactly as planned. Anyone who has undertaken a home remodeling or home renovation project can attest that occasionally a project requires additional work or material after the project is started. In our Installation Guidelines we state that "there could be unforeseen problems under your existing flooring that are not discovered until the work of removal has begun." That is why we asked for your signed acknowledgment of this possibility when you met with our sales associate and why we ask every customer to sign this acknowledgment. We want you to be aware that additional costs may result from unforeseen circumstances. Unfortunately, your flooring project included some of those unforeseen circumstances. After your old flooring had been removed, our logistics manager sent you a text explaining the height difference in your existing floor and what your new floor height would be after installation. He informed you that we would need to build up your floor almost a full inch to properly match back up to your door casings. Unfortunately, the need for additional sub-flooring material cannot be properly assessed until the old material is removed. This resulted in an additional charge of $993.41, which you agreed to before the work was done, and, which you noted in your review, resulted in a beautiful floor. Neither of us would have been happy with the results had this additional work not been done. Regarding your register covers and shoe molding, we apologize that these were not handled with the attention to detail that we expect from our installers. When you informed us of these issues, our installers were back to address your concerns within 3 business days. Our customer response log does not show any further calls after that, so if you have called again since April 12th, we sincerely apologize for not getting back to you. We will gladly correct any unresolved installation problems that you have under our 2-year installation warranty. We are glad to hear that you love your beautiful floors. Time will tell that your purchase was definitely money well spent. We want nothing more than for our customers to be completely satisfied with their Mainstyle experience. Please feel free to contact us and we'll gladly discuss your concerns as well as any possible solutions.
5.0
7 months ago Great family owned flooring business in Indy. Close to downtown.
1.0
8 months ago I wouldn't recommend mainstyle flooring to anybody they had 2 guys come to my house to put carpet in and while they was there 1 of them decided to go through my wife's purse and stole $440 dollars and then the manager tried to tell me my wife was lying and must have lost it so I'm not only out $440 they also r trying to make me pay the whole bill after their 2 guys robbed me and my family of r money and feeling safe in r own house who knows if they took anything else like a key or something so they could come back for more
5.0
11 months ago I deliver here
4.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
last year When we walked into this place we were told by the sales associate Dennis that they had there own contractors and they did not outsource workers. Dennis also told us there product was made in the us. Started off with 2 lies. As the contract was bein written up they could not get it right , the amount that was needed the kind they kept over charching it was a headache.finally when it was done and work started you think things would go smooth ....no...2nd a job that should have been max 4 days turned turned 2 weeks now it has been a month they are supposed to finish today. When they laid the back room they had to put down glue. They have glue coming through some of the wood. It does not look good. Don't get me wrong the color of the wood is lovely. My mom put hard earned money into her floor, but I am very disappointed in this company. there was so much more more than I could discuss here. Please go somewhere else, there are better places than this to work with.
1.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
last year I'm a contractor they couldn't even help me I would not do business with them
3.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year Amazing different styles clean and love the up beat as soon as u walk in. And no I’m not just saying this because there family but I can tell you this after not seeing them for 12 years. Mainstyle flooring is a very welcoming home business that will go over and beyond for you.
1.0
last year **Warning** Do not buy flooring from this company!! They are very friendly and helpful until you hand over your hard earned money. Once you pay, they will not stand behind their work and will do everything they can to get out of making it right. We are having a different flooring installer remove the flooring that they installed and start over.
1.0
last year Had flooring installed in grandmothers kitchen, noted floor staining at the time of estimate. We purchased new flooring to get rid of the stained linolieum. At time of install installer said nothing would stain the new linolieum flooring ( she got the good stuff). Install was in 2015 stain showed up about a year after installation in 2016, we contacted them right away they said they would replace the flooring. Two years later the floor is still not replaced and now they say it's a leak in the concrete slab.......How was this not brought to our attention at the time of install, and why would they not recommend a solution prior to installing brand new flooring? They are literally giving an 85 year old women the run around on a 3 year old floor. Throughly dissappointed and would never recommend again.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
2 years ago The place in town. Highly recommended :)
1.0
2 years ago Wow...... I don't care if this place has been in business for 30 years or not. It's terrible!!!!! They ordered 200$ worth of material that was not needed and would not give me a refund. Completely unprofessional. Will never do business with them again and I don't recommend anyone to use them!!!! Waste of money!!!!!!!!!
