CREST FLOORING

4.6
|
424 Reviews
Serving: Allentown, Trexlertown, East Texas, Orefield, Fogelsville, Breinigsville, Macungie, Emmaus, Maxatawny, Schnecksville, Whitehall, Bethlehem, Coplay, Alburtis
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Crest Flooring 6412 Hamilton Blvd, Allentown, PA 18106-9186 610-395-3395 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.6
|
424 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
3 days ago The installers were extremely easy to work with. It was a big job and they made it a very pleasant experience for me. I was very pleased with the job they did and the look of the rooms is better then I expected. Job was completed a day earlier then scheduled for. I hope you will share some of these comments with them, they deserve to hear the good and the bad. Thank you for a beautiful job.
3 days ago Steve, We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! We absolutely will share your comments with the staff and appreciate that you understand how good comments boost morale! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0
4 days ago The initial person who came and measured was informative and professional. The guys who put in the flooring were conscientious and professional as well. We are really pleased with the excellent service and how amazing the flooring looks in both room!
5.0
4 days ago No comments to add
5.0
5 days ago Great experience!
5.0
last week Excellent people--great products--terrific service!!
3.0
last week getting product drug on forever with no clear answers or direction. Carpet installers left one step bull nose undone. Mannington installer was excellent
5.0
last week Good sales agents, workers came and got the job done, they did not mess around they basically were there to work, get the job done and move on to their next job of the day.
5.0
last week Overall, very good experience. From working with Jamie in the store to the guys who came and installed, it was a great experience. I will definitely go back to Crest Flooring next time I need flooring.
5.0
last week We found everyone there to be very pleasant and accommodating. Have shopped there many times before and will continue to do so.
1.0
last week Bad
last week Matthew, I apologize for the program sending you repeated requests. We have been made aware of the problem and are correcting it. As far as your review, please see your original post for our reply.
5.0
last week After we made up our mind it went smoothly. Aaron was the best ever. Will defenetly drop his name when we hear flooring being talked about. Thank you Kathy&Ron
4.0
last week The installers did a good job with the carpet on our stairs.
5.0
last week Great team
5.0
last week TONY gave outstanding service
5.0
last week Always a great job.
4.0
last week The installation was OK, and the rough clean-up was OK; but, the final clean-up was poor and required another clean-up by me.
5.0
last week The guys were very professional and did a great job!
5.0
last week Fair price, excellent sales person, nice quality,installers very good.
4.0
last week The salesman was informative and very helpful and the installers did a great job. The only issue we had was that after the initial order we were told it would take about 2 weeks for the carpet to come in. We called after 2 weeks and were told that there was none in stock at the factory and it would be a few more weeks until they produced more. It took even longer than that. Once the carpet was in Crest did get us scheduled quickly for installation. We were in somewhat of a hurry and probably would have gotten a different product is we would have known from the beginning that it would have taken so long.
5.0
2 weeks ago We would absolutely use Crest Carpet again.
5.0
2 weeks ago Excellent Customer service. Installation was perfect.
5.0
2 weeks ago Great customer service!
1.0
2 weeks ago this is the 3rd time I have answered this survey. and no one has contacted me about me experience. stop sending them...seems like they are not followed up on .
2 weeks ago We will be in contact with the review system coordinator to determine how this is occurring. Please see our previous review reply.
3.0
2 weeks ago Good news: Installation crew was very efficient and professional. Not so good news: Not so happy with the quality of the carpeting. Pile is not as dense as previous carpeting. Not apparent at first glance but poorer quality will likely be a problem in future.
2 weeks ago Hello Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have reviewed your flooring purchase and are surprised to hear that you are unhappy with your selection. Your salesperson states that you were in the store several times, looking over several products and after reviewing them all, we found that you have chosen a top grade Anso Nylon carpet that carries the following warranties: Lifetime stain and soil resistance and 20 years warranty on Quality, Texture Retention and Abrasive Wear. The product you chose is a product that we have installed in countless other homes in their living areas and have found that it performs beautifully as well as providing comfort. We truly hope that you enjoy your flooring with a new sense of confidence for many years to come.
5.0
2 weeks ago The young man who installed the carpet on our porch did a great job. He was meticulous and the installation cost was appropriately priced.
5.0
2 weeks ago Excellent customer service and installation crew was superb!
