FLOORING EXPRESS

4.5
|
51 Reviews
Shaw believes in its people, products and mission. Purchasing flooring can be daunting, but we’re committed to making easier for you every step of the way. Shaw creates a better future – for our customers, our people, our company and our communities. This attention to detail and extreme focus can be found in our beautiful, innovative products.
Flooring Express 2665 Maple Point Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-5159 765-447-4663 https://shawfloors.scene7.com/is/image/ShawFloors/shaw-logo-bw Price Range:$-$$$$
4.5
|
51 Reviews

Reviews


5.0
2 weeks ago Flooring Express worked with to get carpeting installed quickly and it looks great!
5.0
last month The installers were very helpful courtious Diana is wonderful and adorable
3.0
last month Our experience with Diana Michel at the Lafayette store was good; our problem was with the measurements of the floor for the laminate; the installers were short 70 sq ft of flooring which meant ordering more product(none available at the store) and waiting almost another week for the job to be completed; that should have NEVER happened; We did get an apology from Brian who did the measuring: Diana took the brunt of our anger and handled it with professionalism and courtesy; the installers did a great job.
5.0
2 months ago Have used Flooring Express for a variety of jobs. For our company and personally. There staff does an outstanding job explaining the product lines and their differences. The installers were her on time and always keep a clean work space. I would highly recommend them for all your Flooring needs.
1.0
2 months ago They don't know anything they are talking about and the flooring we ordered, we will not be able to get until NOVEMBER 27! A joke of a "specialty" store in my opinion
2 months ago Hi, Alex . Thanks for letting us know about your experience. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to get your flooring selection here sooner. Although rare, there are occasions where products may be back ordered from the manufacturer for weeks or even months. Unfortunately, I cannot find any record with your name in our system so please feel free to contact me directly about this and I can see if there are any other ways to expedite the order or if there are any alternatives to the product you selected. Thank you. T.J. Schwartzel General Manager 765-447-4663 tj@henrypoor.com
5.0
3 months ago Great overall from sales to the installation crew
5.0
3 months ago I took my mother in to buy carpet and Nicole helped us out. My mother was in a bad accident last year and it effected her memory so she will ask the same question many times. Nicole did an outstanding job answering the same question many times and really went way above and beyond! Thank you all some much.
4.0
3 months ago Best price in town quality products and services good people
3 months ago We just install or 580 feet looks good
3.0
3 months ago Service was very professional no timely. Areas were thoroughly cleaned when personnel left.
5.0
4 months ago Nicole Reece is Awesome! Great experience.
5.0
4 months ago We love our new custom shower. Thanks to Nicole for pulling it all together for us & to Sergio for the installation - it looks great!
5.0
4 months ago We love our new custom shower. Thanks to Nicole was pulling it all together and to Sergio for the installation. It looks great!
4 months ago Thank you Carol for sharing. We truly thank you for choosing Flooring Express and allowing Nicole to work with you. Come back to visit us if you ever need anything. Have a great start to your week!
5.0
4 months ago Kathy has helped me with a number of flooring purchases over the past several years and she has made the experience pleasant each time. I've found that I don't even bother to look at other flooring stores anymore, I just automatically go to Flooring Express. Thankyou
5.0
4 months ago I was very happy with how quickly the job was completed, the quality of workmanship and the clean-up. Great job!!!
2.0
5 months ago The selection and ordering went smooth enough; however, the installation did not. We were given a two hour window from 9-11am for installation and they did not arrive until after 12:30. They were over an hour and a half late. I called the store numerous times to find out what was going on and the installation manager never could get a hold of the installers. Once they did arrive there was no acknowledgement of the fact that they were almost 2 hours late. Due to their delay, I could not return to work for the afternoon. Once they did show up, two installers came to the door and they did begin working on removing the old carpet. After a while another person showed up and then I noticed that there was child as well. I truly don’t mind a child coming with them (he was well behaved); however, the fact that I was not informed of his presence was inappropriate. I should have been informed of his arrival. Once the carpet was installed it did look nice; however, it was left a mess. There was no clean-up of the area with the exception of tools. There was large carpet pieces left and no vacuuming or sweeping of the area was done and the carpet was covered in fibers. After they left I had to spend more time cleaning up.
5 months ago We are disappointed to hear about the lack of professionalism involved with your installation. We expect our installers to arrive on time and communicate any delays. They should also vacuum after installing carpet, and I would also question the presence of a child on the job site. The installers are aware of our expected levels of service and your experience will be addressed with the installers and management. Thank you for providing your feedback!
5.0
5 months ago Great flooring place!
5.0
5 months ago I had a great experience at Flooring Express. From the time I brought my carpet sample into the store, Bob knew exactly what I needed and was able to process the order that day! The installers promptly came at 10, neatly took up the old carpet, installed the carpeting in two rooms and completed the work by early afternoon. This was a very efficient process and the company has definitely lived up to its name---Flooring Express!!!!
