CREST FLOORING

4.6
|
492 Reviews
Serving: Allentown, Trexlertown, East Texas, Orefield, Fogelsville, Breinigsville, Macungie, Emmaus, Maxatawny, Schnecksville, Whitehall, Bethlehem, Coplay, Alburtis
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Crest Flooring 6412 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18106-9186 610-395-3395 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.6
|
492 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
last week We were very impressed with our new flooring. The work was completed on time, and the workers were very nice and showed that they really care about what they do for a living.
1.0
2 weeks ago I called today I spoke with two professional receptionist at this establishment. I bought carpeting and material myself to hopefully get a cheaper quote for them to come out. I couldn't really afford there carpets. So I call today and politely asked if the company installs carpets. Obviously they do. But not MY carpet I bought. Instead they want you to buy with them and everything. I suspect so they can up charge you. The 1 star is based on this fact alone: (My thought) Crest flooring installs carpet and flooring (Crest flooring thought) we only install OUR carpets and flooring. If you have deep pockets. Crest flooring is for you. If your a little guy and hardworking to provide your family, look elsewhere.
last week This review is a absurd...Of course we only install the products we sell since that is exactly what we do! There our companies that ONLY provide installation services and you can Google any number of them. As far as our pricing goes, we provide extremely fair prices as evidenced by the many, many reviews that state so. Sometimes we as the company who read reviews written about us have to respond by telling it like it is! This review is absurd!!
5.0
2 weeks ago We always are pleased with Crest and no exception with the latest purchase and install. Thank you.
3.0
3 weeks ago Excellent installation team...prompt courteous, efficient etc, Value reasonably good. However, have lost a bit of the personal aspect over the years and beginning to act like a large impersonal organization with very little flexability.
2 weeks ago Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the installation team, and will be sure to pass along your kind words. Knowing that you have been a returning customer since 2011, we would like to thank you for your business! I have been informed that there was a minor issue with the cost of an installation service that could not be discounted for you. We apologize if this was the cause for your change of mind about Crest Flooring. We strive to offer fair and competitive pricing on all products and services. This makes it impossible to be flexible with pricing of carpet and installation. The Crest Family truly tries to operate with honesty, integrity, transparency, fairness to all of our customers. We appreciate you coming into our store, and we look forward to helping you again in the future!
5.0
3 weeks ago Yes. We are very pleased
5.0
3 weeks ago yes
5.0
3 weeks ago Yes, Everything from sale to install went perfect.
5.0
last month Love the look
5.0
last month Yes! Everyone was so wonderful and we are thrilled with our new carpet and Jane is just awesome and everyone at your company is wonderful. The gentleman who installed the carpet were really sweet and nice and friendly and professional.
3.0
last month Yes, but we had problems with the sales person, bad information and with the person that came out to measure the room, We had the sheet from the last time we purchased carpeting from Crest, but he measured bigger, the part he added all had to be cut off and discarded.
3 weeks ago Jackie and Dave, Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced here at Crest. Depending on the carpet that you choose, adding a few inches to the measurement is sometimes necessary when installing to ensure your floor comes out looking as good as possible. We hope that you are satisfied with your new floor and we look forward to helping you again in the future!
3 weeks ago One of your people had measured the room the last time Crest installed carpet for us, we gave your sales person that invoice, but this person that came to measure it added the 8 inches to the width of the room, that needed to be removed when the young man came to install the carpet. We have been doing business with crest for over 30 years, this is the first time that I felt that we were being ripped off or some one was trying to take advantage of us elderly people.
3 weeks ago Again, we sincerely apologize that you felt as though you were taken advantage of, but can assure you that we do not take advantage of anyone young or old. We truly do help our customers as best as we possibly can. Looking at the invoice that you brought in from September 1996, it shows the measurement as 12x19.03 inches. The new measurement from April 2018 was 12x19.06 inches. The extra 3 inches (0.25 ft x 12=3 square feet) that was ordered was to ensure that your carpet would completely cover the room it was installed in. If there is anything else we can help you with, please feel free to call us anytime!