5.0
2 weeks ago From the moment we walked into the showroom, to the home visit to get the measurements, to the final installation, we were treated courteously and professionally. We are so pleased and will not hesitate to use Crest again.
5.0
2 weeks ago Excellent estimator and respectful and nice installation crew
5.0
2 weeks ago GREAT JOB!!!
5.0
2 weeks ago GRET JOJ ALL AROUND.
5.0
2 weeks ago Fast friendly service. I love my floor!
5.0
2 weeks ago Installation crew was excellent.
5.0
2 weeks ago Professional, prompt, helpful
4.0
2 weeks ago We were happy with the carpet and installation. Installers were courteous and helpful. We were surprised to see that there was a charge for moving big furniture pieces. We never had to do that before for any carpet installation. otherwise it would be five stars!
5.0
2 weeks ago The three installers were excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.
4.0
2 weeks ago no
5.0
2 weeks ago Excellent service from day 1. No pressure at all. They did everything to make this a great experience. Job is now done and I cannot be more happy. I would recommend Crest to all for their needs. They will not regret it.
5.0
2 weeks ago EXCELLENT
5.0
2 weeks ago Great service & installation.
4.0
2 weeks ago The installer was quick and a hard worker.
3.0
2 weeks ago The showroom was great. Sales was good (maybe a little pricey for the quantity we ordered). Installation was initially good - the workmanship was solid. We did have a bit of trouble with the final install & clean-up that cast a shadow over the whole process. Our experience did not align with the Crest reputation. I'm not sure I would go to them again.
2 weeks ago Hello JC, Thank you for your response. We have reviewed your purchase and are a little confused by your review. Due to the quantity that you have purchased, you were given special pricing on every item you selected. We also noted that your labor paperwork was signed upon completion of your installation signifying you are satisfied with the work completed. You have stated that you had a good experience with the showroom, the sale and the installation but one bit of trouble on the end would cause you to question buying from Crest again? We do carry a 2 year warranty on our installation and have a service request policy for implementing the warranty. We have no record of you calling in with any problems with your installation. If you have any problems that need resolution, please call the store and ask for me (Cynthia) and we will be happy to address them with you to ensure your satisfaction. In the end, you have chosen very good quality products and we know you will be happy with them for many years.
2 weeks ago Hi Cynthia - We signed off on the installation being completed yes; and it was (and actually prior to the installation team leaving - we had a dinner appointment. We found that after we had returned from dinner that last evening that 1. there was a pile / bundle of scrap in the basement that was not removed; 2. a screen in our master bed room had been removed (likely to make an easy path to toss scrap out from upstairs) and not replaced, and 3. the installers left tools and 2 rolls of padding in the basement. I took care of the trash/scrap in my next week's refuse collection and re-installed the screen - these were annoyances but manageable. I tried diligently to reach out to the head installer and moved the tools and padding to my garage and left the side door open on several occasions to allow him to stop by to pick those items up - it never happened ! After 3 wk of waiting - and staring at the padding in my garage every day, I called the office. I spoke to Chris Wagner's boss (I had chatted with him earlier about the problem and he gave me the installer's mobile number). I'm sorry I don't remember her name (Stephanie ?) and I can't tell you why you don't have a record of the call. From this call, she send a person (Jason?) to my home the next day to pick up the padding - finally. I had told Stephanie (?) that my next option was to either just throw the stuff out or bring it to your store on my own. This sounds like I'm upset with the installer - I'm not. They worked hard and the end result is great. Had these small items been resolved quickly - we wouldn't be having this exchange. I tried to provde some feedback for you to improve your process. I'm disappointed by the lack of direct Crest Carpet employee follow-up, beyond the paperwork to insure everything was great. Crest had both my email address and my mobile phone - I would have expected a live contact to personalize and complete the transaction. If that had happened, I would have explained that there were still a few loose ends and I'm sure it would have been take care of. Instead, I was left owning the problem of getting your property back to you. It bothers me a bit that your note implies that I didn't call and that 'hey, you signed a form so you're right'. At this point the issue is closed - I have great carpet in the house and you have your stuff back - it was just more frustrating than necessary at the end to get there. If you want to discuss this more, I'm sure Chris has my phone number jc
4.0
2 weeks ago Your sales staff should initiate and follow up with their customers. I had to initiate ALL correspondence and calls. I don't know if it was because my order was for one room, not a whole house, but I felt like I had to keep bugging her. This almost lost the sale.
