MAINSTYLE FLOORING

4.0
|
51 Reviews
Serving all of your residential and commercial flooring needs.
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Mainstyle Flooring 1601 E Main St Ste 11, Plainfield, IN 46168-2807 317-839-2986 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.0
|
51 Reviews

Reviews


2.0
2 days ago Currently having floors installed with this company. While the sales people are great, the install is ridiculous! There idea of a team is two people, one to lay the floor and one to make all the cuts. I was told one week, then two weeks, now I am told 2.5 weeks! I still do not have even one room complete. DO NOT buy from them or have anyone who works as there contractor install your floors!
1.0
3 months ago Called and requested repairs on our family room wood floors that were installed two years ago. The floor is popping while being walked on more and more. The floor also has loose planks and has gapped open over 1/4 of an inch for the entire length showing the subfloor. Service manager refused requests to fix it until fall when humidity changes. Didn't bother coming out to look.
2 months ago Peter, We are sorry that an issue has developed with your hardwood floor. Due to the Coronavirus stay at home order, rather than "coming out to look," we requested that you send us photos of the flooring that we could review. Mainstyle offers a 2-year warranty on the workmanship of all projects we install. As you noted, your floor was installed more than 2 years ago, so the warranty has technically expired. However, our service manager and installation crew analyzed your photos and agreed that we would make every effort to repair your flooring under warranty once the material had stabilized. The gapping and popping are a result of natural contraction of the hardwood during the cold and dry weather. As discussed with you, there is a very good chance that it will go back together on its own as it takes on moisture in the humidity of the spring and summer. If we take steps to repair it now, there is a higher likelihood that the wood will expand and buckle as it takes on moisture. Our intent was not to refuse your request for service, but rather to advise you that any irreversible action should be delayed to prevent permanent damage to your hardwood. Mainstyle Flooring has been in the flooring business for 35 years and our hardwood installer has more than 30 years of experience. We truly value our customers and we are sorry for the current situation. Our intention was to follow up with you after the change of season and determine the appropriate course of action at that time. We will be back in touch and if a different approach is agreed upon, we will do everything we can to bring your flooring back to its original status. Thank you Mainstyle Flooring
5.0
6 months ago Mainstyle truly cares about its customers and the results show!
5.0
6 months ago Excellent service and a great crew!
5.0
6 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 months ago Fun family environment!
5.0
6 months ago Great experience with Mainstyle! The sales staff is all very knowledgeable
5.0
6 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 months ago Dennis Findlay helped me a lot and went out of his way to help me! The installers that put the carpet in were very good. This is our second purchase with your store!
5.0
6 months ago Mainstyle flooring had a wonderful selection. Mary was fantastic. Even while I was out of town she made me feel very comfortable. I just recently saw they do countertops as well! Im looking forward to that
5.0
6 months ago Extremely pleased with Mainstyle's quality of work. The entire team helped me envision my dream floor. In the future I would like to get countertops done as well. Thank you Mainstyle!!
5.0
6 months ago Great family business! This company truly goes above and beyond to make the customer feel happy! I am so glad I went to Mainstyle and will gladly be back. I saw an ad on facebook for Mainstyle and decided to try them out. Our home looks so great. Thank you Mainstyle
5.0
6 months ago Everyone I was involved with (even installers) were very courteous and knowledgeable. Being a female, I dont always get this quality of service. Thank you all! Mary and Eli helped so much in the install and selection of the floors.
5.0
6 months ago Mary went above and beyond to help!
5.0
6 months ago Deinnis Findley helped me a lot and everyone was very friendly. Dennis went out of his way to help out a lot and Eli was helpful for install.
5.0
9 months ago Wonderful people serving you in Style!
5.0
11 months ago Very very happy with the job they did
4.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year Best tile company ever!!! Very family oriented and great crew. Tammy and Chris amazing owners and willing to help with any problem you may have with your flooring.
5.0
last year put in my daught's flooring. it is beautiful
last year Thank you Erin! So glad it looks great ! We appreciate your kind words .
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
2.0
last year I hate to give less than stellar reviews but parts of my experience with Mainstyle Flooring were less than enjoyable. First, after they pulled up my old flooring, they called to let me know it was going to cost me almost $1500 more. The floor was beautiful but the shoe molding ends were not painted, some of my new register covers were bent and instead of cutting them to fit, they just shoved them back in or they stick up. They came back the following week to fix most of these items but didn't fix all of them. I called back to set up a time for them to return again but never got a call back. Maybe I'm crazy but I think when you pay $15k for new flooring it should be a great experience and everything should be done to your satisfaction.
last year Business Owner Elizabeth, Mainstyle Flooring takes pride in all of the work that we do. We have been helping to beautify our customers' homes for more than 35 years. When you state that the addition of new flooring "should be a great experience and everything should be done to your satisfaction," we couldn't agree more, and we are deeply sorry that your project didn't go exactly as planned. Anyone who has undertaken a home remodeling or home renovation project can attest that occasionally a project requires additional work or material after the project is started. In our Installation Guidelines we state that "there could be unforeseen problems under your existing flooring that are not discovered until the work of removal has begun." That is why we asked for your signed acknowledgment of this possibility when you met with our sales associate and why we ask every customer to sign this acknowledgment. We want you to be aware that additional costs may result from unforeseen circumstances. Unfortunately, your flooring project included some of those unforeseen circumstances. After your old flooring had been removed, our logistics manager sent you a text explaining the height difference in your existing floor and what your new floor height would be after installation. He informed you that we would need to build up your floor almost a full inch to properly match back up to your door casings. Unfortunately, the need for additional sub-flooring material cannot be properly assessed until the old material is removed. This resulted in an additional charge of $993.41, which you agreed to before the work was done, and, which you noted in your review, resulted in a beautiful floor. Neither of us would have been happy with the results had this additional work not been done.Regarding your register covers and shoe molding, we apologize that these were not handled with the attention to detail that we expect from our installers. When you informed us of these issues, our installers were back to address your concerns within 3 business days. Our customer response log does not show any further calls after that, so if you have called again since April 12th, we sincerely apologize for not getting back to you. We will gladly correct any unresolved installation problems that you have under our 2-year installation warranty.We are glad to hear that you love your beautiful floors. Time will tell that your purchase was definitely money well spent. We want nothing more than for our customers to be completely satisfied with their Mainstyle experience. Please feel free to contact us and we'll gladly discuss your concerns as well as any possible solutions.