5.0
last month Perfect job!!!
5.0
last month Excellent work by Dan and crew. Very quick work. Very good installation. Will be using Crest again.
5.0
last month Best flooring store around!!top quality installation team!!
5.0
last month Job turned out great.scheduling was a little awkward,but installers were determined to stay as long as needed to get job done right.
4.0
last month Yes
4.0
last month Installation went well - dye lot of carpet was slightly different than anticipated but acceptable.
5.0
last month Beautiful Job, More than satisfied!
last month We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0
2 months ago Since question isn't more specific, I A$$ume it's generalized, ergo for me, this time.....5 stars.
4.0
2 months ago No
5.0
3 months ago The gentlemen that installed our carpet on the stairs were professional and worked hard. They paid attention to details.
last month Lorena, we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! It is our goal to take care of our customers and I'm glad that our store was able to take care of you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to the opportunity of helping you in the future!
5.0
3 months ago Great service and prices. Installation went smoothly. Very happy with the whole experience!
last month We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
1.0
3 months ago It took a couple of months just to order our carpets. Our salesman refused to call us back or email us. He also gave us incorrect quotes and did not file our information correctly. We were also going to order hardwood flooring and luxury vinyl flooring but changed our minds and ordered it somewhere else after being so frustrated. We were never told that the salesman who was supposed to be placing our order was placed on medical leave. When we said we were going to go somewhere else to get our carpet, a new salesperson helped us and our experience was much better.
3.0
3 months ago I would love to give feedback and suggestions to make others experience even better than ours. If someone is truly interested I can be called at 484-707-3690.
5.0
3 months ago Great workmanship and good looking carpet. Thank you
5.0
3 months ago Very easy to work with, installer was very friendly, prices are good.
4.0
3 months ago workers were very good they worked long and well the schedulars were below par they scheduled 2 men for four days. it took them six days. should have had more men on the job
3 months ago Mike, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are glad that you are happy with your new floor and the installers. Our installation crew takes pride in what they do and wouldn't want to rush the installation. We want your floors to be as close to perfect as possible when we leave. Additionally, we are sorry that the job took a little longer than expected. Unfortunately, during the assessment of your home, there was no way of knowing that there was a second layer of flooring under the first layer unless we were able to pull up the carpet at that time. Taking out the second layer and making sure the base floor is properly prepped for LVT can add some time to the installation...that's why it took a bit longer. Here at Crest, we always have a 2 man crew for residential installations. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we look forward to doing business with you in the future!
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 months ago Just Beautiful... Thank you...
3 months ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 months ago Nice job on putting in my carpets in the bedrooms
3.0
3 months ago I am disappointed that the transitions to other rooms were not finished. Also trim was blocked in by the floor installation. There was damage that became apparent once the floor was properly cleaned. Finally, There is a gummy like substance on the flooring that is difficult to clean. Not what I expected for such an expensive full service installation. And no call after the installation to ask how things went.
3 months ago Darren and Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We have contacted you to discuss your concerns with the installation. We stand by our installations and will be happy to come to your home for a service call to assess your situation. We look forward to hearing from you.
5.0
3 months ago Our sales rep Mark was very helpful & gave us our freedom to look at all we wanted to look at. Not pushy trying to steer us to more costly options. I would definitely ask for him if we are ever in the market for more carpets.
3 months ago We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! It is our goal to take care of our customers and I'm glad that Mark was able to take care of you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to the opportunity of helping you in the future!
5.0
3 months ago I loved working with a local company to get my new carpet. Crest was great to work with and after price comparison, they really were better than the big box home improvement stores. They thought I was crazy with the carpet I selected (white), but I absolutely love it and am so thankful I went with my heart on this one! The installation was very timely - in fact, I actually needed to delay it a bit because I didn't even have enough time to finish up painting before they were ready to schedule.
3 months ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for taking the time to writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
5.0
3 months ago As always, good service from start to finish.