2 weeks ago Hello Lisa, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time out to provide us with your experience. Please know that we always try to be very responsive to our customers while not hounding them especially when our customers work and are unable to take phone calls (as you had stated early in an email). Though most times this tends to be a delicate balance, after reviewing your paperwork and emails, we wonder if you have confused us with someone else? We found that there were only 2 lapses in communication (where we were waiting for Your response) with you regarding your sale. Once, after measuring and needing your final selections to provide your quote and then after giving you the quote-waiting for your approval. We see that you signed your labor paperwork signifying that you are pleased with the final product and hope that you enjoy your new beautiful flooring!
5.0
3 weeks ago Crest was very easy to work with and happy with carpet and installation.
1.0
last month yes...the first customer feedback review I sent in never got answered.. they even told me it was being looked into..
2 weeks ago Dear Mr. Knieriem, I apologize for the inconvenience. We have just sent you an email as it seems we have had issues with the review system. Please see your email and feel free to reply. Thank you,
5.0
last month Yes. Sue Troxell's efforts were unparalleled. She's the perfect package as far as communication and knowledge goes. Your crew was diligent and respectful of our home. We will be back!
5.0
last month very professional and on-time job.
5.0
last month Excellent job on installing my new carpet, the installer was very professional. I will be coming back to Crest Carpets to have the rest of the rooms in my house done too!
5.0
last month Installers were efficient and respectful.
4.0
2 months ago the installation could have been better.
3.0
2 months ago Great experience! I love my new floor. It is beautiful! I didn't want to put the furniture back and cover it up!
4.0
3 months ago The workers worked very hard and were very personable. There was just one spot that was left unfinished behind a toilet valve. Other than that, the job was well done!
4.0
3 months ago Showroom personnel werror knowledgeable and nice. The installers were nice and did a good job even though they had to work late the last day to finish the job. The only negative was they cut the wires to our security system which we had to fix.
5.0
3 months ago My experience was great. Picked out carpet, scheduled measurement, and carpet was installed sooner than expected. Installers were quick, clean, and professional.
4.0
3 months ago Salesman (Mark)and installers were great but it took too long to actually get carpet into our house. Back ordered product, numerous phone calls to check on progress of availability, master bedroom completed one week and upstairs rooms of smme carpet much later. Love the finished job but frustrated with the wait.
5.0
3 months ago nice craftsman.
5.0
3 months ago Wonderful service, reasonable price, and great installation. A very positive experience.
5.0
4 months ago Thought the process was easy and everything looks great. Fair pricing
5.0
4 months ago NONE
5.0
4 months ago Excellent experience all the way around. The sales staff was great and the installation happened as scheduled and was great.
3.0
4 months ago The up-front sales process and selection process went very smoothly, but the estimate I received prior to Ralph coming out included moving furniture and tear out. When Ralph's quote came back the number was similar enough for me not to question things. What I found out when the installers arrived was that my quote from Ralph, while similar to Jaime's quote, was actually substantially higher because it did not include tear out, disposal, and moving furniture; which was a tremendous inconvenience to me. I don't necessarily believe it was done intentionally, but the result is still poor.
3 months ago Hello Mr. Byrnes, Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Please know, that at any time of your sales process, you are free to ask questions of your salesperson, estimator or your installer if you feel there is an error. We have reviewed your project from its beginning and would like to explain to you what transpired. Your original quote from Jaime was based on a conversation with you of a room that had not yet been measured. Just as in paint or especially a patterned wallpaper, you can not simply calculate square footage to figure the amount of material needed to be purchased. When Jaime gave you an in-store estimate prior to professional measurement and estimate, she included all standard extra charges you may want including rip out, disposal and furniture moving. This is our standard process in effort to remain completely transparent with no hidden charges. Our customers are given these charges so that they can make the informed decision as to which options they wish to purchase. When Ralph came to your home to measure and produce an estimate, 2 things happened: 1. He found that in order to professionally install your flooring in your room, 7 more linear feet (thus 84/sf for 12' rolls) was actually needed to complete your job. This equated to an increase (based on the product you chose) of $329.28. 2. We do not remove options from installation unless it is the customer's request. Therefore, the disposal, rip up and furniture moving was removed from the estimate. We are sad to hear that your choice to remove these options resulted in a "tremendous inconvenience" to you. We offer these services for this reason and the amount of work it takes to complete these tasks ARE hard work thus the costs associated with them. At the end of your job, your ticket price was $275.47 LOWER than your in-store estimate. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to review with you further. We do hope that you will find that your flooring is of great quality and workmanship and will continue to enjoy it for years to come.
