KIMI'S CARPETS PLUS

4.5
|
74 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and partnerships. Our flooring retailers are committed to providing the best service they can. They go above and beyond to make sure you’re satisfied with the product, service and ultimately, your home. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but our retailers are there to help you every step of the way. Shaw Industries is committed to creating a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. We know our retailers feel the same way.
Kimi's Carpet Plus 410 Broad St, Fuquay Varina, NC 27526-1706 919-577-6100 http://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw
4.5
|
74 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
last month Thank you Savannah and JJ for your help today. Absolutely thrilled with your product and excellent service... will recommend this place to everyone I know
last month Thank you sooo much for the great review! It was nice working with you this morning!
5.0
last month We had our carpets replaced a few months ago and Kimi and her staff are great! Everyone was so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Our carpets are beautiful! What a great experience.
5.0
last month We had our carpets replaced a few months ago and Kimi and her staff are great! Everyone was so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Our carpets are beautiful! What a great experience.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last month This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last month We had a wonderful experience using Kimi's Carpets Plus. From start to finish, the entire staff went out of their way to help us and provided great customer service. They were always punctual and got the job done in a timely manner. So glad we chose this local, family-owned company!
5.0
last month Great experience working with everyone from start to finish. Very professional, always on time, and courteous. So glad we chose them!
5.0
3 months ago So my dog messed all over my floors right and I absolutely couldn't get the smell out like, it just REEKED in my house after that. So I go to Kimi's carpets plus and they tell me about this awesome thing called WATERPROOF BACKING. So basically I got a new floor, that's got a waterproof back up in case my husband decides to let the dog eat seven cans of Vienna sausages again! Thanks so much, you guys ROCK!
5.0
3 months ago I am blown away by the professionalism and efficiency of Kimi's! Not only did they go above and beyond to make sure that my floors were taken care of, they also called a week later to check in, and make sure I was still enjoying my purchase! Forget the big companies! I will always stick locally with Kimi's!!
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
3 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 months ago Kimi and her team was great to work with from start to finish. They helped my wife with a proper carpet and color selection and gave several recommendations as well as larger samples to see what colors would best work in our house. We set an install date for 3 weeks out, it was their first available time. They showed up on the date of the scheduled install. We had done quite a bit of cleaning and did our best to get everything out of the installer's way, clothing, toys, small furniture and books, etc. This allowed them to do our entire 4 bedroom project within one day. Which was a great surprise to us! It was originally scheduled to be a 2 day project. Thank you Kimi!
5.0
4 months ago Kimi and her team have a great selection of products and the pricing is reasonable and competitive. The turnaround time to complete the jobs are quick. When on site they are professional, clean, and efficient. We loved our multiple experiences with Kimi and her team and look forward to using them many more times in the future.
5.0
5 months ago The experience with Kimi and her company was great from start to finish. I was very unsure with what type of flooring I needed or wanted. After my first meeting with her was in our home. We were impressed by her knowledge of all the different types of flooring and decided to choose carpet for our 2nd floor and Vinyl Planks for our Kitchen and baths. The entire process was easy. They worked with my schedule because I am a local business owner and have very limited time. I really can not say enough about them. Kimi and Mike were professional and courteous. I just want to thank them for all their hard work.
5.0
5 months ago Kimi's Carpets Plus took excellent care of us while installing hardwoods throughout the downstairs of our home. Kim was in contact with us during the duration of installation. Impressed and glad we decided to support a LOCAL business. Will post a picture of our flooring when I clean the house :)
5.0
5 months ago We have a rental home in the area of Fuquay-Varina. We currently live in NH. Previous tenants trashed our home from floor to ceiling. We needed someone ASAP to lay new floors down. Kimi and I did all of our business and transactions over the phone and email. She sent me samples and suggestions. She suggested a particular flooring that I absolutely love. I am beyond amazed how easy it was to work with her long distance. I was very stressed out with how the tenants left the place and she was so compassionate and made sure she would not add on to my stress. Installation was flawless, professional and on time. I had no worries knowing they were in my home unattended...that is huge! Billing was super easy online. For as long as I home in NC, Kimi's Carpets will have my business. No doubt. I HIGHLY recommend using them for your flooring needs. NOTE: They laid down carpet, laminate and refinished hardwood floors.