3.0
4 months ago The remnants are pricey and really no bargain at all. The carpet accessories you can get cheaper at Home Depot .Still the selection is vast so that makes up for the price .
4 months ago Business Owner Brian, very sorry you found our products to be "no bargain". Everyone is entitled to their own opinions. We do not pretend to be an Ollie's type store and perhaps that is what you expected. While we do have over 350'carpet remnants for sale, the majority are medium to better grades of carpet...like Cadillacs at Chevy prices. I am sorry you didn't find us more to,your liking, yet I respect your opinion as you just can't please everyone all the time.
4.0
4 months ago We were very pleased with our service from beginning to end. Jamie was very knowledgeable and professional and made the selection/purchasing experience very pleasant. Installation went very smoothly and we were pleased with the end result. My only suggestion would be for the installers to ensure they introduce themselves (obviously I knew I was expecting them, but was thrown off a bit as they did not introduce themselves). They were very professional during the install and I was very impressed with the time it took them to complete. All around we were very pleased with our experience and will be contacting Crest in the future for further home improvements.
4 months ago We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0
4 months ago The installers were great and seemed to know what they were doing.
4 months ago We are thrilled to hear that our installers were aware of your needs throughout the installation process and did a great job taking care of you! Thanks for writing us a review!
5.0
4 months ago The flooring looks great Thank you
4 months ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
2.0
4 months ago The installers left pieces of carpeting where they made cuts. It would have been good if they would have vacuumed the carpet when they were finished.
4 months ago David, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with your installer's untidiness. We do have policy in place to have the installers remove all trash, dispose of the trash and to vacuum the completed project for a clean, professional appearance. It seems as though this policy was not adhered to in your case. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and disappointment. We will certainly address this with the appropriate parties. We do hope that your finished product looks and performs beautifully for a very long time.
5.0
4 months ago The finished flooring project was superb.
4 months ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
5.0
4 months ago The finished flooring project was superb.
5.0
4 months ago The finished flooring project was superb.
5.0
4 months ago The finished flooring project was superb.
3.0
4 months ago We asked whether Crest could make a specific date to install on our initial visit to the showr and were told Crest could. We agreed to go with Crest because of this, but Crest did not meet their promise, the only disappointment. Install went well and we are happy with the carpet.
4 months ago Hello Bernie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Upon reading your review, I looked at your order to find out what your delay in installation was. I see that you are of a handful of people who were looking for installation prior to the Holidays. Unfortunately, the delay in shipment from the manufacturer left our hands tied with no product to install and a few of our customers very disappointed over the Holidays. We, at Crest Flooring certainly sympathize with you and your disappointment and apologize that it has left any negative sentiment in regards to Crest Flooring. We sincerely hope that you accept our apology and that you are enjoying your finished product.
5.0
4 months ago the sales lady was terrific she really new her products and the two installers were the best ever. will all refer your company to all my friends
4 months ago We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0
4 months ago Easy in and out. showed us exactly what we wanted and didn't waste our time. Thank you
4 months ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
1.0
4 months ago Would've given 0 stars if that were an option...Unprofessional...will never use again after being a repeat customer for many years...
4 months ago Alyssa, This review was very disappointing to receive. At the time you wrote this review, your issue was being addressed and final resolution had not yet been achieved so we feel it was a bit premature. We recognize you as a valued repeat customer. Our local customers are very valuable to us and we strive to nurture our relationships with each of them. As you are well aware, upon removal of your previous flooring, we found a very complex sub floor issue beneath. As such, preparation of that sub floor became very labor intensive. While we do go to our customers' homes to evaluate the current flooring and estimate the scope of work, there remains a few circumstances that are not detectable especially when there is current flooring obscuring the sight of the problem. We DID, however, work very hard with your contractor to ensure that your job was completed professionally and shared the expense of the preparation with you and your contractor. I think this was the most fair resolution to your issue and we feel satisfied in knowing that we provided you a quality flooring that was professionally installed. In the end, knowing that we care enough about our customers to do the right thing and knowing you have a beautiful, sound floor installed professionally will hopefully be the last impression you are left with.