5.0
last year Updated review since we finished our renovations this fall!! Mainstyle is great small, family owned business. We used their indy location just south of downtown on Meridian and Epler. They have a Plainfield store. We showed them our dream kitchen, ideas, and budget and it came to life. We got our custom cabinets, countertop and backsplash from them and installed by them. Worth it!
1.0
last year I wouldn't recommend mainstyle flooring to anybody they had 2 guys come to my house to put carpet in and while they was there 1 of them decided to go through my wife's purse and stole $440 dollars and then the manager tried to tell me my wife was lying and must have lost it so I'm not only out $440 they also r trying to make me pay the whole bill after their 2 guys robbed me and my family of r money and feeling safe in r own house who knows if they took anything else like a key or something so they could come back for more
last year Hello , my name is Tammy Goff with Mainstyle Flooring in indianapolis,In.Brent Russell first contacted Mainstyle on the afternoon he suspected this alleged thievery happened and we asked to hear his full side of the story. After that we told him to co…See More
5.0
last year I deliver here
4.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
last year When we walked into this place we were told by the sales associate Dennis that they had there own contractors and they did not outsource workers. Dennis also told us there product was made in the us. Started off with 2 lies. As the contract was bein written up they could not get it right , the amount that was needed the kind they kept over charching it was a headache.finally when it was done and work started you think things would go smooth ....no...2nd a job that should have been max 4 days turned turned 2 weeks now it has been a month they are supposed to finish today. When they laid the back room they had to put down glue. They have glue coming through some of the wood. It does not look good. Don't get me wrong the color of the wood is lovely. My mom put hard earned money into her floor, but I am very disappointed in this company. there was so much more more than I could discuss here. Please go somewhere else, there are better places than this to work with.
2.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
last year I'm a contractor they couldn't even help me I would not do business with them
3.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
2 years ago **Warning** Do not buy flooring from this company!! They are very friendly and helpful until you hand over your hard earned money. Once you pay, they will not stand behind their work and will do everything they can to get out of making it right. We are having a different flooring installer remove the flooring that they installed and start over.
1.0
2 years ago Had flooring installed in grandmothers kitchen, noted floor staining at the time of estimate. We purchased new flooring to get rid of the stained linolieum. At time of install installer said nothing would stain the new linolieum flooring ( she got the good stuff). Install was in 2015 stain showed up about a year after installation in 2016, we contacted them right away they said they would replace the flooring. Two years later the floor is still not replaced and now they say it's a leak in the concrete slab.......How was this not brought to our attention at the time of install, and why would they not recommend a solution prior to installing brand new flooring? They are literally giving an 85 year old women the run around on a 3 year old floor. Throughly dissappointed and would never recommend again.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 years ago The place in town. Highly recommended :)
1.0
3 years ago Wow...... I don't care if this place has been in business for 30 years or not. It's terrible!!!!! They ordered 200$ worth of material that was not needed and would not give me a refund. Completely unprofessional. Will never do business with them again and I don't recommend anyone to use them!!!! Waste of money!!!!!!!!!
5.0
3 years ago The best place ever for all your flooring needs!!
1.0
3 years ago Plainfield Store: We had to take a day off work for the installation. They day of installation they found they were 12 feet short of carpet which meant we had to take another day off of work. We asked for compensation and were told they do not do that but they would not charge us for the additional carpet needed. That was nice of them considering that it was already included in our initial contract. Were told they would put a super-rush on the order but it took a week and they showed up hours late. Installers were great but the customer service was awful. Would NOT recommend them.
5.0
3 years ago Mainstyle Flooring is a great place to find and take care of all of your flooring needs. Tammy and Millie will take great care of you. Kenton Yohey, Christian Phone Book
5.0
3 years ago Mainstyle Flooring is a great place to find and take care of all of your flooring needs. Tammy and Millie will take great care of you.
2.0
3 years ago Got installed in July 2016. Was told it would take a week with the team to install. Their idea of team was one person. That took more than a 2 weeks. Spent 24k on floors/stairs. One of stairs cracked. Took 3 months for them to come back to fix only to install a warped board. Notified them and sent photo only to wait 1 month for them to come out to check. It's now Jan and still waiting on them to make it right. Quick to take money but slow on customer service.
5.0
4 years ago Super nice people, great prices, quality product. I will definitely be going back there if I need any other flooring.
5.0
4 years ago WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE I highly recommend Mainstyle Flooring for any flooring project you might have. The sales associate took her time and worked diligently to get what I wanted within the budget (small) i had. The installation crew was quick and did a good job. I will return for my next project.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago Mainstyle flooring is a very good, reputable company that engages in the satisfaction of its customers! Because it is run on Christian principles one will always know that it is never wrong to do the right thing, which is to sell you a great product!
5.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
7 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
7 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.