5.0
5 months ago We just got our upstairs carpets replaced after we had flooding from the hurricane. Kimi and Mike were very responsive and also very helpful and patient while we dealt with our insurance company. Their team of installers were great guys!! Very polite, professional and were even courteous enough to be as quiet as they could when my baby fell asleep on the couch. Definitely recommend them!! Support local!
5.0
6 months ago I wish I could put some pictures up. I had 2300 sq/ft of LVT planks covering my entire downstairs. My wife is so happy, I'm pretty sure that even after 18 years together, I may even get some "special thanks" after the beautiful work that was done. I will be using and recommending them to any and everyone that even mentions the word floor to me. Amazing job guys!!!!
5.0
6 months ago Absolute best. Quality work and extreme professionalism. Had a huge job done in a few days and it looks wonderful. I will recommend to everyone that says the word "floors" to me.
5.0
6 months ago We used kimis carpets plus to install the carpet in our new home. We had a closing date and needed the flooring in place before we moved in. They were willing to work around our realtors schedule to get into the home to do a measurement. We met them in their office in Fuquay Varina and were amazed at how quick and easy the process was. We chose a carpet and pad and the day after our closing they started installing the carpet into our home. We were so pleased with the experience that we had them install carpet in the home we were selling. They were great to work with and communicated time and scheduling. I could not be happier with them. They did a great job!
1.0
7 months ago I'm not sure where all the glowing reviews come from. We purchased a remnant one day and made several attempts to call about picking it up... never got an answer on the phone. Stopped by, but had to come back again later because the right person wasn't there. Was given the incorrect remnant, completely wrong size... the employee paced out the dimensions rather than actually measuring it... but this error wasn't discovered until we took it to the binder ( the employees had no name or address, just vague directions on how to get there). Everyone we dealt with at this business was unprofessional. Luckily the binding guy at the other business is giving us credit for what we paid for the useless scrap we were given from Kimis toward the purchase of a carpet through him. Not doing business with this company again.
6 months ago Ms. Wallace, To clear up the false claims in your review. You purchased your remnant on Saturday, you stated you would be back Monday to retrieve it, however no one showed up. You made 2 attempt on Tuesday to obtain the carpet. 2 calls were made, one at 11:09 am and one a 1:22 pm, both were answered and we were unavailable to get the carpet out of the warehouse in the morning, but as we stated we did get the carpet to you in the afternoon. At that time, your husband viewed the carpet and approved the style, color and size. We gave him the carpet he viewed and approved. When he asked where he could get the binding done, our office gave your husband directions to his office. I am sorry you feel as though we deserve a bad review for a carpet that your husband viewed and approved before he left with it. We were more than professional, we gave you what he approved. Had you called and told us you were not happy with the carpet he choose we would have been able to exchange it for you. However, you decided to give us a bad review instead of getting an exchange or a credit, which is an option that was available to you.
5.0
8 months ago Very good prices with excellent service. There is no reason to go to one of the major name store. I would most definitely use them again! The service is alone reason enough to use Kimi's Carpet!
5.0
9 months ago Very Satisfied "I have had three projects done in the last year by Kimi's Carpets and they were great through the whole process on all of them. From estimates to install, and even having to come back to repair a seam that came loose, they were fantastic. Very pleased and they will be the first that I call for future flooring jobs."
5.0
9 months ago Kimi's Carpets Plus has been great to work with! They have done three projects for me, one at my office and two at home. For each project, the owners themselves came out and did a free estimate in which they measured the space and spent lots of time talking with me about the multiple flooring options (I went with LVP and carpet). On two of the projects, one of the owners was actually the one doing the install! The projects were all done in a timely manner and they left the job sites clean. I truly believe that you will not be able to find a flooring company that cares more about your satisfaction than Kimi's Carpets. Thank you for making my office and home beautiful!