3 months ago At no time did "I" choose to remove anything. My "lower" quote as you called it was increased by the $400.00 your installers took in cash to do the job I was initially quoted. My choices never changed. Your estimate changed when "you" decided I no longer wanted the options of rip out, disposal, and furniture moving. Also, there was no room that wasn't measured. I brought all rooms and rounded up each measurement I took to account for the 3 small bi-fold closets. Clearly, everyone on your end saw there was an increase in the square footage I was originally quoted and chose to say nothing. Had I been made aware of an increase in square footage, I might have been prompted to check and see what options you removed from my quote. Attempting to make this screw-up my fault instead of the result of your company's own poor communication, will have you repeating your mistakes, to the detriment of your customers who rely on you for expertise. So yes, this was a tremendous inconvenience. $400.00 is a lot of money. Negotiating from "over the barrel" is not at all convenient. As to the quality of my flooring and workmanship, the flooring is great, the install left some to be desired, with sub-flooring showing from poor cuts in the closet area and grease stains from the door hinges upon reattaching the bedroom doors. Lastly, I would have been glad to call you to discuss further, but you left me no name.
3 months ago Hi Mr. Byrnes, Thank you for taking the time to answer my phone call. I am glad that we were able to discuss the entire problem as they unfolded so that we could gain a clearer perspective and to work together toward an amicable solution. We are very grateful for the opportunity to work through this with you.
3 months ago Likewise, I appreciate that you took the time to call and better identify the issue to our mutual understanding. Thank you for hearing me out and working with me toward a resolution.
1.0
4 months ago I would never use them again... first I hate giving negative reviews, however since the emails persist daily I will just submit one. Ok, they gave me the wrong foam mat for under the carpet... then after I told them about it, the rude old lady at the counter wanted me to pay for the garbage mat that they put there... She was very rude. They did make right on their mistake however I had to fight tooth and nail. Next, I'm still finding blood stains on my doors from where the contractor had sliced his finger. We also had to wash their sweat off the walls... And last but not least I had to re-install my closet doors, due to them putting them on the wrong way. Do yourself a favor find someone else.
last week Matthew, We are surprised to hear of your unhappiness with your experience. Crest Flooring's mission is to give our customers the best buying experience possible. We have looked into your purchase and see that you pointed out an error in the padding being used. While the padding that was originally brought out in error was not the top of the line, I assure you that it was not garbage and we apologize that you felt that any member of our staff was rude. The correction made for this error resulted in padding for your entire home for only $29.00 after all was said and done. We hope that the correction was satisfactory and that you are happy with your carpet in your home. In regards to clean up and re-hanging doors, we do have a labor warranty and a service call program to handle these items. We always welcome phone calls from our customers if there is ever any part of their installation that they are not satisfied with and schedule to come to your home to correct them. The installer, or a member of our team, would gladly have come out to your home to correct these issues for you. We apologize for your negative experience but have shared it with the staff and installation team. You have chosen beautiful items for your home and know that they will perform well for you so that you can enjoy them for many years.
5.0
4 months ago Guys we're quick no nonsense guys in and out ... should give the guys a better vacumn than a shop vac
5.0
4 months ago Excellent help from Tony and installation was on on the mark. Very happy.
4.0
4 months ago Initially when we asked for help in the store it seemed like we were a bother. Our salesman quickly changed and helped us right way. He was very helpful and very nice.
4.0
4 months ago Put in request to have molding on step nailed back on. Glue was used and they keep falling off. Was told work order submitted. Never contacted to have repaired.
4.0
4 months ago All arrangements were made with my schedule in mind and done accurately.
5.0
4 months ago great job will use again thx
5.0
4 months ago Good service. Quick arrival of orders.
5.0
4 months ago I already filled this out. We were extremely happy with our experience from sales to installation. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the installer was on time and did a beautiful job. We love the feel of our new carpet on our bare feet when we get out of bed.
