PRICE FLOORING

3.8
|
68 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Price Flooring 2001 W Atlantic Ave Ste B, Delray Beach, FL 33445-4622 561-243-9898 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
3.8
|
68 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
last month Staff is great and knowledgeable .installers neat and clean. Great choice
0.0
last month Price Flooring is wonderful! Family owned and operated. Has the largest selection of flooring, waterproof wood looks, porcelain wood planks, luxury vinyl, bathroom tiles, natural stone , decorative glass and mosaics for backsplash. They do kitchen cabinets and counter tops too! Definitely the best one stop shop around! Ray Price is the owner. He’s in the business of making you happy. You can tell from the moment you walk thru our door, walk on your new floors. Price is Right for you! If your in need of flooring. Price is Right for you!
1.0
2 months ago The in store sales are what you would expect but their 3rd party installation crew, at least their carpet installers, are mean, disrespectful, have no customer service skills and show no respect for the property of the homeowners. They only have one set of carpet installers that they use and you pay the installers directly - not to Price but in the name of the installers company. One of the installers became belligerent when he came in and saw a room full of furniture to be moved. Mind you this is an occupied house and the invoice clearly states furniture to be moved, as we paid extra for this service. He asked who is going to move the furniture? His demeanor went down hill from there. He then proceeded to place furniture in a bathroom which had recently been totally rehabbed. We told him he could not place an armoire in the bathrom as he would damage the entry. He stated "don't tell him how to do his job"! It became necessary to call the store before he would follow our direction. After he left we found numerous scratches on the walls of the bathroom that I am still fixing. He broke a phone line to another room and now we don't have any way to fix this. When he put the furniture back we asked him to move it one half of an inch and his response was "no this is where it was, I measured". There are other examples but this illustrates the situation. When I went back to the store to discuss the job the salesperson was very nice and apologetic but of no help. There are to many floor covering and home rehab stores to count in So. Fla. so I would take this into consideration when making your selection. As the saying goes, "let the buyer beware"!
5.0
3 months ago Good service. Fair pricing. Better than the big box stores. They were prompt. Their crew did an amazing job. Kept us involved and informed throughout the process. We give them the highest recommendation and would use them again in a heartbeat.
0.0
3 months ago Great service, great people! They have a wide selection of top brands at great prices. Don’t bother going elsewhere.
5.0
3 months ago Price may be a little more expensive than the big box stores but the service, attention to detail and quality of workmanship can not be compared! When they installed the porcelain tile flooring in our condo, they left it so clean and free of dust that I didn't have to clean. I have friends that had their floor done and were cleaning and dusting for weeks! We hired them again to install new cabinets, counter top and back splash in our kitchen. Again great job! Dealing with Ray and Peter was great. They were both readily available through email 24/7. We would highly recommend them for all design needs.
5.0
3 months ago It was a Pleasure working with the Price Flooring Personnel, from selecting the flooring and the service and installation of my SHAW Floors. Also, Price Flooring saw to it that I received my COSTCO Cash-Back which was much appreciated. I will recommend Price Flooring and Costco to Family and Friends of the GREAT service I received. Thank You.Margaret Ciccone
5.0
3 months ago Karl & I are so Thankful & Pleased for the GREAT job Price Flooring ( Ray & Nicole Price) their crew did in our home with the flooring. We are so Grateful for the magnificent & professionalism behind your company. May you continue to be successful & Blessed xoxo
5.0
4 months ago We were very pleased with Price Flooring. From the beginning to end, service was remarkable. The workers worked very hard and did a fabulous job. Thank you. We love our tile floor. Sincerely, Sanford & Estelle Gold
5.0
4 months ago I would like to say the tile guys did an excellent job! Marcus Volce, his father and crew are amazing. They tore out my old floor and put white porcelain tile to perfection. Anything you ask for they will take time to do it. Excellent customer service!!!!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new tile floor. GREAT JOB!!!