5.0
5 months ago I am absolutely shocked by some of the negative reviews about the staff here at Crest Flooring of Allentown. My first visit to Crest Flooring was on Veteran's Day where I was immediately greeted by Jaime who gave me her undivided attention from beginning to end. She was extremely knowledgeable, patient and helpful in every aspect. My husband and I were clearly one of those customers who just "couldnt make up their minds". We were overwhelmed and stressed out during the process of picking out new carpet but Jaime made me feel comfortable. We probably went back and forth to Crest Flooring over half a dozen times looking at different color carpet swatches and I am sure were labeled as difficult customers, which would have been understandable considering how picky we are, but we never knew how confusing and overwhelming picking out carpet could be. Despite our many appearances here and lack of decision making, their staff were always so patient, so helpful and never once showed any indication of annoyance in us if ever they were which I am sure they were. They treated us as any great company with excellent customer service should, and it was nothing less then professional. After we made our carpet purchase and it was installed, sure enough-Picky Us, weren't sure if we really liked the color we had decided on once it was installed and we had just a few little things with the installation we just needed tweaked to our liking. We immediately addressed our problem with Jaime and a very nice man Ralph and the operations manager, Cynthia immediately got back to us and addressed all our concerns. They were so accommodating and professional and made us feel so comfortable. They sent someone out to look at it and said this was an easy fix and would do what they could to make it right for us. No problem! As far as the color, I can't tell you how helpful Cynthia was giving us what our options would be and clearly wanted to make sure we were happy with our carpet choice in the end. Her staff went above and beyond for us so we'd come out of this experience as happy customers and I must say we sure have. Even if we didn't 100% LOVE the color of the carpet we selected, in the end, their customer service and this company's pride to make it right was what has made buying flooring from Crest a pleasure and we won't hesitate to recommend them or use them again in the future. We have nothing but nice things to say about every single employee we made contact with here: Cynthia, Cheri, Ralph, Jaime - even other staff while I was there ALWAYS helped me out and were VERY NICE - they were all an absolute pleasure to do business with. Very professional company in my opinion.
4 months ago Kristy, Thank you for your shining review. We truly appreciate your kind words!
5.0
5 months ago Carpet installers were professional and did a great job.
4 months ago We are thrilled to hear that our installers were aware of your needs throughout the installation process and did a great job taking care of you! Thanks for writing us a review!
5.0
5 months ago Keep up the quality work
4 months ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
5.0
6 months ago I was very pleased with my experience at Crest.
4 months ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future!
5.0
6 months ago excellent service and vast array of remnants. Great prices
4 months ago Hi Clement! Thanks so much for the kind words! Come see us again!
4.0
6 months ago No
5.0
7 months ago From Jamie's service to installation, everything went swimmingly. My only regret is that Steve wasn't there for me to bargain for a better price...Oh well, next time. Dale Culton
6 months ago Hello Dale, Thank you for the glowing review! I'm sure Steve will be happy to see you next time you are in the market for new flooring! Happy Holidays!
5.0
7 months ago From Jamie's service to installation, everything went swimmingly. My only regret is that Steve wasn't there for me to bargain for a better price...Oh well, next time. Dale Culton
5.0
7 months ago From Jamie's service to installation, everything went swimmingly. My only regret is that Steve wasn't there for me to bargain for a better price...Oh well, next time. Dale Culton
5.0
7 months ago From Jamie's service to installation, everything went swimmingly. My only regret is that Steve wasn't there for me to bargain for a better price...Oh well, next time. Dale Culton
5.0
7 months ago We were very pleased with the carpet choices and subsequent installation of carpeting in our family room. The staff people at the store and those who came to our home were knowledgable and professional. This was our third purchase from Crest Flooring and we will return again when needed.