5.0
5 months ago I had a great experience at Flooring Express. From the time I brought my carpet sample into the store, Bob knew exactly what I needed and was able to process the order that day! The installers promptly came at 10, neatly took up the old carpet, installed the carpeting in two rooms and completed the work by early afternoon. This was a very efficient process and the company has definitely lived up to its name---Flooring Express!!!!
5.0
6 months ago Pedro had to come to fix some mosaics that weren't straight but it was scheduled as soon as I identified the problem. Cathy was wonderful to work with and the backsplash in my kitchen is beautiful. She is talented and strives to make sure I am happy with the quality of the work and the design.
4.0
6 months ago Installers were pleasant and friendly. They were conscientious and careful while working in our home. They communicated their needs for the installation and responded when we had questions. One suggestion for the future is to take the time to clean the area at the completion of each portion of the project. Also, we did not have input in determining where to seam the carpet. We would have preferred the seams being in a furniture area rather than a traffic area.
5.0
6 months ago Nicole is a rock star!
5.0
6 months ago The product selection through installation all went smoothly. I would buy from Flooring Express again.
5.0
6 months ago No
5.0
6 months ago Great job my carpet look nice
5.0
8 months ago Nicole was very professional, always there to listen to what you really want. Got right back to me if I had a question. Helped me pick a new vacuum for my carpet. Gave me lots of material to read before getting the right one. The carpet is awesome and so very soft. The installers did a great job. I will be back.
4.0
9 months ago Since we had four rooms of carpeting installed we needed to have the installer come on three different day as we moved all the furniture from room to room. While the person in charge of scheduling installations was difficult to contact and return phone calls when we needed to reschedule an installation, the installers themselves were professional. Unfortunately, the first installers used the wrong tape on the pad, so it made a crinkly sound every time we stepped on it. But the problem was resolved by pulling up the carpeting, changing the tape and reinstalling the carpeting. Tony worked with my husband to get this issue resolved. I was present when the finally two rooms of carpeting were laid. The installers were friendly, professional, and helpful. I was very pleased with the final product. And I appreciated Tony working.
5.0
10 months ago Installer was excellent. Top notch all around. He was very courteous and conscientious of our new home and exercised caution to not damage walls or trim.
5.0
10 months ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
last year From start to finish, Dave Walker was very helpful with guiding us through the process. He never pushed too hard, but made sure we weren't left with any unanswered questions. The prices at Flooring Express were excellent and the variety of options was outstanding. We were able to find just what we were looking for, and within our price range, with Dave's help. Even the carpet installers were friendly and hardworking. If we have any other flooring purchases, Flooring Express will be the first place we go.
5.0
last year "Great service, price, and product" "From start to finish, Dave Walker was very helpful with guiding us through the process. He never pushed too hard, but made sure we weren't left with any unanswered questions. The prices at Flooring Express were excellent and the variety of options was outstanding. We were able to find just what we were looking for, and within our price range, with Dave's help. Even the carpet installers were friendly and hardworking. If we have any other flooring purchases, Flooring Express will be the first place we go."
5.0
last year Fantastic service "Justin did a great job working with me. He was very patient and kind when I had to make a change to my order. Brian was great finding a way to schedule my installation to match my schedule.I would recommend Flooring Express to anyone. The installers were extremely hardworking,efficient, and careful. Great service all around."
5.0
last year Great expereince from start to finish "I used Flooring Express a few weeks ago and was very happy with all phases of the purchase. They had a great selection with the most competetive pricing (we did a comparison of 5 companies). Our salesman, the manager who did the measurement and bid, and the installers were all great. Communication was great too and we were able to get the install done in the timeframe we wanted. I highly recommend."
1.0
last year Flooring Express installed tile and heat for the tile. When shopping for this I told the rep that I wanted heated tile. I �previously had Sun Touch in my bathrooms at another home. And the heat was what I wanted in this new bathroom floor. I told him more than once I was concerned about the system they offered Schluter Ditra systems. Since I was not familiar with that system and very much loved my Sun Touch system. He assured me the Ditra system would be fine. So I went with it. The first time I turned it on I was concerned it didn't feel like it heated up very well. So I tried it again and left it on for over 24 hours and I am so disappointed the floor barley heats up at all there are cold spots every where. I called and told Flooring Express I was not happy. My rep says we'll see what we can do. Well I got an email from them stating that the Ditra system was working and they were sorry it was not to my liking. That the Ditra system was just for taking the CHILL off the floor not heating it!!!! I could not believe it!!!!! Not once before I purchased this product did they say that not once!!!!! I told him more than once I wanted heat! Not just take the chill off. I was completely misled so that I would make the purchase $1220 for the heating unit that doesn't heat!!! If he had told me the truth I would have purchased something else.
last year Business Owner Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. �It was not our intention to deceive you into purchasing something you would not be happy with. �Based on the information you provided during the sales process we could have done more research to compare the heating system you had previously to the one that we sold you. �Although we believe the Ditraheat is a good warming system for many reasons, it does not heat the tile to as high of a temperature as the system you had before, which you made clear to us was your main concern. �Customer satisfaction is important to us. �We apologize for this matter and have taken additional steps to avoid this from happening in the future. �We have also contacted you directly and hope that you found our resolution to be reasonable.
