CHERRY CARPET AND FLOORING

4.6
|
80 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Cherry Carpet & Flooring 2915 London Blvd, Portsmouth, VA 23707-3405 757-397-5811 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.6
|
80 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
5 days ago Thank You for the great customer service. Your company is always a pleasure to work with.
5 days ago Thank you for the review, and know that we are looking forward to helping you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
6 days ago Everything was wonderful from the sales rep to the service
5 days ago We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5 days ago Absolutely, and please let Hope know she took care of and we enjoyed working with her. Next will be the stairs leading up to the second floor, next year. Merry Christmas
5.0
6 days ago Wonderful service as usual! Thanks
5 days ago We like to call that the "Cherry Experience". Thank you for the review, and know that we are looking forward to helping you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
6 days ago Carpet is doing fine. Satisfied with your install and carpet quality.
5 days ago We are happy that you are pleased with your experience. Thank you for your review! B. Ross Cherry, President.
4 days ago Thanks for all your help. Hope was a great person with which to do business. She should be commended for her efforts during our entire sales experience.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
3 weeks ago Thank you for the review, and know that we are looking forward to helping you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
4.0
last month There was an initial problem with the floor installation due to the subfloor not being flat. This problem was corrected at no cost to us. We are now happy with the work that was done.
last month We always strive for five stars but it's good to hear that you are happy with your finished project. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working with you again. - B. Ross Cherry, President
5.0
last month All sales personnel and estimators are extremely professional. There is never any rush or pressure during the process. The sales staff is not afraid to offer their own opinions and they have great patience. Once our selection was made the process was flawless. When the date was set for installation, the installers showed up on time. They too, were very polite, courteous and professional. When the install was complete there was zero mess. Everything was cleaned up and vacuumed. My carpet appears to be one continuous piece of carpet. All seams where two pieces are joined are virtually invisible. I would never hesitate to recommend them. They are as good as it gets. In addition to installing carpet for me, they have also installed backsplash tile in my kitchen. That experience was no different than the carpet install experience with one exception. We had no idea what we wanted for the kitchen. Cherry Carpet has professional interior designers that presented us with a number of options. There was NO CHARGE for their expertise. In fact, we wound up with tile in our kitchen we did not even know existed, and it is beautiful. Like many of you, I had no idea Cherry Carpet provided the myriad of services that they do. They do not only all sell and install all types of flooring, but they also do the complete design, renovation, and installation for all of your kitchen and bath remodeling needs. The difference in Cherry Carpet and any of the "Big Box" outlets is personal service. Cherry Carpet takes each sale very seriously and personally. You will not find that kind of service at any of the "Big Box" outlets. For this, you might think their pricing would be considerably higher.......YOU WOULD BE WRONG. They are very competitive.
last month We like to call that the "Cherry Experience". Thank you for the review, and know that we are looking forward to helping you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
last month No
last month Thank you for the 5 Star rating. We look forward to working with you in the future. B. Ross Cherry, President
0.0
last month All sales personnel and estimators are extremely professional. There is never any rush or pressure during the process. The sales staff is not afraid to offer their own opinions and they have great patience. Once our selection was made the process was flawless. When the date was set for installation, the installers showed up on time. They too, were very polite, courteous and professional. When the install was complete there was zero mess. Everything was cleaned up and vacuumed. My carpet appears to be one continuous piece of carpet. All seams where two pieces are joined are virtually invisible. I would never hesitate to recommend them. They are as good as it gets. In addition to installing carpet for me, they have also installed backsplash tile in my kitchen. That experience was no different than the carpet install experience with one exception. We had no idea what we wanted for the kitchen. Cherry Carpet has professional interior designers that presented us with a number of options. There was NO CHARGE for their expertise. In fact, we wound up with tile in our kitchen we did not even know existed, and it is beautiful. Like many of you, I had no idea Cherry Carpet provided the myriad of services that they do. They do not only all sell and install all types of flooring, but they also do the complete design, renovation, and installation for all of your kitchen and bath remodeling needs. The difference in Cherry Carpet and any of the "Big Box" outlets is personal service. Cherry Carpet takes each sale very seriously and personally. You will not find that kind of service at any of the "Big Box" outlets. For this, you might think their pricing would be considerably higher.......YOU WOULD BE WRONG. They are very competitive.