6 months ago Hello Christopher, we are always pleased to see our valued customers return to us when they need new flooring. Thank you for the kind words and we hope that you have a very Happy Holiday Season!
5.0
7 months ago Very pleased w carpet and installation
5.0
7 months ago Very pleased w carpet and installation
5.0
7 months ago Based on the email, I am assuming this is a review of Crest Flooring. The installers were very fast and did a good job.
5.0
7 months ago We love the carpet our salespersons n was terrific and the installers did a great job installing. They were very efficient courteous and neat.
6 months ago Hello Lota, Thank you for your positive review! We are always happy to hear that our customers are happy with their flooring and their buying experience. Please come visit us when you are in the market for new flooring again! Have a very Happy Holiday!
5.0
7 months ago Very impressed with pleasant service given us from sales personnel. Selection made easy. Delivery and installation right on schedule as promised.
2.0
7 months ago This was a big difference from out first experience with your company. The sales person was crass. The vile name he called another employee was disturbing. The person that measured the room insisted it was larger then the other room carpeted by you, even though they are the same size. This resulted in a nearly 15% increase on our bill and a large piece of carpeting left over. The installer was good, even if he could not vacuum the carpet after installation (he said his vacuum was broken). We have a very large project coming up and needless to say, we are not considering Crest.
7 months ago Tammy, We received your review and are very disappointed in the experience you described. We have pulled your measurement paperwork from both rooms - the one we just completed and the one we completed a year ago. While they are the same width, the one this year is exactly 1 foot larger. If you check your paperwork from last year, you will see that you took advantage of a special sale that we had at the time where 10% was deducted from your invoice. That was the bulk of the change in your invoice. We have spoken with the salesperson in question here that you have accused of being crass and vile. He remembered you both fondly and was also upset that you had the opinion that you have. Therefore, he decided to take the responsibility of reaching out to you personally to find out what he had done and wanted to apologize to you. Unfortunately, you would not take his call and are requesting not to be contacted. Sadly, this leaves us with no way to rectify this problem with you.
1.0
7 months ago Thought I would give them a try after my mediocre experience with them years ago. Wrong decision. I just spent 15 minutes in the showroom, even asked where particular type of carpet would be, and no one came over to assist. I had samples out and was obviously looking around for someone yet no one came over. Employees standing around though. Four large bedrooms, hallway, stairs and family room all need carpet from somewhere else I guess.
7 months ago There was one gentleman (grey sweater) helping a couple, the woman I asked where I could find a type of carpet just pointed me in that direction. There were 2 others in the "office/counter " area and a woman (blue sweater) sitting at a desk near the entrance. This woman helped the man who came in after me (he was shopping for basement carpet). On my way out there was another older gentleman sitting at a desk. I even said to my son, on our way out, I guess no one wants to help us.
7 months ago we at Crest do so many things to attract customers that reading a post such as this makes me scratch my head and wonder what happened. while there are two sides to every story (some say three) I will look into this and speak with the staff on duty. While our positive reviews far out number the negative ones, it bothers us all when anyone has something negative to say about us. we make our living by selling and servicing customers and if we actually ignore a customer then we are ignoring our incomes, and we certainly do not need to do that!
7 months ago Cynthia, when I was in the store on Friday there was only 2 other customers there - the gentleman who came in behind me and another couple who looked as if they were working with their sales person for a while. There were more employees talking to each other and standing around in the office/front desk area. As I mentioned previously, I was looking to carpet many rooms and needed to get it done sooner rather then later. I have already had someone come out to measure and set up install. I do have 2 other homes that will need carpet, probably within the next year, maybe I can talk to you about them.
7 months ago Stacy, we want to apologize first for the delay in response to you. We have utilized this time to speak with the entire staff that was working on Black Friday. Based on the time of your post and from talking with the staff members, we have narrowed the time of your visit down to the time of day when we were our busiest. However, we do not feel that is ever a good reason for any of our customers to come in to our store (as a small, local dealer who likes to nurture our relationships with our customers) and have to leave because they feel as though we are not interested in your business. For this, we are truly sorry and we would like to offer something special to you. If you are willing, please either give me a call or send me an email and I would be happy to explain our offer to you. My name is Cynthia Michel and you can reach me at 610-395-3395 x 220 or at cmichel@crestflooring.com. I look forward to speaking with you.