5.0
4 months ago AMAZING!!!! Marcus Volson, his father and crew did an OUTSTANDING JOB!!! They ripped up my old floor and installed white porcelain tile throughout my house. Great customer service!!! Anything I needed was taken care of immediately. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new tile floor!
5.0
4 months ago We engaged Price Flooring to remodel our master bathroom which included new tiles, bathtub, fixtures, and vanity. The professional Edwin Magallanes installed our tiles was fabulous and so clean that we believed we were in a four-star hotel. The workmanship was highly complimented and admired by our friends and neighbors. The plumber's name I cannot recall, but was excellent and repaired everything needed to comply with new building codes code and installed our new sink and faucets and the new very large bath-tub with Edwin mentioned above without a problem in 45 minutes. My wife and I highly recommend Price Flooring especially if they can provided the same works, Edwin and the plumer foe the work. I would most certainly hire Edwin and recommend him to our friends and anyone whose doing tile work. I may be contacted for a reference. Thank You, Mark and Eileen Becker, Delray Beach FL.
5.0
5 months ago Great experience. Very caring and professional. They installed my entire house with tile and my bedrooms with carpet. Great, great job. I would definitely recommend them.👍
5.0
5 months ago I was working with Kim from 1000 miles away over the email she was professional polite and help me every step of the way I am very please with PRICE FLOORING Delray and Kimberly !
5.0
5 months ago Ernie, the installer, did an outstanding job!! The floor turned out looking far better than I ever imagined, thanks to Ernie's diligence and professionalism. Every tile was strategically placed, and the floor was level with other tile flooring and doorways into carpeted areas. I would highly recommend Price Flooring to anyone looking to make a change in their home!
1.0
6 months ago You ability to over promise and under deliver is uncanny. Your customer service is lacking to say the least. Peter has no follow through and the owner is rude and obnoxious. The carpet installer left a pile of trash in our living room after installing carpet in our bedroom closet. You can be sure we will not be doing business with you again and will be sure to tell everyone we know to go elsewhere for flooring etc
1.0
6 months ago Your customer service sucks! Your carpet installers leave their trash behind after installing carpet. Peter does not return phone calls and is rude. We will not be doing business with you again!!
6 months ago Mrs. Pellagrino. I will call you on Monday to get your issue figured out. We apologize you had a bad experience. We will do whatever we can to fix your problem
5.0
7 months ago Price Flooring was such a help in designing our new bathroom. We had been everywhere shopping around....from the big box stores to other smaller flooring companies. They gave us the best price and were the most personable. They were so friendly and welcoming, you could tell it is a family owned business. They were very accommodating throughout the whole process, especially with my 5,000 questions! They did a beautiful job on the installation, everything was so neat and professionally done. We are very happy with everything! Thank you guys! We will be back for our second bathroom soon!
3.0
7 months ago After posting my last review, the owner reached out to me and is trying to rectify my problem . Hopefully I will be satisfied with the final result. I will reserve my final evaluation until we get this resolved. I am more than willing to give them a chance to make this right.
1.0
8 months ago UGH. I went in to speak with them about flooring for my kitchen and baths. There were 2 people in there at the time complaining about their service. I was outta there lickety split!
4.0
9 months ago I previously wrote a one star review but have since spoken to a customer representative and came to realize that the lack of communication on Price's part was miscommunication instead. Since then the service has been excellent! Please remove my last review!!
1.0
9 months ago I have been trying to get someone to come out and measure so I can buy carpet. I’ve picked up samples, spoken to Peter, left numerous messages, all to no avail! My husband was successful getting a job done for his business. I guess Price does not need or want my business.
1.0
9 months ago I have been trying to get someone to come out and measure so I can buy carpet. I’ve picked up samples, spoken to Peter, left numerous messages, all to no avail! My husband was successful getting a job done for his business. I guess Price does not need or want my business.