5.0
2 years ago The best place ever for all your flooring needs!!
1.0
2 years ago Plainfield Store: We had to take a day off work for the installation. They day of installation they found they were 12 feet short of carpet which meant we had to take another day off of work. We asked for compensation and were told they do not do that but they would not charge us for the additional carpet needed. That was nice of them considering that it was already included in our initial contract. Were told they would put a super-rush on the order but it took a week and they showed up hours late. Installers were great but the customer service was awful. Would NOT recommend them.
1.0
2 years ago I would NEVER recommend this company. They do not care about customer service at all. They spent 45 minutes measuring for our whole house carpet and then when it came time for installation, we had to take a day off of work only to find that they were 12 feet short. This meant they would need to come back out and we would have to take another day off. When we asked for some kind of compensation we were told they do not do that but they would not charge us for the 12 feet of carper and they would put a super-rush on delivery. That was so nice considering the fact that it was already part of the initial bill. Their super rush was 1 week later and 3 hours late. Never Use This Company!
5.0
2 years ago Mainstyle Flooring is a great place to find and take care of all of your flooring needs. Tammy and Millie will take great care of you. Kenton Yohey, Christian Phone Book
5.0
2 years ago Mainstyle Flooring is a great place to find and take care of all of your flooring needs. Tammy and Millie will take great care of you.
2.0
3 years ago Got installed in July 2016. Was told it would take a week with the team to install. Their idea of team was one person. That took more than a 2 weeks. Spent 24k on floors/stairs. One of stairs cracked. Took 3 months for them to come back to fix only to install a warped board. Notified them and sent photo only to wait 1 month for them to come out to check. It's now Jan and still waiting on them to make it right. Quick to take money but slow on customer service.
5.0
3 years ago Super nice people, great prices, quality product. I will definitely be going back there if I need any other flooring.
3.0
3 years ago I had a great experience with the sales staff at Mainstyle. After visiting several other carpet show rooms, I felt like Natalie listened and went above and beyond to help me find the right carpet for my rooms. The installation logistics were not so great. I had a call a week in advance saying installation was on schedule. Because I didn't hear from them again, I called the day before install to get an arrival time and was told that half of my carpet was back ordered! On installation day, the installers did not arrive within the time window I was given. The logistics coordinator had a lackadaisical attitude about the whole situation. After several complaint calls, I was referred to Millie who seemed genuinely interested in helping. I would consider using again if the logistics coordinator has been replaced.
3 years ago Dear ******: We are in receipt of your customer review message. Please accept our apologies that you feel that your experience with a portion of our business was not to your expectations. Mainstyle Flooring strives to provide a complete wonderful customer service experience from start to finish, and again we apologize that this wasn’t the case for you. Unfortunately, we cannot control the manufacturer’s timing. But we should have been more pro-active in contacting you. For that we are truly sorry. Mainstyle Flooring has recently contacted you and learned of your frustrations and concerns, and we will continue to be in contact with you to complete your job in a timely manner. Thank you for your review and we, your flooring provider, will continue to work with each department at Mainstyle Flooring to improve our customer service experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to working to complete this project to your ultimate satisfaction. Kindest Regards, Kris and Tamara G*** Mainstyle Flooring.
5.0
3 years ago WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE I highly recommend Mainstyle Flooring for any flooring project you might have. The sales associate took her time and worked diligently to get what I wanted within the budget (small) i had. The installation crew was quick and did a good job. I will return for my next project.