5.0
9 months ago Love my new floors! "Kimi's installed Shaw vinyl plank in my living room and 3 bedrooms 3 weeks ago. It's beautiful - looks like hand scraped wood. We have two dogs, so this product gives us the look we want with great durability. Kimi's was great to work with and did exactly what they said they would. They worked with our schedule to get the floors done before we moved in. The only way I could be happier would be if I could have this floor throughout the house! Nice people, knowledgeable, and they have a great product."
4.0
9 months ago Good service and craftsmanship. "We were very satisfied with the service and craftsmanship of the installation, and the pricing seems reasonable."
5.0
9 months ago "Great service, great prices!" We absolutely love kimi and family. We love our new floors and saved thousands compared to those companies on TV.
5.0
11 months ago I can't say enough about how happy I am with the carpet and service at Kimi's Carpets. We just had carpet installed by another company about 2 months ago and we needed to finish off 3 more rooms. The other company was very unorganized and I wasn't overly impressed with them with our first carpet install, so after reading reviews, I decided to inquire at Kimi's Carpets. I am so glad I did. Kim and her husband Mike are very personable, and Kim always got back to me in a very timely manner by email. I was still debating on a color of a certain Shaw carpet I wanted and Kim did not have the sample yet in her store, but she quickly got it for me and dropped at my house within several days. Once I decided on the color, I had my carpet installed within one week. The installers were friendly and did a great job. I am so glad I went with Kimi's carpets and would recommend them. Will use again in the future.
5.0
12 months ago Great place and great people to work with. Prices were better than all the big box stores. The install was perfect and the guys were great. Thanks!!!
5.0
last year Installation was fast and painless. We are very happy with our carpet installation!
5.0
last year Very responsive via email. Kimi was professional yet personable. The scheduled and completed faster than any other company I contacted, at a slightly lower price. These people are quick and easy to work with.
5.0
last year Kimi and Michael were a dream to work with! Everything was professional, yet personable and friendly. Our floors look great too! They were in and out in two days and they replaced carpets in the living room, hallway, 3 bedrooms/closets, and the stairs, plus vinyl in one bathroom and the kitchen. They moved everything and put it all back together perfectly...I think the bed is even a little more stable now. Thanks guy! Will call again!!
1.0
last year Need to add an unfortunate second post since the company has now caused us to lose time by being unresponsive and making promises they haven't kept, although they did a good job for us last year. Reached out several times via email and phone requesting quote on another job. After three weeks Kimi finally visited the property, promising a quote by end of day. 2 weeks later and several emails/calls to the company she finally advised that she had mistakenly shredded the quote. She set up appt to come out again. After scheduling my day around 2nd visit, on morning of 2nd appt they called to say they had miraculously found the measurements so would not need to meet at the house. They promised to have quote to us by end of day. A week later and nothing. They have unfortunately lost any future business with us in our numerous rental units and personal home.
5 months ago Cydra, Firstly I must apologize that your estimate did not make it out to you in a timely manner. I did mistakenly shred the original and in fact did own up to it. I am sorry the estimate did not go out as promised in a timely manner, I have been behind in getting them out and your file got missed. There is no excuse however, from time to time an error will happen. I do sincerely apologize for my error.
5.0
last year The process from beginning to end was great. The pricing was fair, every member of the team was professional and courteous and emails and phone calls were answered in a reasonable amount of time. When there was a problem a solution was worked out immediately to everyone's satisfaction. I would highly recommend Kimi's Carpets Plus!