5.0
4 months ago Great service & unparalled installations. From sales to installation the communication was open, accurate & professional.
5.0
4 months ago Everyone very friendly. Installation went smoothly.
4.0
4 months ago Very pleased!
5.0
4 months ago Excellent service/great work
4.0
4 months ago We ordered Tavern grade hardwood flooring we were told that it had some not holes and shortboards that's not truly correct it has tons of not holes and holes directly down to the floor that I had to fill with wood putty the threshold to the steps did not match the rest of the hardwood the installer had a piece on his truck that he had in touch up before installation now I have to review months there are some finish issues on some of the boards that I have not yet addressed in person with the staff of crest
4.0
4 months ago Installers were professional and did a good job!
5.0
4 months ago Totally satisfied
5.0
4 months ago Great experience.
5.0
4 months ago We were very pleased with the service and our carpet purchase.
5.0
4 months ago No
3.0
4 months ago Good quality flooring. Customer service needs improvement. It should not be so difficult to try and schedule your service. You either want the business or you don't. It will definitely make me think twice when I am looking for flooring.
5.0
4 months ago We were very well pleased with the quality of work done and the guys were great too! Overall it was a great customer service experience from beginning to end. Thank you!
5.0
4 months ago FANTASTIC !!!!
1.0
4 months ago Crew stole money...workmamship is shotty at best...not worth the additional expense. Quality no better than a big box store
3 months ago Mr. Renault, we have given a lot of research and consideration to this review before answering. We take a lot of pride in what we do as do our installation team. We were extremely taken aback by your words. What strikes us most is that there has been no communication from you to us regarding any of these claims. In regards to workmanship and quality, we do provide a 2 year labor warranty as well as your specific product warranty that can be utilized to assess any concerns and have them rectified. You would only need to communicate these concerns with us and we will schedule a service call to address them. In regards to your accusation of the crew stealing money-we feel that this is an extremely slanderous comment in the absence of notice to us or any police reports of the alleged theft and is in total disregard for parties being innocent until proven guilty. We are at a loss as to why you would choose a review to make such comments before contacting either us or any authority. If you have true concerns to discuss, we welcome your call.
5.0
4 months ago Always great service!
1.0
4 months ago We hve made multiple attempts to have the floors fixed- the job was not done well. Crest has not repaired what they promised to repair due to the poor installation work. When people come to our home the poor job speaks for crest and the lack of customer service.
4 months ago Viviana, Thank you for advising us of your concerns. We have submitted a service request to have your concerns addressed. You will be hearing from a representative shortly. Thank you.
1.0
4 months ago I went to salesperson with measurements..and I was already adding 10 percent myself...I know how to measure ...got a rough estimate ..was told stairs are 100 bucks extra. ok.....then went back to pay deposit sat with another person.they put on 250 for stairs so that over doubled...then the measurer came out and added even more carpet and padding of course...adding more costs....and took notes on how we wanted it replaced...exactly how old carpet was...even left old carpet there for measurer. day of install....did not install correctly first time had to rip out and re do... did not take carpet to edge of stairs...could see old tack nail holes..then tried to talk us into just a waterfall on stairs..not how it was and not how we wanted it...then said he could not bind the edges and had to come back...we accepted the way it was didn't have the time for another visit . then tried to charge us extra the day of install for extra stair work... it was all spelled out what we wanted way ahead of time. feel like price kept going up even day of install. then left a really bad transition into another room that I had to fix. not a good experience all the way around
4 months ago Roy, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have pulled all of your paperwork and are in the process of speaking to all involved parties to find the root of your complaint. Once we have completed this part of the process, we will reach out to you directly to address your concerns. Thank you
5.0
4 months ago Top notch installation
5.0
4 months ago Good workmanship, service & price. I highly recommend Crest Carpet.
5.0
4 months ago Once again, a job well done!
5.0
4 months ago Work was done perfectly. Technicians were courteous and experienced. Love the floors!
5.0
4 months ago Great experience – – Had a very knowledgeable sales person who made our acquisition easy and pleasurable!
5.0
4 months ago EXCELLENT IN EVERY ASPECT !!!
5.0
4 months ago Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. One slight hiccup on the install which Crest promptly fixed! Would highly recommend Crest Flooring!
3.0
4 months ago Waiting for installer to come back and stretch the carpet.