4.0
last year Good service Excellent installation but I wished they would have vacuumed the carpet when finished to suck up the cut up carpet pieces.
last year "
I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the quality of your installation, but it is also our expectation that the installers would have vacuumed after the carpet installation was completed. This will be addressed with the installation crew. Thank you for the feedback.
"
5.0
last year "Great carpet, great service" I love my new carpet. The service was excellent. Everyone I talked to at the store was knowledgeable and friendly. The installers were professional and cleaned up very well after installation. I would definitely recommend Flooring Express to my friends.
5.0
last year Great Service "We went with flooring express because we didn't feel pressured as soon as we walked in the door. The place we went before that hovered over us and was a few hundred dollars cheaper but we really like Tony, our salesmen. No pressure what's so ever from him. Even though we had a small ""issue"" with getting our floor finished. Tony kept in contact with me. He made sure it got done. I would absolutely recommend flooring express and will tell everyone to go ask for Tony. We are going back hopefully in a few months to get our kitchen done. We love our new flooring!!"
5.0
last year OUTSTANDING "My review includes a multi-encounter flooring project and a fair amount of research from Patrick Neff, the Salesperson, to Brian, the Estimator, to Pedro's Flooring Crew and back to Patrick. Not one person at Flooring Express just did their job. Each phase of the work was built around my budget, my preferences and sometimes conflicting needs. I must say, these guys were the most helpful, professional and talented people I have ever worked with. OUTSTANDING, Gentlemen."
5.0
last year We are very happy that we went with Flooring Express. Great choices of the well-known national brand tiles/wood floors as well as some brands that are not so commonly carried around here. The prices are competitive, and products delivered within given time frames.
5.0
last year Excellent assistance & serivice "Mr. David Walker, was our Sales Associate at Flooring Express. Throughout all the phases--floor selection, ordering and delivery--he worked with us diligently and was extremely helpful. He always came back with good quotes on my several changes of heart on the tile and engineered wood floor choices. The products were delivered undamaged and within the time frames given. We are very happy that we went with Flooring Express. (Note: an outside remodeling contractor is doing our floor installation; so my rating for that category is not valid.)"
5.0
last year Great service! The service and installation was done very professionally! We are delighted!
5.0
last year "Great Service, Quality products" "Very happy with my kitchen floor, and living room and bedroom carpet!"
1.0
last year Rude floor installers that never showed up on the day they were supposed to. Messed up the flooring (gaps in hardwood), scratched it when reinstalling appliances and just left it, and didn't replace the baseboarding that they removed under the cabinets. They just propped the ones they ripped out back up against the cabinets! When they were told of the problem, it took two weeks to even get a timeframe for making it right. When the guys returned, they were again rude, acting as if they were being put out to come back! Go anywhere else!
5.0
last year Great experience! "We have used Flooring Express three times now, and had great experiences with all three. They have installed hardwood and carpet in our home, as well as sold us carpet that someone finished into a rug. They are professional and courteous to work with and have a great selection both in stock and available for order! I can't recommend them enough!"
3.0
last year Could have been better! "Basically we are pleased with the carpet we purchased recently but the sales person could have been better. He would have ordered a pad that we had not looked at if I hadn't refused to give him a credit card number over the phone or through email. Then when I scheduled a time with him to come in and approve the order paying the deposit he had left for lunch. At least another salesman was willing to step up, correct the pad order and finish up the order. Finally when the carpet was installed it was done using 2 55"" strips and a third that measures 47"" and we have two noticeable seams. The installer himself was very professional and I know he was simply installing the what he was given. I do blame the visible seams on him."
last year "
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Final product selections should have been verified by the salesperson for carpet and pad before they created an order and asked for a deposit. Options for making the deposit should have been at the store or by phone, but not by email. A room sketch with seam locations should also have been reviewed with you prior to order. These items will be addressed with the salesperson. We will also be following up with you to see about inspecting the seams for proper construction and appearance.
"
5.0
last year Excellent choices available "The salesperson at Flooring Express was extremely helpful. His name was Tony. I received answers to my questions on different types of carpet, warranties and what they meant, and which kind of pad I should use. They had a sale going on at the time that saved me quite a lot of money as well. I would definitely go back."
5.0
last year I send all my customers to Flooring Express. The have the best products an staff in the business
5.0
last year What a difference! I think my wife was enjoying it as soon as the finished.
5.0
last year It really is fast and affordable! "I had a great experience with the staff at Flooring Express. I worked with Bob, and he helped me select the best carpet and pad to fit my lifestyle and budget. The carpet is beautiful, and I have received many compliments. I could not believe how quickly the installation was scheduled, I expected to have to wait several weeks. The price was awesome for the quality of carpet. We will be repeat customers for sure!"
5.0
last year Great service! Used them for 2 different projects within a years time and had a great experience with them both times.
5.0
3 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.
5.0
4 years ago This customer did not leave a comment.