5.0
last year When decided to get my floors, I got three quotes. Two of the companies were contractors who quoted me $1500 HIGHER than the quote from Kimi. When she came to my house - after work to accommodate me - it was like a family member had walked into my home and she immediately set me at ease. She gave me all of my options and did not pressure me in the least. I knew when she left that I would be calling her again. I did additional research, and called her the next day. My floors were installed in 2 days...finished on 12/23/14 (!!) and she kept me up to date with all that was going on while they were working. I have been more than pleased with the results. The workmanship was excellent - when they left you could not tell they had been there at all! There were no hidden costs and everything was just as she said it would be! I will use them to replace my upstairs carpet later this spring! If you are considering new flooring, give them a call. They are professional and genuinely great people! And my floors are beautiful!!
5.0
last year I have been using Kimi's Carpets Plus for about 3 years now. They installed carpet in my house in Kitts Creek - entire second floor plus stairs and did a great job. I just needed my dining/kitchen floor replaced and immediately called them again. The floor looks amazing! they are my go to place for flooring and I highly recommend them!
5.0
last year So I had my kitchen and dining room floors done by Kimi's Carpets & they were amazing! In fact, they were so good we just had them extend the floors into our living room. And when our house flooded, we contracted them to put tile in the bathroom. It's gorgeous! They were wonderful, communicated well and went out of their way to help us when the insurance company didn't want to cover something. Kimi even wrote a letter to the insurance company for us. Mike did the installation of our floor with his father and oversaw the tile installation. They worked on our schedule, finished promptly when they said they would and left the house clean and put back together. I would & HAVE recommended them to friends. Also, came highly recommended by a neighbor/friend of mine. I called her to thank her. THANK YOU KIMI & MIKE!!!
5.0
last year Mike did a great job installing laminate flooring throughout our kitchen, dining room, and living room, as well as tile in our upstairs bathroom. Customer service and quality were both excellent, and Kim was very communicative throughout the entire process. Cost was very competitive and installation was completed ahead of schedule. We're very pleased with our experience and won't hesitate to recommend to our friends!
5.0
last year Kimi's installed new carpet and vinyl in our new house. They were great to work with and the installers did an excellent job! I highly recommend them.
5.0
last year I was very happy with the work done by Michael, who brought his father and a helper. It was comforting knowing I had over 100 years of experience in one room that needed flooring work. Would definitely hire again and recommend!
5.0
last year We used Kimi's Carpets Plus for our flooring renovations, and it was the best experience we ever had with having work done in our home. The installed Carpet, Vinyl Tile, and Hardwoods in our house. We got to meet their whole family and we just love them. Kimi was great to work with, helping us pick out my selections of flooring and the installation was flawless. Their prices were better than the other stores we shopped at. I would highly recommend Kimi's Carpets Plus for any flooring needs anyone might have.
5.0
last year They are an A+++ business to work with. Very helpful in every step of the process. From my indecisiveness of types of flooring and colors to the installation they were amazing to work with. I recommend them to everyone I know that is looking for flooring.
1.0
last year So you guys claim to have the best customer service in the industry, well heres one for ya. I went into the fuquay varina store 1 week ago on a tuesday to inquire about some carpet for my man room. The lady working was very nice and said i can get carpet within a few days,( I was even going to pick it up and install it myself) she informed me that if I didnt mind seconds or imperfect carpet I could get a better grade of carpet for less money since it was going in my garage. I said that would be great i just needed it within a week, she took my phone number and name( Ed Disena ) and said it takes 20 or 30 minutes and she would call me with available carpets. I left the store and never got called back that day which was the whole day for I was there in the morning. So the next morning I called thinking maybe she lost my number and got there answering machine. I left a message with my name and number again and reminded them who I was. THEY NEVER EVEN CALLED ME BACK. A week later on monday I went back to the store and someone else was working in which I told her what happened and I was a little upset but thought I would give them a second chance. She informed me that the lady who was "helping" me wasnt there and would be back within the hour and she would give her my message and name and number again and have her call me ASAP. All day went by as well as all day today and STILL NO CALL BACK. I have never seen customer service like this before and hope I dont again. I went to another flooring store on south saunders street and walked out with my carpet in my truck within 45 minutes thats customer service. As for Kimis carpets I would not bye a door mat from you guys after this ordeal. I tried to call them again today to speak with the owner Michael Quinn or the sales mgr Chris I think is his name and got the same answering service, both calls were made around noon and nobody ever even answers the phone. This Is the first bad review I have ever written about anybody and hopefully the last.