7 months ago Stacy, we want to apologize first for the delay in response to you. We have utilized this time to speak with the entire staff that was working on Black Friday. Based on the time of your post and from talking with the staff members, we have narrowed the time of your visit down to the time of day when we were our busiest. However, we do not feel that is ever a good reason for any of our customers to come in to our store (as a small, local dealer who likes to nurture our relationships with our customers) and have to leave because they feel as though we are not interested in your business. For this, we are truly sorry and we would like to offer something special to you. If you are willing, please either give me a call or send me an email and I would be happy to explain our offer to you. My name is Cynthia Michel and you can reach me at 610-395-3395 x 220 or at cmichel@crestflooring.com. I look forward to speaking with you.
5.0
7 months ago Everyone worked hard to meet an installation deadline that I needed.
5.0
7 months ago glad I went to a local store!
5.0
7 months ago The installers were extremely easy to work with. It was a big job and they made it a very pleasant experience for me. I was very pleased with the job they did and the look of the rooms is better then I expected. Job was completed a day earlier then scheduled for. I hope you will share some of these comments with them, they deserve to hear the good and the bad. Thank you for a beautiful job.
7 months ago Steve, We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! We absolutely will share your comments with the staff and appreciate that you understand how good comments boost morale! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0
7 months ago The initial person who came and measured was informative and professional. The guys who put in the flooring were conscientious and professional as well. We are really pleased with the excellent service and how amazing the flooring looks in both room!
5.0
7 months ago No comments to add
5.0
7 months ago Great experience!
5.0
7 months ago Excellent people--great products--terrific service!!
3.0
7 months ago getting product drug on forever with no clear answers or direction. Carpet installers left one step bull nose undone. Mannington installer was excellent
5.0
7 months ago Good sales agents, workers came and got the job done, they did not mess around they basically were there to work, get the job done and move on to their next job of the day.
5.0
8 months ago Overall, very good experience. From working with Jamie in the store to the guys who came and installed, it was a great experience. I will definitely go back to Crest Flooring next time I need flooring.
5.0
8 months ago We found everyone there to be very pleasant and accommodating. Have shopped there many times before and will continue to do so.
1.0
8 months ago Bad
7 months ago Matthew, I apologize for the program sending you repeated requests. We have been made aware of the problem and are correcting it. As far as your review, please see your original post for our reply.
5.0
8 months ago After we made up our mind it went smoothly. Aaron was the best ever. Will defenetly drop his name when we hear flooring being talked about. Thank you Kathy&Ron
4.0
8 months ago The installers did a good job with the carpet on our stairs.
5.0
8 months ago Great team
5.0
8 months ago TONY gave outstanding service
5.0
8 months ago Always a great job.
4.0
8 months ago The installation was OK, and the rough clean-up was OK; but, the final clean-up was poor and required another clean-up by me.
5.0
8 months ago The guys were very professional and did a great job!
5.0
8 months ago Fair price, excellent sales person, nice quality,installers very good.
4.0
8 months ago The salesman was informative and very helpful and the installers did a great job. The only issue we had was that after the initial order we were told it would take about 2 weeks for the carpet to come in. We called after 2 weeks and were told that there was none in stock at the factory and it would be a few more weeks until they produced more. It took even longer than that. Once the carpet was in Crest did get us scheduled quickly for installation. We were in somewhat of a hurry and probably would have gotten a different product is we would have known from the beginning that it would have taken so long.
5.0
8 months ago We would absolutely use Crest Carpet again.
5.0
8 months ago Excellent Customer service. Installation was perfect.
5.0
8 months ago Great customer service!