1.0
3 years ago This business is not about pleasing the customer at all. I have never in my life received such horrible customer service. Let's start with I needed someone to come out to take pictures and measurements for a quote just to do simple repairs, with a remnant I already had. I made the appointment, and I had to take a day off work for this. The time window passes, and no one shows up. I call the office, and they inform me I was never on the schedule. There is zero communication between the Plainfield office and the down town office. None. You have been warned. Next, the lady manages to come to my home to get the needed materials for the estimates on a different day. I call the Plainfield office to schedule a day and time for the repairs. I immediately am told I need to contact the Meridian Street Office. I call that location. I speak with a gentleman by the name of Ely. He confirms my appointment with the given day and time between 1:00-3:00. I take, yes, ANOTHER day off work When it becomes 2:30, I decide to call, knowing their services have been incompetent in the past. I am told there is no one coming to my home today to do any repairs. The manager stated, she called and left a voice mail...which I never got. No one, at either office ever confirmed a cancellation with me. Now, the reason for the cancellation was....there was never an order filed. The Plainfield office referred me to the down town office and the down town office set up the appointment and neither business bothered to file an official order. This of course is not the customer's fault; however, when speaking with an employee he wanted to find fault in me not knowing their store policies when THEY did not file the official order. Again, this only illustrates the fact there is zero communication between the two offices. To my dismay they not only had miscommunication among themselves and with the customer, they then tried displacing the blame when I originally called. Finally, after speaking with two different people, one a manager, it was decided I would be emailed information and they could solve the problem. Below you will see the email- and this is after EVERYTHING I have already been through with Mainstyle. Patricia, based on reviewing the pictures and diagrams with the repairs you are wanting we will have to respectfully decline doing the service based on the size of the remnant you have left to work with based on the stair and existing condition of the carpet shown. My apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. Have a good rest of the week. If this were truly the case, why wasn't this stated in the very beginning? Please keep in mind two of the holes were very small, and the other hole was less than six by five inches. The remnant I had would cover them. I of course call, and I speak with a gentleman by the name of Doug, who has been communicating through emails with me. He tells me the remnant I have is not large enough for all the holes. At this point, I am so furious and baffled how this business has been in operation this long, all I want fixed is one SINGLE hole. He assures me that is not a problem; he didn't realize I would just be interested in fixing one SINGLE, hole. I get another email stating: Good morning, after to speaking to you on the phone briefly I spoke with my Manager in regards to the service you were requesting. We are unable to do the work you are wanting because of the current carpet shape being matted down and showing wear which is not going look right with a new patch. There is also concerns with how it would have to be cut and pulled out around door frames and unclear as to how far would have to be pulled back to seam and re-stretched correctly. We would be willing to help you with new carpet in the spaces but at this time are respectfully declining the work. Have a good rest of the week and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience or any miscommunication. As you can see this small business definitely does not handle matters with care, and have no appreciation for their customers' time. I was never once even offered any compensation for days I missed from work or for their numerous mistakes. I would never recommend such a place for your flooring needs, as they are the most unprofessional business I have experienced in my entire life. I will be taking current business and future business elsewhere. I recommend you do the same.
3 years ago Dear Ms. *******: While it is unfortunate that you feel that Mainstyle Flooring did not meet your expectations, you possibly failed to realize that while we did quote you a price for your repairs, you explained at that time (in April 2016) that you were unable to come up with the funds to complete your order, and therefore, no order was ever created. Mainstyle Flooring must have a signed order for us to proceed with your requests. For repairs, we also require that the job must be paid in full prior to commencing with repairing the carpet. Neither of those mandatory procedures were adhered to, so the quote was closed. When you contacted Mainstyle Flooring THIS PAST Tuesday to get the job going, you called our Plainfield location and they forwarded you to our corporate location. You were confirmed a time to arrive at your home the next day by Eli, in our logistics area in ERROR and once he realized that after not finding a signed order or any payment– approx. 30 minutes later- he called and left a message for you at the number you provided and then an hour later his manager left a detailed message stating we would NOT be out at the scheduled time due to there not being an order and that she would need to reach the Plainfield store the next day to get that placed and then we would schedule a job. Our customers have a responsibility to finalize an order by providing your signature and payment. Since this was not done, no order was processed. After re-reviewing the photos of the damaged carpet and dimension of available product you had available , it was determined we would be unable to satisfactorily complete any repair and sent then the emails were sent. Mainstyle Flooring has been in business for over 35 years with a focus on stellar customer service, quality products and expert installation. It is regretful that you feel the experience was less than you would have liked. We are hopeful that another provider can meet your needs. Regards, Kris & Tamara **** Mainstyle Flooring
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago Mainstyle flooring is a very good, reputable company that engages in the satisfaction of its customers! Because it is run on Christian principles one will always know that it is never wrong to do the right thing, which is to sell you a great product!
5.0
5 years ago Test
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.