5.0
last year Kimi's Carpets Plus was extremely helpful in our recent adventure installing our own carpet. They provided multiple affordable options, helped every step of the way to narrow down a price we could afford, worked with our timetable (we had only a few days to get the carpet so we could install it over the weekend), and the delivery went very smoothly, even though we have a very steep driveway. Very nice working with you...and next time, we'll leave the installing to you guys =] Thank you!!!
5.0
last year Kimi's Carpet installed Armstrong tiles in our kitchen, breakfast nook, hallway, and powder room. Not only was the estimate a super deal compared to another outfit selling identical flooring, it was very professionally installed with attention to detail such as centering the tiles in the hallway, perfectly level tiling with even spacing, clean cuts under door moldings, and cleanly grouted. It has completely renewed and brightened our downstairs. This is a family run business - friendly, professional, and take pride in doing it right.
5.0
last year The whole team was great from start to finish. We got a fair estimate, great floor choices, and the Kimi's team was able to get our entire house done in a timely fashion. We LOVE our floors and would definitely use Kimi's Carpets again for any future projects.
5.0
last year The guy that stretched our carpet showed up on time and did a fantastic job. I highly recommend this company. Thanks, Pat Wright
1.0
last year sorry sorry sorry, no professionalism. wonderful until something is not right with the job done. It took from Nov to Mar to get my tile flooring corrected. Many calls gone unanswered, poor service even with their on tile rep who came out to evaluate. our home security system wiring cut during the process of putting down tile, denial from Kim and husband. Finally sent a subcontractors to redo floor, never called to see if we were pleased, never address cutting security wire, matter-of-fact never called again. So we are stuck with a bill replacing parts of our security system. So don't be fooled by that kind face. good riddance.
last year Thank you for your review, as each one helps us. It also helps clients understand the floor process a little better, even these. It points out the fact that sometimes things just are not perfect, Companies are not perfect, materials are not perfect and even clients are not perfect. In your review you stated that it took a vast amount of time for a rep from the manufacturer to come and view your floor, a step that could have been skipped, had your husband not argued with us for 45 minutes AFTER, we offered him a new floor. We had not questioned that there was a problem, and were willing to fix it immediately, however your husband refused the new floor and we were forced to wait for the manufactures rep to be in the area to look at your floor. We understand your frustration with that, however as stated to you previously, by me and the manufacturer I can not set their schedule. Your repair was scheduled, and your floor fixed. We did in fact return your calls and call after the repair to see if all was well and our calls remained un-answered. As for your alarm, Your husband showed us all the wires to the alarm, each time he pointed it out the wire was fully intact. I am unsure if you were attempting to have us fix a problem that was there before, however we can not fix what it obviously not broken. Finally, we understand that you were frustrated, however personal attacks on us personally are uncalled for.
5.0
last year From the moment I walked into the Showroom to the moment I stood in my home admiring my new floors, Kimi Quinn and Family were patient, kind, knowledgeable, professional and provided the best customer service one could ask for. Not only will I use their services again, I will recommend them to my clients, friends and family. Kimi's Carpets Plus is top notch.
5.0
last year Kimi's Carpet did a fantastic job. Kimi was very pleasant to deal with and the crew was fantastic. They showed up early and worked late on the day we closed on our new home to get the job done. I could NOT be happier with the carpet. Thank you so much.
5.0
last year Did a great job on our sunroom vinyl. Spend locally!