1.0
10 months ago Do not use them Crooks not professional They robbed me and took advantage to the fullest Lies and they were clueless to my order and took advantage every possible way Horrible experience !!!!!!!!!!!! I can go threw and my list of issues but I don't want to write paragraphs and paragraphs Trust me I've been in bussiness 20 yrs These ppl just plain suck !!! Go to capital carpet or floor decor. I've heard other ppls experience and it was no better than mine Wish I knew this before going there Lesson learned Wish I had something good to say Family bussiness of crooks Do bussiness at your own risk
5.0
11 months ago They were so helpful
5.0
last year Edwin was great. showed up when he said he would and did a fabulous job.
5.0
last year My wife and I spent over a month shopping for new floors, kitchen cabinets and countertop. While driving past Price Flooring we decided to give them a try. Upon entering the store we were greeted in a friendly manner by Nicole. She allowed us to browse at our own pace the wide selection of floors and cabinets. After settling on a style and color she scheduled an appointment for a measurement and cost estimate. Within a few business days Ray arrived early a.m. for measurements and made some useful suggestions. A few hours later he called and that afternoon we visited the store. He and Nicole had some products selected in our color choices. He presented a cost estimate that was below the competition including the big box stores. Also we were shopping for vinyl planks but Price was able to install ceramic tile within our budget. Since we only had two weeks before heading north I was sure installation would need to done upon our return. Once again Ray came through. He had the tile flooring in four rooms, kitchen cabinets and quartz countertop all installed before we left. The three installation teams and everyone we dealt with were wonderful, talented, friendly, helpful and clean. The result has already garnered raves from neighbors. My wife and I are very pleased with the result. Based upon our experience we can fully recommend Price Flooring. For selection, friendliness, cooperation, quality and price; you cannot beat Price.
5.0
last year My wife and I spent over a month shopping for new floors, kitchen cabinets and countertop. While driving past Price Flooring we decided to give them a try. Upon entering the store we were greeted in a friendly manner by Nicole. She allowed us to browse at our own pace the wide selection of floors and cabinets. After settling on a style and color she scheduled an appointment for a measurement and cost estimate. Within a few business days Ray arrived early a.m. for measurements and made some useful suggestions. A few hours later he called and that afternoon we visited the store. He and Nicole had some products selected in our color choices. He presented a cost estimate that was below the competition including the big box stores. Also we were shopping for vinyl planks but Price was able to install ceramic tile within our budget. Since we only had two weeks before heading north I was sure installation would need to done upon our return. Once again Ray came through. He had the tile flooring in four rooms, kitchen cabinets and quartz countertop all installed before we left. The three installation teams and everyone we dealt with were wonderful, talented, friendly, helpful and clean. The result has already garnered raves from neighbors. My wife and I are very pleased with the result. Based upon our experience we can fully recommend Price Flooring. For selection, friendliness, cooperation, quality and price; you cannot beat Price.
last year Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Valardo. We appreciate your trust for this project. Glad you are pleased with the outcome.
last year Mr. Vilardo, thank you so much. It was great seeing such a transformation in just 2 weeks. We appreciate your trust on this project. Thank you, Ray Price
5.0
last year My wife and I were shopping around to buy a new kitchen floor. We happened into Price Flooring and met with Christina. She took her time with us and after discussing our needs and wants with us, she recommended the perfect tile and grouting. She was great on follow-up phone calls and set everything up for instillation. Edwin came to to the installation and we could not have had someone better. He was a perfectionist, and extremely neat. one night he even stayed until 9 pm to make sure he stayed on schedule. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A COMPANY THAT REALLY PUTS YOU FIRST, GO SEE CHRISTINA AT PRICE AND MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR EDWIN TO DO THE INSTALLATION WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5.0
last year Everyone at Price flooring was a pleasure to deal with!! Installation was done with precision!! Customer service is amazing!! I wouldn't go anywhere else for my flooring needs!!
5.0
last year Everyone at Price flooring was a pleasure to deal with!! Installation was done with precision!! Customer service is amazing!! I wouldn't go anywhere else for my flooring needs!!