last month We like to call that the "Cherry Experience". Thank you for the review, and know that we are looking forward to helping you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
4.0
last month I like working there...... but with my experience and my labor....need more money....like $12hr.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
last month We are glad to hear this! Thanks for writing us a review, and know that we would be happy to help you with anything that may you need in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
last month Excellent customer service.
last month We are happy that you are pleased with your experience. Thank you for your review! B. Ross Cherry, President.
4.0
last month Little mis communication on scheduling, however the bathroom looks awesome. Glenda did a wonderful jobs on helping me with colors.
last month Thank you so much for your review. We always strive for five stars but it's good to hear that you are happy with your finished project. We look forward to working with you again. B. Ross Cherry, President.
5.0
last month Thank you!
last month Thank you! You all have been great to work with. Thank you for the review. B. Ross Cherry, President
5.0
last month Great experience! From the salesperson, Hope (she is awesome) to the installers (very professional) I highly recommend Cherry Carpet. I will be using them in the near future for another project .
last month We like to call that the "Cherry Experience". Thank you for the review, and know that we are looking forward to helping you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
2 months ago Great showroom, sales staff were very helpful. Service and warehouse product pickup was on schedule and simple.
2 months ago We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a smooth and speedy experience with us! We like to call that the "Cherry Experience". Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and know that we are looking forward to helping you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
2 months ago Hope Moseley was a great service rep. She as punctual, helpful and knowledgeable. The price was great, the installation was painless and prompt, and as soon as I save up a little more, we'll be back to Cherry Carpet to do the rest of the house.
2 months ago We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
2 months ago Outstanding customer service. Great prices. Professional.
2 months ago We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us - we like to call it the "Cherry Experience"! It is our goal to take care of our customers and I'm glad that our store was able to take care of you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to the opportunity of helping you in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
2 months ago very professional throughout from sale to installation - very rare!
2 months ago We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! We do try our best to focus on it as we also believe it rare to find today. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
3 months ago Great place for any type of flooring
2 months ago Thank you for your review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are always trying to do our best for our customers. B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
3 months ago Hope was extremely helpful. Will call her again.
3 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. We are glad that you left feeling what we call the "Cherry Experience" as our team strives for that goal with every customer. B. Ross Cherry - President
5.0
3 months ago Straight forward work performance no issues whatsoever. Thanks for the professional job and results.
3 months ago We are glad that we were able to help and that our team did an awesome job of taking care of you! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
4 months ago In response to our first survey regarding our carpet installation, I must say we were unfair to assume that the way we described things was the way Cherry Carpet actually did business. Your immediate action was far more than we expected and we thank you. The situation we were dealing with was corrected and we are extremely happy with the carpet. It is good to know that a company we have been aware of for thirty-six years is still doing business the way it should be done. I will recommend without reservation Cherry Carpet to anyone needing flooring. Thank you for your attention.
3 months ago Thank you very much for the revised review but most importantly trusting us with your house. We are glad that we were able to resolve the carpet issue and make you extremely happy with the carpet. If we can ever help you in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, B. Ross Cherry President
4.0
4 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. We are truly appreciative of the relationship. While we are pleased and grateful to receive 4 stars, we are always willing to hear what we can do better for you to gain that extra star! If you have the time to tell us what we would have made your experience better, please do not hesitate to email us at info@cherrycarpet.com or call me at 397-5811. If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
5.0
4 months ago Cherry Carpet did a phenomenal job for us. The carpet is quality, customer service is wonderful, the installation was great, timely and well done. We caused a fray later in the carpet and the repair job completed was excellent, you can't even tell there was an issue.
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. We are glad that you left feeling what we call the "Cherry Experience" as our team strives for that goal with every project . If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
5.0
4 months ago I had a great saleswoman. The work was great!