5.0
2 years ago I'm very pleased with the carpeting and flooring installed in my new office building for my Nationwide Insurance Agency. They've done work for me at both of my office locations. They stand behind their work. Andy Jones Agency- Nationwide Insurance. Durham, NC
5.0
2 years ago Huge shout out to Mike & Kimberly; owners of Kimi's Carpets Plus. They changed our carpets & tile in our bedrooms & bathrooms.We selected Armstrong Alterna Luxury Vinyl Tile, "the new trend". More durable than ceramic and warmer to the touch. It's awesome. Very happy!Regarding the new carpet, absolutely amazing what a difference a high quality pad makes. Don't skimp on the padI highly recommend Mike & Kimi. They are a locally family owned company that cares.
5.0
2 years ago Kimi is awesome! I cannot wait to get our new carpet this spring!
1.0
2 years ago This has been the worst experience we've ever had with contractors. First, they advertise that their family does the work. The morning the project began, a couple of men who didn't speak English showed up at our door who were clearly not related to the owners. About an hour later, Kim showed up and said that these guys were going to take care of the flooring project and that they were "the best flooring guys in North Carolina" and were from another company because their own workers weren't available. That was okay until I found the guys laying down the flooring directly onto the cement foundation without a plastic moisture barrier. Thankfully I caught them when they had only made it through half of one room, but that delayed things and made us worry about their capabilities. The next morning I called Kim to ask her about whether she really believed these guys knew what they were doing because I had also discovered that they were installing the flooring such that there were significant gaps, causing the flooring to have a sort of bounce. I had been very clear that however it needed to happen, we wanted to be absolutely sure that the entire job was done well and there would not be any areas with "give" so we would walk on the floor and it would feel solid and sturdy, not bouncing because of a variance in the foundation. I was assured repeatedly that all would be to our liking and that it would definitely not be a problem to have the flooring totally solid. When I called her that day, she rushed me off the phone, saying she was going to call their manager to make sure that they were doing things with quality in mind and that she would call me right back. She never did call me. We were told the job would take two days, but for sure would be finished on the third day by noon. They didn't "finish" until the third day at almost 7pm and they were rushing and noticeably upset at how long the job was taking. They left a mess behind them, making it clear that they were under pressure, not to do a great job, but to just hurry up and get out. There are so many problems with our flooring that now we have to call in another company to come fix everything. Throughout the project, the guys would ask us to tell them what to do. They cut baseboards at strange angles, scratched up newly painted walls, scratched up the brand new flooring as they fumbled to get standard closet doors on tracks, damaged two closet doors, left many areas with a bounce in the flooring, left a couple of areas where the wood is in too tight so it's bowing upward, left gaps between wood pieces so many areas ended up with wood filler in them unnecessarily, and many areas have clearly been just rushed through to get out of here but left a low quality signature on it. After many phone calls and emails to Kim to try to get them to come fix all of the issues, I finally got one email back, assuring me that it was at the top of her priority list and that everything would be fixed immediately. A guy was sent over one day to fix things and he was doing a good job except he left before he finished and broke a sliding mirrored closet door as he tried to put it back correctly. I later had a handyman come help remove the broken door (the guy just left the shattered glass everywhere in the bedroom and said nothing) and as he did, noticed that they had tried to squeeze the door into a space that was too tight and it has a very obvious adjustment piece that could have easily prevented the door from breaking. This was the second door that was damaged and we had to spend $450 ordering replacement doors. The manager for this sub-contracted company just said to me, "I don't know what to say. We don't like to take doors in and out. We are done with your house. I'll call Kim and have her get in touch with you to arrange for someone else to finish. My guys are all booked up." Needless to say, no one has called me and that was more than a week ago. It's been an unending nightmare and I wish I'd told them to leave with the first big mistake of trying to lay flooring down without a moisture barrier. They clearly are not "the best flooring guys in North Carolina."
5.0
2 years ago the flooring has made my home feel like brand new....you ladies really need to talk to them about the laminate that looks like marble for the kitchen...100% waterproof...and does not have squares....looks like one large piece of marble....we will do our bathrooms next and Mike showed us how easy to do this type...you score..snap...and lay....