1.0
8 months ago this is the 3rd time I have answered this survey. and no one has contacted me about me experience. stop sending them...seems like they are not followed up on .
8 months ago We will be in contact with the review system coordinator to determine how this is occurring. Please see our previous review reply.
3.0
8 months ago Good news: Installation crew was very efficient and professional. Not so good news: Not so happy with the quality of the carpeting. Pile is not as dense as previous carpeting. Not apparent at first glance but poorer quality will likely be a problem in future.
8 months ago Hello Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have reviewed your flooring purchase and are surprised to hear that you are unhappy with your selection. Your salesperson states that you were in the store several times, looking over several products and after reviewing them all, we found that you have chosen a top grade Anso Nylon carpet that carries the following warranties: Lifetime stain and soil resistance and 20 years warranty on Quality, Texture Retention and Abrasive Wear. The product you chose is a product that we have installed in countless other homes in their living areas and have found that it performs beautifully as well as providing comfort. We truly hope that you enjoy your flooring with a new sense of confidence for many years to come.
5.0
8 months ago The young man who installed the carpet on our porch did a great job. He was meticulous and the installation cost was appropriately priced.
5.0
8 months ago Excellent customer service and installation crew was superb!
5.0
8 months ago From the moment we walked into the showroom, to the home visit to get the measurements, to the final installation, we were treated courteously and professionally. We are so pleased and will not hesitate to use Crest again.
5.0
8 months ago Excellent estimator and respectful and nice installation crew
5.0
8 months ago GREAT JOB!!!
5.0
8 months ago GRET JOJ ALL AROUND.
5.0
8 months ago Fast friendly service. I love my floor!
5.0
8 months ago Installation crew was excellent.
5.0
8 months ago Professional, prompt, helpful
4.0
8 months ago We were happy with the carpet and installation. Installers were courteous and helpful. We were surprised to see that there was a charge for moving big furniture pieces. We never had to do that before for any carpet installation. otherwise it would be five stars!
5.0
8 months ago The three installers were excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.
4.0
8 months ago no
5.0
8 months ago Excellent service from day 1. No pressure at all. They did everything to make this a great experience. Job is now done and I cannot be more happy. I would recommend Crest to all for their needs. They will not regret it.
5.0
8 months ago EXCELLENT
5.0
8 months ago Great service & installation.
4.0
8 months ago The installer was quick and a hard worker.
3.0
8 months ago The showroom was great. Sales was good (maybe a little pricey for the quantity we ordered). Installation was initially good - the workmanship was solid. We did have a bit of trouble with the final install & clean-up that cast a shadow over the whole process. Our experience did not align with the Crest reputation. I'm not sure I would go to them again.
8 months ago Hello JC, Thank you for your response. We have reviewed your purchase and are a little confused by your review. Due to the quantity that you have purchased, you were given special pricing on every item you selected. We also noted that your labor paperwork was signed upon completion of your installation signifying you are satisfied with the work completed. You have stated that you had a good experience with the showroom, the sale and the installation but one bit of trouble on the end would cause you to question buying from Crest again? We do carry a 2 year warranty on our installation and have a service request policy for implementing the warranty. We have no record of you calling in with any problems with your installation. If you have any problems that need resolution, please call the store and ask for me (Cynthia) and we will be happy to address them with you to ensure your satisfaction. In the end, you have chosen very good quality products and we know you will be happy with them for many years.