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. We are glad that you left feeling what we call the "Cherry Experience" as our team strives for that goal with every project . If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
3.0
4 months ago Not as nice
4 months ago Mr. Palmer thank you very much for the review. We would like to know what we could do better for you. We generally send out emails to our customers for reviews and feedback but we do not see that we quoted or engaged in a contract with you; therefore have no way of doing so. If you could please call me (Ross Cherry) at 757-397-5811 or email info@cherrycarpet.com to help us improve, it would be greatly appreciated. Take care.
5.0
4 months ago Great service!
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. We are glad that you left feeling what we call the "Cherry Experience" as our team strives for that goal with every project . If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
5.0
4 months ago Professionalism and family feel! Great experience
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. We are glad that you left feeling what we call the "Cherry Experience" as our team strives for that goal with every project . If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
5.0
4 months ago Hope was wonderful and the installers were professional, neat, and on time! Love our new hardwood floors and carpet.
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. We are glad that you left feeling what we call the "Cherry Experience" as our team strives for that goal with every project . If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
4.0
4 months ago Nope
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you. While we are pleased and grateful to receive 4 stars, we are always wanting to hear what we can do better to gain that extra star! If you have the time to tell us what we could have done for that fifth star, please do not hesitate to leave a message here, email us at info@cherrycarpet.com or call me at 397-5811. If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
5.0
4 months ago Absolutely fantastic service. I highly recommend Cherry carpets and intend to use only them in the future. -Peter S
4 months ago Thank you for the 5 Star review, Peter. We are elated that you are happy with your service. This type of quality is what we like to call "The Cherry Experience". We look forward to providing you with the same quality in the future. -B. Ross Cherry
4 months ago Will call you soon for my next job needing Cherry Carpet expertise!
5.0
4 months ago The team at Cherry Carpet is simply amazing. Easy to work with!!!
4 months ago Thank you so much for your 5 Star review. We enjoy working with you guys as well! - B. Ross Cherry
4.0
4 months ago These guys have done the carpet in our homes for many years. They have a good selection and have done a good job installing. I would recommend. Not 5 because its not beyond what you should expect or over and above. But at least as good as anyone else in the area. The person who has helped me named Hope is really working on making this a great experience.
4 months ago Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with you for all of these years. We are truly appreciative of the relationship. While we are pleased and grateful to receive 4 stars, we are always wanting to hear what we can do better to gain that extra star! If you have the time to tell us what we could have done for that fifth star, please do not hesitate to email us at info@cherrycarpet.com or call me at 397-5811. If we can ever help you further, please let us know! B. Ross Cherry - President
5.0
5 months ago Excellent service & carpet
4 months ago Hello Jeanne L., Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We look forward to providing any of your future flooring needs as well. - B. Ross Cherry
5.0
5 months ago Glenda was great.
5 months ago Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0
6 months ago We had an install yesterday, and I am so happy with the level of service the installers provided. Cleaned every step and they worked very hard. Hope came out originally for measurements and carpets swatches, she was wonderful to work with. All together a great experience. I would highly recommend cherry carpets!! ��
6 months ago We are so happy that you are pleased with your experience. Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.
5.0
7 months ago Excellent!
7 months ago Thank you for leaving us a great review. We look forward to completing your project and making your stair case beautiful!
5.0
7 months ago I needed to remodel an apartment for my elderly mother from several states away. The Sales Rep at Cherry Carpet was very helpful, educated me on our choices and made the deal come together within mom's budget. The install team was professional, courteous, efficient and incredibly tidy. Mom felt great about the experience, and I feel great too.
7 months ago Josie, we are so glad that we gave you the "Cherry Experience"! We hope your mother is comfortable and happy in her new apartment. If we can help you in anyway further, please let us know.
4.0
8 months ago UPDATE: This review was left on behalf of my mother, which is why no record of a purchase in my name was ever found. I responded to a PM from them and got them connected with my mother. It took a few weeks, but one of two issues has been resolved and the second is anticipated to be resolved by the end of this week. I have changed the original one star to four stars. ******************************************************************** Very poor customer service with no follow-through—even after spending a not-insignificant amount of money (with potential for more business). Strongly recommend going elsewhere.