4 months ago Show some pictures of the floors please ;)
5.0
2 years ago I just moved here and bought a condo, needing flooring fast! Kimi was on it! Customer service was above and beyond! Pricing was the best too! I checked prices at big box stores and another local business. I call Kimi's because of other reviews and recommended on Angie's list. Great experience with Kimi's.
5.0
2 years ago Buying new flooring was stressful for me - Until Kimi and Mike came to my home. I had gotten some outrageous quote and was about to say FORGET ABOUT IT! I called Kimi on a Saturday and she called me back that afternoon, and came to my house the following Monday. When she and Mike walked into my home, it was like family walking in. They were honest, non judgmental (my carpet was a hot mess) and gave me an estimate and samples to look at. After the previous estimate experiences, I knew I had found my safe place. When I first saw my flooring, I bawled like a baby. It is hard to believe that horrible carpet is now a beautiful laminate floor and I could not be more pleased. It sounds so cliché, but truly - I felt like a trusted family member placed my floors. I know there is a bad recommendation here - Trust me - give them a call and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed! Thank you Kimi and Mike - I will be back soon for the upstairs!
1.0
2 years ago Zero stars if yelp would allow it. Where is my repair carpets plus???? It was promised over a week ago. BEWARE!!! Do not do business with these people. Lady that works store front swears at you when you confront them about not answering your calls and giving you the run around. She makes excuses for her poor customer service, the owners customer service and their inability to do the job they promised. Have filed complaints with BBB. They also will tell you they're going to fix your carpet (with no mention of possible fees) then come to your house, pull up your carpet then tell you they aren't putting it back in until your pay them. Shady shady shady. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY. Horrible customer service. The people who install their carpets take smoke breaks every 20min. Dress unprofessionally and are very rude. An extremely unprofessional company run by people who do not know what customer service or good, quality work is.
2 years ago Business Owner A repair to a carpet or pad, means that there is an issue with the carpet or pad. In this scenario, that was not the case. The client had her installed her carpet a year and a half ago. She told us she witnessed the installer using a different padding in one section of her flooring near her bedroom and waited a year in a half to complain about it. We sent the installer out to fix the padding and it turned out the actual problem with her flooring had nothing to do with a pad issue she claimed to have seen, however it was due to a sub floor issue that happened after her original install. At this point we feel that she lied to us and it was her sub-floor that was the problem and not the original issue she contacted us for. We did state that due to the problem she would need to pay for the repair. Now I had to pay the original installer for returning to the job when the issue had nothing to do with her installation at all. She proceeded to throw a temper tantrum so I said I will call a guy to have him replace your carpet for you after she fixed her sub-floor problem. She insisted he come over to re-install the section of carpet on a Saturday evening. The 2nd installer did what she asked but she did not pay him for his service, so I felt bad and paid him also. Now I am out $200.00 for being a nice guy to an irate irrational lady who is now bad mouthing me.
5.0
3 years ago Very family oriented! Family owned business and they REALLY CARE about their customers! Love Kim and Mike!
3 years ago thank you we try very hard
5.0
3 years ago Working with Kim and Mike at Kimi's Carpets Plus was a very pleasant experience and top notch service! They were professional and worked hard, cleaning up after themselves and leaving the house as neat as possible! During the process, they stayed in contact, responding to questions within minutes as well as checking in to make sure everything was going as expected. Fantastic service and I love the result! I won't hesitate to recommend Kimi's Carpets Plus for any flooring solution. 5 stars all the way!
1.0
3 years ago Remodeling a house I just bought and the only thing I do not do is carpets (8 years in residential construction). Called them to do a simple repair that cost me 200$. Long story short they cut away to much carpet and flubbed the repair. Told me they would come back and make the fix and took payment. Scheduled a week ahead for them to come, they did not show and they did not call to let me know this. Called and they apologized and said they would come out the following week. Did not show. After I called for the third time, they said there was no way to actually fix it other than put a threshold over the repair which is why I called them in the first place because I thought professional carpet layers could handle a simple repair. DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE FOR REPAIR WORK.