8 months ago Hi Cynthia - We signed off on the installation being completed yes; and it was (and actually prior to the installation team leaving - we had a dinner appointment. We found that after we had returned from dinner that last evening that 1. there was a pile / bundle of scrap in the basement that was not removed; 2. a screen in our master bed room had been removed (likely to make an easy path to toss scrap out from upstairs) and not replaced, and 3. the installers left tools and 2 rolls of padding in the basement. I took care of the trash/scrap in my next week's refuse collection and re-installed the screen - these were annoyances but manageable. I tried diligently to reach out to the head installer and moved the tools and padding to my garage and left the side door open on several occasions to allow him to stop by to pick those items up - it never happened ! After 3 wk of waiting - and staring at the padding in my garage every day, I called the office. I spoke to Chris Wagner's boss (I had chatted with him earlier about the problem and he gave me the installer's mobile number). I'm sorry I don't remember her name (Stephanie ?) and I can't tell you why you don't have a record of the call. From this call, she send a person (Jason?) to my home the next day to pick up the padding - finally. I had told Stephanie (?) that my next option was to either just throw the stuff out or bring it to your store on my own. This sounds like I'm upset with the installer - I'm not. They worked hard and the end result is great. Had these small items been resolved quickly - we wouldn't be having this exchange. I tried to provde some feedback for you to improve your process. I'm disappointed by the lack of direct Crest Carpet employee follow-up, beyond the paperwork to insure everything was great. Crest had both my email address and my mobile phone - I would have expected a live contact to personalize and complete the transaction. If that had happened, I would have explained that there were still a few loose ends and I'm sure it would have been take care of. Instead, I was left owning the problem of getting your property back to you. It bothers me a bit that your note implies that I didn't call and that 'hey, you signed a form so you're right'. At this point the issue is closed - I have great carpet in the house and you have your stuff back - it was just more frustrating than necessary at the end to get there. If you want to discuss this more, I'm sure Chris has my phone number jc
4.0
8 months ago Your sales staff should initiate and follow up with their customers. I had to initiate ALL correspondence and calls. I don't know if it was because my order was for one room, not a whole house, but I felt like I had to keep bugging her. This almost lost the sale.
8 months ago Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time out to provide us with your experience. Please know that we always try to be very responsive to our customers while not hounding them especially when our customers work and are unable to take phone calls (as you had stated early in an email). Though most times this tends to be a delicate balance, after reviewing your paperwork and emails, we wonder if you have confused us with someone else? We found that there were only 2 lapses in communication (where we were waiting for Your response) with you regarding your sale. Once, after measuring and needing your final selections to provide your quote and then after giving you the quote-waiting for your approval. We see that you signed your labor paperwork signifying that you are pleased with the final product and hope that you enjoy your new beautiful flooring!
5.0
8 months ago Crest was very easy to work with and happy with carpet and installation.
1.0
8 months ago yes...the first customer feedback review I sent in never got answered.. they even told me it was being looked into..
8 months ago Dear Mr. Knieriem, I apologize for the inconvenience. We have just sent you an email as it seems we have had issues with the review system. Please see your email and feel free to reply. Thank you,
5.0
8 months ago Yes. Sue Troxell's efforts were unparalleled. She's the perfect package as far as communication and knowledge goes. Your crew was diligent and respectful of our home. We will be back!
5.0
8 months ago very professional and on-time job.
5.0
9 months ago Excellent job on installing my new carpet, the installer was very professional. I will be coming back to Crest Carpets to have the rest of the rooms in my house done too!
5.0
9 months ago Installers were efficient and respectful.
4.0
9 months ago the installation could have been better.
3.0
9 months ago Great experience! I love my new floor. It is beautiful! I didn't want to put the furniture back and cover it up!
4.0
10 months ago The workers worked very hard and were very personable. There was just one spot that was left unfinished behind a toilet valve. Other than that, the job was well done!
4.0
10 months ago Showroom personnel werror knowledgeable and nice. The installers were nice and did a good job even though they had to work late the last day to finish the job. The only negative was they cut the wires to our security system which we had to fix.
5.0
10 months ago My experience was great. Picked out carpet, scheduled measurement, and carpet was installed sooner than expected. Installers were quick, clean, and professional.
4.0
10 months ago Salesman (Mark)and installers were great but it took too long to actually get carpet into our house. Back ordered product, numerous phone calls to check on progress of availability, master bedroom completed one week and upstairs rooms of smme carpet much later. Love the finished job but frustrated with the wait.
5.0
10 months ago nice craftsman.
5.0