5.0
4 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 months ago Very positive buying experience where everything was well explained. The installer was great with the installation taking 2 days and no hassles. The floors look great. I love red oak.
4.0
4 months ago They came and placed our rug just as it was quoted.
4 months ago Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will enjoy your St. Jude carpet for many years to come. Please visit us again!
2.0
4 months ago Great experience with sales associate. Installation was very poor. Seems are very visible. There are spots that look "melted". Also, where the carpet meets the tile it is pulling up already. Started pulling up days after the installation. I believe we purchased a quality rug so I don't feel it a problem with the carpet.
4 months ago Chris, we had your salesperson reach out to you to coordinate a service request. It is our understanding that you are not requiring one at this time. However, if you are unhappy with your service and would like to have us address your concerns, please give us a call. Thank you
5.0
4 months ago We had a good experience from sales to installation. The installers were on time and friendly. They did a great job an we love our carpet.
5.0
4 months ago Wonderful experience. Would definitely use them again!
4.0
4 months ago Good job
4 months ago Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to submit your positive review. We hope that you continue to enjoy your Adura Flooring for many years to come! Please visit us again when your need for flooring arises again.
5.0
4 months ago Excellent service at the store and a quality installation. The sales person was patient courteous and showed concern by calling us after the installation. I will gladly recommend Crest Flooring to friends an realatives.
3.0
4 months ago From day I decided I wanted carpet until installation was six weeks, for one room. A bit disappointing.
4 months ago Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We have spent some time looking over your job to determine where your delay came into play. We see that you came into our store during our largest sale of the year to take advantage of the incredible offers. Unfortunately, many others came in at the same time and scheduling for measuring and estimates became a lengthier process than normal. We apologize for the need to wait for this portion of your job to be completed. In addition, it appears that the carpeting you selected was not in stock at the manufacturer for a length of time. While there is nothing that we could do to change this, we do understand that this delayed the installation of your carpet that your purchased from Crest Flooring and thus set your installation immediately following the receipt of your carpet. In the end, we would like to apologize for your delay but feel confident that you have a beautiful product installed in your home that you can continue to enjoy for many years to come. Please come to visit us again when you need for floor covering arises again and stay in tune with news and specials at www.crestflooring.com
4.0
4 months ago Work was completed on time
4 months ago Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope that you continue to enjoy your St. Jude carpeting for many years to come! Please visit us again!
5.0
4 months ago We were very pleased with our entire crest flooring experience from start to finish.
5.0
4 months ago Very satisfied with the product and the installation. Carpet looks Great and it was installed quickly.
4.0
4 months ago Excellent. Salesman was very helpful and the installers were great.
4 months ago Hi Jan, Thank you for your kind words. We are always pleased to hear when we have met or exceeded our customers needs. Please visit us again when your need for flooring arises again!
5.0
4 months ago Professional. Job well done
5.0
4 months ago The workmen kept the area clean and their workmanship was excellent and efficient. The sales staff were very nice to work with as well as the installers. Would definitely use your services again and will recommend you to anyone needing your services
5.0
4 months ago very pleased with the sales and install service. excellent
4 months ago Hi Joan, Thank you for your positive rating and remarks! We hope that you enjoy your Adura Max flooring and look forward seeing you again when your need for flooring arises again!
1.0
4 months ago very rude staff
2.0
6 months ago None
4 months ago Yolanda, We are uncertain about your 2 star rating with no notations. If there is anything that you need to be addressed, please contact us so that we may address your concerns. Thank you
5.0
6 months ago No
4 months ago Hi Michelle, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope that you continue to enjoy your Adura flooring for many years to come!
5.0
6 months ago it was good
4 months ago Hi Henry, we are pleased to know that you are happy with your purchase. Please visit us again!
5.0
6 months ago excellence service
4 months ago Bill, Thank you for your response. We hope that you are enjoying your floors and look forward to seeing you the next time you have need for flooring!
1.0
7 months ago No
6 months ago Hello Ed, We send our apologies for sending multiple review requests. We have rectified the situation to prevent it from happening in the future!
5.0
7 months ago no problems
6 months ago Hello Deb, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your positive review. Please come back to see us when your need for floor covering arises again and feel free to sign up for our notifications on upcoming sales and events at: www.crestflooring.com
5.0
7 months ago Person was very helpful and very polite
7 months ago Hello Deb, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your positive review. Please come back to see us when your need for floor covering arises again and feel free to sign up for our notifications on upcoming sales and events at: www.crestflooring.com
5.0
7 months ago It was a long wait but there is nothing that can be done about that. We are all waiting for a reason - car repair/maintenance.
7 months ago Hello Rene, Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive review. Special order area rugs do sometimes take a little longer to come in than what we would like as well. Thank you for your understanding and please come back to see us when your need for floor covering arises again!
2.0
9 months ago Good selection of flooring, prices are fair. In terms of dealing with the sales/showroom end, there seems to be a little lack of communication. For example, our sales person instructed us to visit the showroom to look at transition strips. We happened to come in a day when he wasn't there and when we asked to see where the transition strips were, no one understood what we were talking about, kept asking us who our sales person was. Finally, one person came in and took us to where the wood transition strips are. Just a little thing.Our bigger concern was on the install side. The installers provided good quality but they reeked of smoke. The entire house smelled of smoke within 5 minutes. Upon returning from work at the end of the day, the odor had dissipated significantly but I noticed all my clothes still smelled of smoke and had to wash everything. In the past I've recommended Crest because of their selection but now that I've actually worked with them, I don't know if I would be comfortable doing so in the future.
8 months ago Joanne, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience here. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience here. In short, we want you to know that there are many different types of transitions made of many different materials. Our staff always tries to make sure that the product that they are recommending is suited to your current or ongoing project-thus the need to review your job. The intent was to be accurate and thorough. As far as the installation crew is concerned. Our crews and our staff are never permitted to smoke on the store or customers' premises. We have no way of asking crews to refrain from smoking when they are NOT in a customers' home. This is truly the first time we have had this complaint but will be sure to ensure that the "no smoking in customers' homes rule" is adhered to. We do hope, that since these complaints were little things as you state, that you have a beautiful product in your home, installed professionally, that you will continue to enjoy for many years to come!
4 months ago I have a crew here right now. Not only do most of them smell of smoke, but my driveway is covered in cigarette butts. Really upsetting considering that I'm 8 months pregnant and have a toddler here too.
4 months ago Erica, I was about 7 months pregnant at the time too and was having carpet installed in the nursery of all spaces. Sorry you're experiencing it too.
4 months ago I should note that otherwise, the guys really were great. Very polite and when I asked them to clean up the butts, they agreed right away.
5.0
9 months ago Great massage
5.0
9 months ago Truly exceptional experience
8 months ago Chris, Thank you for your response. We hope that you are enjoying your bound rug and look forward to seeing you the next time you have need for flooring!
5.0
10 months ago 1st Class service at the Rte 100 Lab.
8 months ago Betty, Thank you for your kind words! We hope that you are truly enjoying your braided rug and look forward to seeing you next time you have flooring needs!
4.0
11 months ago Very disappointed in the low durability of the Adura flooring product. Great installers, great carpeting.
1.0
11 months ago Crest has employees that have been working with Crest for years, however, longevity does not equate to good customer service. Form the sales people to Ralph, this was a horrible experience. Never use Crest again, nor will I refer..
4.0
11 months ago Sales and install were very nice will come again when needed
5.0
11 months ago Terrific customer service both in the store and with the installation crew - thanks for the great experience. We will be back when it is time to replace our second floor carpeting.
5.0
11 months ago Very happy with the knowledgeable sales staff who helped us immensely. Quick scheduling and delivery. Also a very professional and quick installation. A very big thank you to all that were involved!
5.0
11 months ago Excellent experience working with Jamie and the install team did a great job! Thanks.
5.0
11 months ago Your selection of oriental runners was excellent. The runner I purchased looks great in my hallway. My next project will be a braided oval. Hope you sell them. HAPPY HOLIDAYS! Rene
5.0
11 months ago We always receive both good service and good value. It's why we keep coming back.
3.0
11 months ago Paperwork and process are cumbersome. Things need to be more streamlined. Installer did good job however they very unfriendly. Ok on a commercial job but not when your in someone's home
5.0
12 months ago Wonderful service from beginning to end ! We love our new flooring! The installation crew were awesome and very professional-they did a excellent job !
5.0
12 months ago The installers were very professional, did a great job and left the entire area very neat/clean. Tell them thanks from the Landis'
8 months ago Hi Karen! Thanks so much for the positive words! We will certainly pass them on to our crew who installed your Luxury Vinyl. We sincerely hope you are enjoying your new flooring and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5.0
last year The installers were so nice and did a fantastic job. The floor came our beautiful and better than I could have ever imagined!
8 months ago Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a shining review! We sincerely hope that you are enjoying your beautiful laminate flooring and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5.0
last year Great Selection and Quality Install Great guidance in selecting the product that would serve me best. Timely and high quality installation.
1.0
last year Buyer beware! Went to Crest flooring a few weeks ago to check out Vinyl flooring. My number one requirement, was that it was American made. I was directed to "American Made" flooring and ordered from those samples. It was special ordered and so I signed a form stating that I understood that any extra boxes that we had, we could not return. I was fine with signing this form, because it never hurts to have extra on hand. Yesterday I went to Crest to pick up my order. It was loaded in the car by their staff, so I didn't see/read the boxes. When I opened that back of my vehicle, my jaw dropped and my heart stopped, to see 20 boxes with "Made In China" staring back at me! I have had the displeasure of dealing with Cheri. She made me feel like I was lying when I explained the dilemma. She spoke with multiple people for me as well, and basically said "that's a shame", but that I was still responsible. I can return the flooring, but for a charge of 30% of the cost, which was $700 for a restocking fee! I got nowhere initially, so I walked out, cause I was so worked up. I immediately went back in, asking Cheri if she has spoken with her sales person to confirm what I had been telling her. She had not, cause "she's with another customer". Upon my insistence, Jamee was asked and confirmed what I said, cause she believed that it was American made. I do not blame Jamee, mistakes happen. As a business, Crest needs to honor what I was told and make good for that, without punishing the customer with a restocking fee. Cheri had me in tears and at one point stated, "I'm not heartless", stating they will call the flooring company, to see if this can be corrected. This should not fall on the flooring company...this is Crest floorings decision. They acknowledged misguiding me, and now Cheri wants this to fall on the company from whom they ordered it!!! I am awaiting a return call fro Cheri/Crest, with their decision. Shame on them!!!!
12 months ago Hi Denise, It was a pleasure speaking with you last night in order for us to explain to you what events unfolded in your situation. We apologize for the experience that you encountered but also hope that you now have a clearer understanding of the situation that we were facing at the time of your visit here. We value our customer's feedback and always look upon these responses as an opportunity to grow. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with full refund of the money for product that was not marketed correctly. We truly appreciate your understanding since our phone conversation and equally pleased to know that your review above was posted prior to final resolution. We hope that you will visit us again and allow us to show you excellent customer service with your next floor covering purchase and hope that you and your family have a wonderful Holiday!
5.0
last year great job Crest did a very good job all around. I would highly recommend them.
5.0
last year Well done "We had a carpet installed a couple of years ago by a different company. The carpet lifted up along two edges and created bumps in several places. The other company refused to come back out and re-stretch and re-attach the carpet, so I called Crest. They did an excellent job, removing an extra INCH from each side of the room. No wonder it bunched up. Thanks for the great job! I will be coming back when it's time for new flooring."
4.0
last year Great Experience "I had a great experience having my Vinyl Floors in the Kitchen/Bath installed by Crest. The sales representative that I worked with was wonderful and always very responsive. The installers they sent were friendly and professional, and did an excellent job on my floor. The only issue I had was that at the time of ordering, I was quoted 2-3 weeks later for Install. The floors arrived less than a week later, but they were not able to install them for about 5 weeks, which delayed the rest of my home renovations. A little better quoted timeline would have helped! Other than that, I had a great experience and would recommend Crest. I love my floors- thank you!"
3.0
last year OK service "Used Crest recently and job could have gone much better. Estimator did not order enough flooring, so completing the job was delayed about a week."
5.0
last year Great Job all Around "We started our process of new kitchen, bathroom & laundry room tile as well as new family room carpet a month and a half ago. The job was complete last week and we are in LOVE with the work. Great service by Tony, and everyone else we dealt with there, including the installers. Thank you all!"
5.0
last year Great service The people who came out to the house were very professional beginning with the one who measured then the installer. They arrived at the designated time. The installer did an excellent job taking great care with his work - matched the pattern beautifully & cleaned up & vacuumed before he left.
5.0
last year Carpet & carpet tile purchase "Had a good experience with sales person, very