5.0
last year Everyone at Price flooring was a pleasure to deal with!! Installation was done with precision!! Customer service is amazing!! I wouldn't go anywhere else for my flooring needs!!
5.0
last year Price Flooring is dependable, reliable, honest and professional. I recently had to redo my bathroom and they did an amazing job. The installers were respectful and meticulous. I would definitely recommend this company and would use them for any flooring and bathroom renovations in the future.
last year Thank you Josephine. We appreciate the kind words. As you are well aware. Our installation is second to none.
5.0
last year We had carpet installed from Price Flooring, the installers were Peppe and son Kevin, they were terrific , examined what they needed to do and assisted me by telling me what to do with my electrical hookup, etc. They were neat, quick and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Price at anytime. They have my vote for the future.!!
5.0
last year IMPRESSED, I am so pleased with my decision. Wonderful service from Nicole. Shewas so helpful. Installer showed up everyday when he said he would. Tom did a beautiful job on our floors and bathrooms renovation. I am very happy.
5.0
last year They weren't the cheapest but we couldn't be happier with the job they did on our flooring. I've used other companies in the past but I feel the installation done by Dave and his guys is the best yet.
5.0
last year Spoke with Peter one of the owners. He was fast..to the point and had the job started the next day. I am Very satisfied
5.0
last year Very helpful and professional to work. and had a good selection. After we picked the tile they arranged for the installer to come the following week. Marcos, was the installer, he did an excellent job and left everything very clean.
5.0
last year Customer service was excellent, follow up calls were made in a timely fashion, knowledgeable staff and management. Floor installers Marcus and Fabio were so friendly and went the extra mile to ensure complete satisfaction. Exceeded expectations! Highly recommend! Thank you so much.
5.0
last year GREAT SERVICE 5
last year all the workers were great and the end job was excellent
5.0
last year awesome "AWESOME JOB WELL DONE, GETTING READY TO DO ANOTHER ROOM NOW"
5.0
2 years ago Beyond great service at Price flooring! They are doing 13 rooms at my home, a tile balcony, a front porch, laminate, vinyl, ceramic...showers and more! Installers are clean and detailed, Drew and the sales team really put customers first. We searched many providers and went with Price Flooring and made the right decision!
5.0
2 years ago My wife and I built our wellington home in 2003 when the idea of laminate flooring was still new. We had carpet in all five bedrooms. Well... three hurricanes later, multiple power outages and unrelenting Summer heat that from time to time causes power outages in our area in Wellington seeped humidity inside the carpets. It seemed as much as we cleaned the carpet, the more mildew smell they attracted. So after visiting the big warehouse stores we decided to go with a local owner. A friend recommended Price Flooring in Delray Beach. We went there last month, sat down and looked at a very wide selection of laminates. Then the owner who allowed us to take our time recommended a few selections. We went with one that thought will be the best choice. Long story short we got a price quote for purchase and installation which was very competitive. We purchased the laminate and the installation was done within a week. Our house no longer has that hovering mildew scent. We love our new bedrooms and our kids love it also. I am a firm believer that giving your business to hard working mom and pop local businesses is going a long and just way to a more human approach in this era of mega stores.
5.0
2 years ago The entire staff at Price Flooring were all committed to making our experience a positive one; they proved correct. We primarily worked with Lee, but when we needed help choosing grout color, we enlisted the entire staff. Lee was always there for us, during purchase of tiles to assisting with communication with install company. Our job was not an easy one, we are in a condo. After the installation there were some issues and Lee assisted us in resolving them. The install group headed by Tom: recommended by Price, did a very good job. We highly recommend Price Flooring.
5.0
2 years ago I had tile installed in my house with Price Flooring and they were very helpful with the purchasing and installation. Edwin was the installer and he is very skilled and takes pride in what he does. Nicole, is very helpful and is great at matching colors for the tile and grout. Dave Dominek is very attentive to your installation time. I will be getting more work done in my kitchen and they will be the people doing the job!!!
5.0
2 years ago We had a wonderful experience. Ray and Nicole are terrific to work with and really care about what you desire. After shopping around and viewing all the product out there, we came back to Price Flooring for the best and latest product and best pricing. Perfect install as well! Thanks so much!
4.0
2 years ago SEE UPDATE BELOW Totally unprofessional, and dishonest failed to meet delivery commitment causing two week delay. Another day lost sitting awaiting a delivery scheduled for 11:30 arriving at 4:30 due to Price sending out an unlicensed driver who was denied access by my community's security guard. Price delivered flawed materials which had to be returned causing more lost days. Their Installation crew took off failing to leave leftover material for unforeseen future needs in spite of the fact the material was paid for. Owner Ray Price provided his personal phone # and unsolicited he offered us compensation for all the problems. THE MAN DOESN'T HAVE THE CHARACTER TO RETURN OUR CALL UPDATED RAY PRICE CONTACTED us last week. Apparently he was away. He offered fair compensation and his installer Joel (always the professional) just left correcting all the outstanding issues in a rapid and satisfactory fashion.
1.0
2 years ago I only wish a zero or negative rating was available. if only I had checked here before doing business with this firm. They arbitrarily changed delivery dates causing a week delay. Next, a delivery scheduled for 11:30 arrived at 4:30 because their driver was unlicensed and denied entry by security. Next, installment terminated by installation crew because material delivered was flawed. Next, President of Price Flooring promises compensation due to our repeated inconveniences. Next flooring installation crew takes off w/o leaving ant materials in the event of unforeseen problems in future. FINAL INSULT. .RAY PRICE REFUSES TO RETURN A CALL INSPITE OF OFFERING COMP STAY AWAY. Unreliable liars
5.0
2 years ago Nice selection of tile
1.0
3 years ago The "price" was good but no help when we had a problem. When our tile floor was installed the grout was not complete washed off. When everything dried there was a haze over 25-30%of the floor. They inspected it, agreed it was a problem, but wouldn't come out to fix it. Update 4/10/16. Had a professional tile restoring company come to our home to clean the haze. It's not from grout it's in the tile. Obviously the tile is DEFECTIVE. I have now sued Pricce. Let's hope I win.
5.0
3 years ago We had tile done last week and they did a fabulous job. We were away for the week while the men came in did the work there was no mess when we returned home and the job is beautiful. Our installers name is Tom and he couldn't of been nicer. Love the job him & his crew did.
5.0
3 years ago Nicole was awesome to deal with. Both her and ray helped us find some unique tiles for our master bath remodel. We chose some broken glass mosaic for the shower floor and shattered glass bubble tiles for the walls. It turned out awesome, from start to finish they were great to work with. Highly recommend them.
3.0
3 years ago The workmanship is below par. The men who layed the tile are not true professionals. The grout lines were crooked, skimping on grout gave the appearance of missing grout between tiles on walls. One corner was chipped and needed to be replaced. The edges on the decorative insert were cut poorly leaving jagged rough edges. I surmised that the saw blade needed to be replaced. I was told, " its not our cutting, the edges always turn out that way". I would not recommend Price Flooring to anyone. FOLLOW UP : I was upset when told I was "too picky" by first installer. After I wrote this review and follow up phone calls - Different installers came back and fixed all the errors. My bathroom looks great. Thank you Price Flooring for doing the right thing and good work.
5.0
3 years ago When your flooring has got to GO, PRICE FLOORING is who you should KNOW.... (I Rhyme my reviews now..) Since our staircase, we TRUST Price for our living room flooring, staircase flooring, downstairs closet flooring and recently our upstairs bedrooms. SIX REPEAT USES. SIX RECOMMENDATIONS. PLEASED. SATISFIED! Thanks again Price Flooring! We appreciate the Price Team! Nicole, Peter, Drew and the whole Price Team are top notch! Known about them for a long time! Met at the DELRAY chamber kept in touch and really appreciate their expertness and service! We highly recommend you consider your next flooring from these guys! All our best of luck and rest assured of your flooring decisions. Psf
5.0
3 years ago Great place, helpful staff. Highly recommend. They hooked my bathroom up with crushed glass tiles.
4.0
3 years ago Had a problem with them, it was handled by Nicole in a prompt and professional manner. Nicole is the best, Got a great price and looking forward to my new floor. Happy using a local business for my needs. Go in and take a look!!
5.0
3 years ago Price Tile has completed 3 projects for me this year. A master bathroom, a guest bathroom and a kitchen backsplash. Peter Price provided very professional consultation to bring my designs to life regarding design and material, Price Tile provided all the material and installation.. These installations involved intricate work with glass mosaic tiles and porcelain wall and floor tiles. This included a corner shower, vanity wall and a tub surround. Also the floors of each room. The installation involved using metal accent strips which were precisely set within the tile work. The kitchen is a beautiful white subway tile. The projects were completed in three phases over 3 months. This was as planned. In each case, the crews arrived on the scheduled day at the appointed hour. They immediately began demolition and when this was complete, the plumber was there to install the necessary valves without causing any delay in the ongoing work. The reconstruction of the walls which had been removed was seamless and work progressed as expected. The plumber returned to install the trim as the tile work was completed without any delay in the process. In each case, the jobs were completed within 4 days (the kitchen in 1 day). No need for any call back for any repairs. As they had properly covered and sealed areas to avoid dust and to protect my wood floors, little evidence they someone had actually done such a massive job was evident. They left my home as it was when they arrived. In each case I asked for the same installer, Marcos. A great guy who does great work. I have recommended this company to all who have seen their work at my home. I think that says it all. They are GREAT!! to work with!
4.0
3 years ago Nicole was very knowledge & helpful in explaining the Pros & Con's as we decide on flooring.
1.0
3 years ago I purchased material in Price Flooring on two occasions, First time was Engineered Wood for my previous home over two years ago and everything went nice and smooth. On the second occasion was a total disaster. I bought different type of tiles for two bathrooms and also some wood for one bedroom. On the first delivery everything went wrong. All the material were wrong and we returned everything. My wife had to deal with this return and she was treated very rude by one of the ladies that work there she told her in a very impolite manner that this was all our fault. Then I went to the store and talked to the owner about this treatment, he ask me not to judge a whole business by one person. He was very polite and professional. On the second delivery everything was correct except for one of the tiles that were in back order and then we realize that they also included 20 boxes of a similar tile that we never ordered and were back order as well. Then we went to the store for a refund of these 20 boxes that we never ordered and payed. This time another lady photocopied the invoice and told my wife she will call us back. We never received this call, so once again I return to the store. After dealing for awhile with the same lady she asked the warehouse manager if they have these 20 boxes in stock and he responded that all 20 boxes were in the warehouse. I asked to talked to the owner. This time he was very rude, he didn't accept their fault on this and told me that these 20 boxes were a special order from California and they don't accept returns on special orders. I told him that we never ordered those boxes, that was their mistake and I wanted a refund. He told me that he was not supposed to but the only thing he could do is to make a refund minus a 20% restocking fee. I accepted but I told him that I would never buy from them again. After I told him this he ask me to leave the store on a very rude attitude. To make long story short, I ended up paying $335 for something that I never ordered and never received. They kept my $335 and the tiles. This is a extremely unprofessional and dishonest business. Some of the employees are very nice when you walk in, after they close the deal everything changes. I encourage everyone to shop around, there are many different good business to deal with and most of them have better price and very good customer service. If you want to be treated honestly, decently and respectfully, do not deal with them. Avoid this store.
1.0
3 years ago Spoke with them they are unprofessional and a waste of time. Refused to come to my home to provide an estimate as promised. Girl was rude and did not act professional, tried to give a price and a product over to phone to qualify me without any seeing my home, square footage etc. This is crazy.
2 years ago Dear Mr. Bruening, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that we had not yet updated our website to show that we no longer offer shop at home service. Finding the perfect product for our customers is most important to us, and that is best done in our vast showroom. We are happy to provide full quotes to our customers after a product is chosen and a member of our team measures the space. This is to ensure that our customers receive the most precise quote possible. We certainly hope you will give us another try and wish you all the best on your flooring projects. Best regards, Ray Price, Owner of Price Flooring
1.0
4 years ago Very strange and unprofessional way of doing business. Spoke with them. They are unprofessional and a waste of your time. Refused to come to my home to provide an estimate as promised. They even state on their website free shop at home service we bring the store to you. Girl was rude and did no act professional, tried to give a price and a product over the phone to qualify me without any detailed home information. Told if they did not have the product in the warehouse then could not do anything for me.
3 years ago Dear Mr. Bruening, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that we had not yet updated our website to show that we no longer offer shop at home service. Finding the perfect product for our customers is most important to us, and that is best done in our vast showroom. We are happy to provide full quotes to our customers after a product is chosen and a member of our team measures the space. This is to ensure that our customers receive the most precise quote possible. We certainly hope you will give us another try and wish you all the best on your flooring projects. Best regards, Ray Price, Owner of Price Flooring
1.0
4 years ago BUYER BEWARE!! I purchased carpet from Price Carpet because I wanted to support a small, locally-owned business. The employees repeatedly lost my order once it was placed. I was told the padding they use would be an upgrade. This was certainly not the case as, following the installation, I found dust-like flecks of padding stuck to the walls, furniture and baseboard. The day before installIon, I had called to confirm and discovered they didn't have me on the list! They scrambled to get someone to install as I told them I had to leave two days later. There were also other problems with the installation that I called and emailed the owner about and got no response. This business advertises on TV. Don't be taken in by their ads. There are many other carpet stores in the area to choose from. Shop elsewhere!
4.0
4 years ago My husband & I are remodeling our 2 bathrooms ourselves. I live in West Palm Beach & so, naturally, went to the nearest tile store to my home. I was ignored for the first 10 minutes after entering, then coldly told I could not only NOT get price ranges on tile nor even SELECT a tile unless I was a licensed tile contractor. Fine. (Having been in the trades over 30 years, I knew she could SHOW me tile & quote LIST price but not "my contractor's" price. I advised "we" were our own contractor & she stood firm....no sale! Now, to get to my main point. I then drove to DELRAY BEACH (where I had other business that day) and stopped into Price Flooring. From the greeting when I walked through the door, to the product selection & array of pricing to suit any budget, and the patiently delivered knowledge of their field, this is now "My" tile store. It is a pleasure to do business with people you feel you can trust. Prior to going to Price Flooring, I had read some not-so-great reviews and had to see for myself. Again, having been in the trades, I knew a difficult customer comes along now & then & perhaps they were an ok place to shop. I'm glad I followed my instincts....2 bathrooms later and a kitchen yet to come, I will continue to do business with this company. Well worth the drive.
5.0
4 years ago I'm happy to give a 5 Star review to Price Flooring. I moved to Boynton Beach 8 months ago and in the process of renovating my home. I researched my options for the flooring and could not be happier with our choice. Nicole and the rest of the gang are fantastic. Lee came over to measure the home and his and advise was extremely helpful. They are warm , friendly ,professional and competitively priced. They were happy to work with me on pricing. I look forward to my installation and I can't wait to see how beautiful my floors will look. I am sure we will be in touch with Nicole again and will be ordering carpet soon after the tile. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. I'm a native New Yorker and it takes a lot to please me. We are thrilled !!!
3 years ago Thank you, Linda, for your kind words. We are thrilled to have been a part of our project. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Ray Price, Owner of Price Flooring
1.0
4 years ago Unfortunately I have to join to the rest of the people that wrote bad reviews about this business. I bought from Price Flooring on two occasions, First time was Laminated Engineered Wood for my previous home over two years ago and everything went nice and smooth. On the second occasion was a total disaster. I bought different type of tiles for two bathrooms and also some laminated wood for one bedroom. On the first delivery everything went wrong. All the material were wrong and we returned everything. My wife had to deal with this return and she was treated very rude by one of the ladies that work there, she told her in a very rude manner that this was all our fault. Then I went to the store and talked to the owner about this treatment, he ask me not to judge a whole business by one person. He was very polite and professional. On the second delivery everything was correct except for one of the tiles that were in back order and then we realize that they also included 20 boxes of a similar tile that we never ordered and were back order as well. Then we went to the store for a refund of these 20 boxes that we never ordered and payed. This time another lady photocopied the invoice and told my wife she will call us back. We never received this call, so once again I return to the store. After dealing for awhile with the same lady she asked the warehouse manager if they have these 20 boxes in stock and he responded that all 20 boxes were in the warehouse. I asked to talked to the owner. This time he was very rude, he didn't accept their fault on this and told me that these 20 boxes were a special order from California and they don't accept returns on special orders. I told him that we never ordered those boxes, that was their mistake and I wanted a refund. He told me that he was not supposed to but the only thing he could do is to make a refund minus a 20% restocking fee. I accepted but I told him that I would never buy from them again. After I told this he ask me to leave the store on a very violent attitude. To make long story short, I ended up paying $335 for something that I never ordered and never received. They stole $335 from me. This is an extremely unprofessional and dishonest business. Some of the employees are very nice when you walk in, after they close the deal everything changes. I encourage everyone to shop around, there are many different good businesses to deal with and most of them have better price and very good customer service. If you want to be treated honestly, decently and respectfully, do not deal with Price Flooring. Avoid this store at all cost.
1.0
4 years ago If I could give this store zero stars, I would. Their customer service is non existent. I had to call 4 times to get a sample they said they mailed weeks ago. In fact, the sample was never mailed. When I was in the store I heard the manager tell someone on the phone that her order was mailed 1 day ago. When she got off the phone, she asked someone if indeed this persons order went out!!! So, they boldly lie. There was also a discrepancy between what my contractor wanted and what he said. He needed another 50% of tile to lay on the diagonal. What was ordered was another 150%. I am now stuck with hundreds of dollars of flooring I don't need. I offered to pay a restocking fee or even half of the tile but they absolutely would not take it back even though it's still tile they stock. How very rude and unprofessional! They should not be in business!! Do not deal with them. You will not be pleased!
3 years ago Dear Susan, We are sorry to hear of your experience. This was a most unfortunate situation where the contractor provided the square footage for the special order. Our team did not measure the project. It is written on our signed contract that we do not allow returns on special orders. We are sorry for your frustration, and are always happy to come out and confirm measurements for any of our customers. Best regards, Ray Price, Owner of Price Flooring
1.0
5 years ago I'm beyond shocked at how I was treated at Price Flooring, and I was a THREE-time repeat customer. I purchased carpet for my nursery from them in 2012 and had a...
2.0
5 years ago Know that this company subcontracts the labor. In our view, the company is equally responsible and liable for everything about its subcontractors' and representatives' dealings with the customer. We had issues with the install and then issues when they tried to correct the issues. At first the subs would not take responsibility for what went wrong - they accused one of our other contractors and suggestion was also made a couple times that we caused some of the issues. There was also no regard for the value of our time. We waited at home on the subs to come fix the issues - sometimes they did not show at all or chose to arrive at a different time. When they did show, other issues came about from their work. It took days and sometimes weeks to get someone back here. We lost time at work and on other matters in our lives. We spent a lot of time making calls, sending emails and even went to the company to make our complaints. At this moment, our latest call has again gone unanswered and items promised by their rep in an effort to make-nice not delivered. We were not going to write about our experiences because the people at the company and the subs were genuinely nice people and know some of our family members. But my husband and I are consumers in this instance and we are also business people. On a consumer level--the service we received once the problems started was, as you have now read, unacceptable and caused us great stress and loss of time. On a business level, we are confused because we would not treat our own clients in this manner.