5.0
3 years ago I have had bad experiences in the past with having new flooring in my house, so I was concerned about finding the right flooring store. I have to say I was completely impressed with the job Kimi's Carpet Plus did for me. Not only was it the best flooring job I ever had but the price was great also. I am hard to please, so If they can please me, they can please anyone. Thank you Kimi.
5.0
3 years ago We got our flooring installed by Kimi's Carpet Plus. Excellent customer service with extremely dedicated and hard working team. Frank and Mike Quin installed our flooring and they did an outstanding job on our flooring. This is the second time we have used them for flooring. We are very happy with their products and services and will definitely use them again…
5.0
3 years ago I had a very small job, just some carpet stretching and re-seaming. Some business give small jobs a low priority, but Kimi's treated me like a customer. Chris (the general sales manager) was responsive and courteous and Mike (owner/installer) did a great job paying attention to detail. I would definitely recommend them.
5.0
3 years ago Great company, great people. A granite installer had not shut off water properly in a house I was selling & it flooded, ruining the existing floors. I experienced fantastic service from the moment I first called Kimi's. They responded very quickly & provided me with an immediate, very competitive quote. They understood I had a deadline to meet for an open home and worked very hard to complete the job in time - going beyond what I believe many companies might have by working late and making sure they fulfilled their promise. They were friendly, responsive and the workmanship was flawless.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
1.0
3 years ago Was hoping to rent a bissell carpet cleaner from a local business but apparently they do not stay open per the operating hours. Unfortunately, I will have to go to Lowes this time to rent. I will give them the benefit of the doubt and give them one more chance.
3 years ago Business Owner Sorry, that location was in the process of closing and we no longer rent bissell carpet cleaners.
5.0
4 years ago I was looking for a local business to purchase carpet from and install it into a rental unit we own. I wanted to make sure I had someone I could talk to if anything went wrong as it often does with home improvement. I was referred to some places by friends and got several quotes. Mike and Kimi where extremely helpful and accommodating. They showed me a few options in the price range I was searching. After choosing one they called me back when a different brand went on sale and was a better deal. The installation was timely (I was in a hurry) and the job was first class. I found no flaws even though I was looking in lower price ranges and rushed the job. I received follow up calls after to ensure I was satisfied, and only then was my final payment taken. Great service, Great family business.
5.0
5 years ago Excellent on every detail! I purchased carpet and hardwood from this company. No pushy salespeople at the beginning. Very patient while we made our decisions. Scheduling was easy and they showed up when they said they would! They installed oak hardwood throughout my kitchen and dining room. It is beautiful. The level of detail is excellent. I highly recommend this company!
5.0
6 years ago Finish carpentry precision to less than 1/64th of an inch at each shoe moulding joint. Unbelieveable attention to detail. Showroom craftsmanship. I was so happy!
2.0
6 years ago We have purchased quite a bit of flooring from this company and have always been satisfied until this last purchase. Owner did not communicate well with us and gave us a price on labor then tried to say we added additonal labor to the order after the fact yet we had the exact amount of flooring needed for the labor and gave him the exact measurements for each area. He did not communicate the labor correctly to his worker that laid the floor and his worker admitted that to us, but we still had to pay the additional charge requested after the fact. The worker did a fantastic job laying the floor (no complaints there). In emails back and forth with the owner about my concerns with this lack of communication..he was very unprofessional in his responses and has lost our business all together.
5.0
7 years ago I have been a customer for years, and am always happy with the service, selection, price and quality. They have carpets, linoleum and laminates in wood and tile. The selection and price are very competitive, and the service is amazing. You deal directly with the owners for consultation, purchase and installation.

Save up to $1,000*
24 Months Financing**