8 months ago Sara - Would you please call me to discuss? All of our staff has tried to find you in our system to understand what happened and so I can contact you. No one with your last name has ever purchased or been quoted. We have tried just searching for Sara or Sarah and we cannot correlate with anyone in our system. We care greatly about our customers experiences and cannot correct them without knowing about them. Would you please call me at 397-5811? I would greatly appreciate it. Ross Cherry, President
4 months ago Thank you Sara for the updated review. I am glad that we were able to get everything handled for your mother. We hope to help you again when you have any flooring needs in the future. Ross
5.0
8 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
8 months ago Thank you very much for the 5 star review TJ. We would love to see pictures of your carpet and laminate after they get installed!
1.0
10 months ago We asked them to match our carpet and they could not do that. I communicated that I wanted to schedule a time where myself or my husband would be home to over look the installation and they assured me they were insured and no one needed to be home for the installation. So they installed it without anyone home and needless to say that was a huge mistake. The carpets aren't even close in color. And when I called the next day to explain that not only did the carpets not match, but ask why the installers wouldn't confirm placing two different colored rugs up next to each other. They deflected responsibility and blamed it on poor communication between myself and my husband! I will never use this company again. We are now going to pay another company entirely to fix their terrible job.
9 months ago Mrs. D., I am very sorry that you are disappointed in your flooring choice. The request was to try to have your carpets replaced by the weekend of 2/24/18 which we did. Our sales staff immediately came to your house with samples of in-stock carpet and measured the areas requested for pricing with your husband home. Your husband showed us the areas for pricing and looked at the samples. He asked us to offer two options for pricing. One price was for one room with the closet and a set of stairs in which nothing touched any other carpeting. The other price was for the whole house to be replaced. He chose a color from our in-stock board. Our sales staff asked him if he would like us to leave the sample to show to you and we were instructed this was not needed as the product and color was fine. We then offered you both prices as requested in a quote that showed all products and colors listed specifically on it by name and numbers. We were directed to proceed with just the room / closet and set of stairs. You signed the contract which showed product and color (again by name and numbers) along with signing our seaming diagram and Residential Installation Guidelines. We set up installation within a week of the signed contract. We did inform you that you that we are insured and bonded along with having background checks on our in-house installation crew that would be coming out when letting you know dates we could schedule. As we only had 6 days to have installed prior to the 24th, we were limited in options as we keep a very busy schedule due to our great reputation. You chose to accept a time when no would be home and allowed us into your home which we would not be able to do on our own. When we arrived to install that day, the closet in the room had not been emptied and was completely full of items from top to bottom. No one was able to get home to remove the items so we informed you that we would not be able to install the closet and would have to reschedule to install that area if still desired. The picture that you show of the two carpets touching is in this closet that was supposed to be replaced. If it had been emptied and ready, per the installation guidelines that was agreed too, their would be no new carpet touching any existing carpet. You called us and informed us that we installed the incorrect product. We immediately came out with the same sample that was approved by your husband and matched it to what had been installed which matched the signed contract exactly. As you were very upset with the carpet that had been approved, we offered to replace it at a reduced cost to help in which we were denied. I can assure you that no "tom foolery" or "trickery" took place as everything was clearly labeled on the contract and matched exactly what was installed. It is not the installers duty to know the desires of the customer when choosing a product and color but is only to install what is contractually agreed upon. Further, it is our policy to not go into your house further then the areas of contractual work. We have very professional installers which is apparent as the only complaint is the lack of the chosen product to match the existing material and nothing installation related. We are very sorry that you do not like the product that was chosen and agreed upon by contract. We are still willing to assist with helping you with your situation by installing a new product for a reduced cost if still needed. I would be pleased to speak with you if you would like to discuss this further or would like us to help you as offered. I can be reached at 757-397-5811 if needed. Sincerely, B. Ross Cherry President
4.0
12 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
8 months ago Thank you very much Amy for the 4 star review! Please never hesitate to let us know what we could do to gain that extra star as we will always work towards it! We love to hear how we can be better to help our customers.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
2 months ago Thank you for your review. Your 5 stars mean a lot to us. B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
last year Cherry Carpet is a great company. They are very professional and pay close attention to detail. I highly recommend them for all your flooring needs.
8 months ago Thank you very much Aaron! We appreciate the opportunity and look forward to working with you more!
1.0
last year They have some very nice selections there, but from the onset the sales representative had a nasty/nice attitude. I ended up buying all of my flooring from them in my renovation but the manner in which the sales person and her manager treated issues with order placement, actual product and their contractors was disappointing. Long story short, the carpet installers were shoddy and caused damages and the sales person grossly oversold me on product. When come to my house and ask me where I purchased my flooring from and I have to say go somewhere else where you'll get a better price, more professional salesmanship and better installers because none of it is worth the headache.
5.0
last year This customer did not leave a comment.
2 months ago Thank you for your review. Your 5 stars mean a lot to us. B. Ross Cherry President
5.0
last year The folks over at Cherry Carpet & Flooring are genuine, compassionate and dedicated to exceeding your expectations.
3.0
2 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
2 years ago Everyone was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make sure all of my questions were answered and that I felt comfortable with my flooring choices. I would definitely recommend them!
8 months ago We couldn't be more pleased that you felt the "Cherry" experience! Let us know if we can help you further with anything!
5.0
2 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
8 months ago Thank you so much Walsh Team!!
5.0
3 years ago Undercover Boss winner! Nice to meet you all! Thank you for the hospitality!
5.0
3 years ago I would like to thank Mr. B. Ross Cherry for his personal with my situation. He made me feel like people still care. Ulice (Ferris) Kirby
3 years ago They do Ferris. I look forward to speaking with you.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago I am very pleased with the carpets I purchased from Cherry Carpet and Flooring for both my family room and my staircase. Their sales staff were very helpful in ...
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago I am very impressed with Cherry Carpet. The big reason I originally chose them is because they have their own installers instead of contracting out. I needed the upstairs bedrooms and a stairway re-carpeted in my rental property. The prices were reasonable and less than we were expecting. The installation was scheduled in advance and we traveled from out of town for the installation. Unfortunately, that morning we learned Cherry did not have our installation job on their schedule that day. However, they quickly took care of the problem and gathered two of their installers who were at the house only a few hours later after they finished another job. The crew was very friendly and professional. They worked extremely hard without wasting any time, they kept everything neat and clean, and they did a fantastic job on the install. The scheduling issue could have been a big problem since we took off work and traveled out of town for the installation, but Cherry handled it very well and I give them 5 stars.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago Cherry Carpet did a great job on re-carpeting our master bedroom and two additional new rooms, as well as staircase. There were a few hiccups in the scheduling of the job which were not ideal, but the president called me personally and was very apologetic. It was a scheduling issue, not a quality issue. They QUICKLY rectified the issue, adjusted our bill and even delivered flowers on the new date of install! VERY impressed at how they turned, what could have been a bad situation, into a very good situation. We are very pleased with them and would do business with them again.
3.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago Cherry carpet is an excellent company ran by true professionals
5.0
5 years ago The absolute best in the Hampton Roads area
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
4.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
4.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
4.0
5 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago Having two rooms in Dad's house re-carpeted. Cherry Carpet made the process quit easy and did a really good job!
3.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
6 years ago Re-Carpeting job complete. They did a great job. I'm very pleased.
5.0
8 years ago Wonderful! Fantastic service, excellent selection. Chose recycled carpet, vinyl, and bamboo floors from here, all installed beautifully by these folks. Good prices.
5.0
13 years ago Some of the finest carpets I have seen This past summer I went shopping for a nice oriental carpet to put in my living room. I went to several different stores around town looking at every carpet they had, but i had trouble finding one that matched the colors in my living room. When I came across Cherry Carpet I was delighted to find a wide range of beautiful carpets. These carpets were of all shapes and sizes and the prices were very reasonable. The assistance I recieved while looking at carpets was incredible and when I found the one I wanted to get they dropped the price $200 so I could afford it! PROS: Excellent help and prices CONS: